Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

Max2006
post Oct 11 2017, 12:19 PM

4,099 posts

It seems that I can't access china websites since last night. Does anyone have the same issue?
Max2006
post Oct 16 2017, 03:49 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Oct 16 2017, 11:56 AM)
Yes, is it a nationwide affected issue.  (but not affecting Digi, Umobile, Maxis, Yes and TIME, as they have different route to use)

RIP TM/Celcom for relying on AAG submarine cable.

My ip range : 118.100.x.x

refer:
http://subtelforum.com/articles/aag-submar...-trouble-again/
Ya. After my few attempts on trying to get different set of IP ranges, I found out 118.xxx and 115.xxx are the worst. But 60.xx is working fine.
Max2006
post Nov 20 2017, 01:35 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(squall123456 @ Nov 19 2017, 10:44 PM)
Waohh!
Seems like getting trap by TM  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif . shakehead.gif  I wanna refuse if 249 for 2nd years. But how come CS said price remain the same as perpetual for discount. hmm.gif  T&C Bug trap hmm.gif ?
Then we have 2 possible scenarios in here:

1. It's perpetual discount, but only for internet package. Hypp TV package is different story.
2. It's perpetual discount for both packages.

Let's say if any arguments happen in future, TM may go by the official statement from the SMS, then Zi-Tech is correct. Jumbo pack 1st year is free. After that, you need to pay. CS might have said that the price remain the same, but it's possible that they themselves confused or misunderstood the T&C. It's the same old thing happened again, where the TM staff kelam kabut and giving false info whenever a new promotion plan was introduced.

If the scenarios 1 is true, then I have to reject the offer since the 2nd year amount will be higher than my current package price (50mbps TQ surprise). I do admit that 100mbps at RM189 is tempting, but RM60 Jumbo pack is not worthy especially if one don't watch it.

Anyway, since the dateline is end of the year, I guess I have to wait and see what's the story in the next few days/weeks, then only decide. No rush in here.

Frankly speaking, I don't like the way of TM doing this promotion. SMS different story, 100 CS line different story, TM point different story. Apa macam pattern pun ada. TM should have put a public announcement on their website or facebook or twitter, and elaborate everything in details. So we the customers could understand easily. No more questions, no more wonders, no more confuse. Why the hell TM couldn't do this simple task and make everyone's life easier? Really face palm. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Nov 20 2017, 01:43 AM
Max2006
post Nov 20 2017, 02:32 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(DeadmanX @ Nov 20 2017, 02:03 AM)
My opinion on this matter,
-RM10/month deal is real
-speed upgrade is real
-HyppTV Jumbo pack is real but limited to 1 year only, after that you'll need to pay additional cost if you wanted to keep the package (it does say HyppTV Jumbo worth RM720 and Jumbo Pack is RM60/month)
-price remains the same after two year is also true

I guess there's no need to panic, or they might already told when you decided to subscribe RM10 Bonanza Plus, just no one seems to care either being too excited or TM simply forgot to tell.
So now the million dollar question is do we have an option to remove the Jumbo pack after 1 year so that we can waive the RM60? AFAIK, TM doesn't allow customers to remove their Hypp TV package eventhough the contract is ended. It's possible that TM will do the same thing for this new Jumbo pack offer after 1 year. That's the thing I am worrying about.
Max2006
post Nov 20 2017, 03:03 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 20 2017, 02:59 AM)
You can remove Jumbo if you like but you must have one remaining package such as Aneka, Ruby or Varnam.
Oh. If that's the case, do we need to pay for the Aneka/Ruby/Varnam package (RM30) in 2nd year?

0.2442sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:25 PM