Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

JuneResources
post Nov 20 2017, 04:46 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Nov 20 2017, 04:42 PM)
Didn’t receive sms also can upgrade by calling 100.

You just need the luck to have the experience or good CS.

If they say can’t , hang up the phone and call again till u get one haha. Or else just walk tm point to avoid all hassle.
Since call to 100 is free, so keep call again and again. Is it?
Pretty sure they have record say that "you have just call to 100 just a couple few second". laugh.gif
JuneResources
post Nov 21 2017, 10:39 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 21 2017, 08:21 PM)
Thanks for showing the laziness. I understand financial lingo well.. At minimum, you should have read info from the link so graciously provided. Here, I spoon-feed you once again.. Another quote.
I'll go even further and define what "Net Profits" mean. Net profits are the actual profit after working expenses not included in the calculation of gross profit have been paid. So yes, my initial statements about them making billions over these past few years is accurate. The average consumer knows that TM doesn't face true competition primarily because it's a GLC. If dethroned and continue like this, sure can't compete. Take mobile networks for instance.. Now, that's some competition, with each provider trying to outdo the other. Why? cuz multiple solid options and if I don't fancy package A with Brand A, I can keep my number and move to another. He who's best wins. TM and it's allies can't handle that, not because expensive to roll out more fiber while maintaining current ones, but because then there would be less money to misappropriate. If truly they had consumers at heart and the costs of expansion is too great for them, perhaps they should relinquish their monopoly and others like TIME & ViewQwest may be able to continue spreading their wings.
The video link should pin it out at the first page so that people know how the expensive cost of internet service (such as lay out the fiber cable and so on).
But this is a fact everybody want to get better improvement speed for their better life. This will cause the higher internet speed, the higher price you are holding the package.

This is true that should give up the monopoly licence for this. Everybody have a team heart to expand more wider coverage. Example residential area A only coverage by TM, while residential area B only coverage by TIME. This will help to dedicate the expanding area task and also will help customers to enjoy the high speed also. Malaysia land so big, scare the land will become smaller? (this must be kidding). However, it is impossible that government is greedy of money. Everything been control by government. (Just like Sarawak and Sabah nearby country like Brunei)
Really pity those citizens nothing telco company. console.gif

I suddenly thinking about the previous closed down company "abnxcess" which use coaxial cable for internet service provider bundle by IPTV. Too sad it's closed down due to financial problem. U Television also closed down previously due to monopoly licence by a***o. whistling.gif
JuneResources
post Nov 22 2017, 07:51 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 22 2017, 06:19 PM)
Just send today only.
This morning went TM Point Puchong they say manada 189 for 100Mbps
The staff also give lansi face  vmad.gif
Got take photo for the staff's face?
Should publish the staff's face in here for promo.

Anyway, post advertising his/her face in here no cost at all.
Give them a famous work in TM.
JuneResources
post Nov 22 2017, 07:55 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Nov 22 2017, 06:23 PM)
I am just wondering  if TM will reduce to RM 189 after ur complain to MCMC will be very good.....

Anyone here is successful to get discount from RM 299 to RM 189 for 100Mbps here ?
Dont expect much even through complain to MCMC.
I think also same method "your report has been closed".

That's simple from forwarder inquiry provider.
JuneResources
post Nov 22 2017, 07:58 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Nov 22 2017, 07:52 PM)
i though most of the tm staff are not friendly at all?
I guess after launch for this campaign, most of the staff dont even know about this.
Guessing TM never well proper briefing and training to the staff.

Anyway, TM staff also hint to you "If tak suka, sila terminate".
Itu saja.

Guessing TM earn too much profit already and next procedure is reduce customers.
JuneResources
post Nov 23 2017, 05:36 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Nov 23 2017, 05:15 PM)
Different staff different story........
Ask 100 different staff with same questions, then 99 different story.

And then end up they explained "This one is case by case basic".
OR
They will explained to you only "selected customers".

"TM have right to amend, cancel or change the package without notice".

Complain MCMC also useless.
JuneResources
post Nov 23 2017, 06:01 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(peguin78 @ Nov 23 2017, 05:40 PM)
I kena also. Went to TM Point. Filled up the form. They took the thumb print and said that they would call me within two weeks. They did call but just to ask me whether I have received any SMS that state I was eliglibe for the upgrade. I said no they informed me I was not entitle for upgrade since no SMS. Why could they informed me earlier? Wasted time only..
I did complain straight away complain to MCMC. Previously keep cooperate with TM and mentioned that I'm eligible and confirm several times that I can take for the package. But end up the result wasting time only with long queue and walk in TMpoint several time visit that I cannot apply.

Keep revising T&C is helping customers to away subscribe for the package.

QUOTE(DeadmanX @ Nov 23 2017, 05:49 PM)
Before I saw this, I already sent email directly to aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my
Aiseh...what to do now...doesn't seem nice if file another complaint again via that link...
Anyway, good luck for you also.
I got complain to MCMC, but end up MCMC is just straight away closed the report. shocking.gif

It's seems like this association is quite poor handle for the problem.
At the end of the year, this association will announce that "We have already help 80% of customers to resolve the matter" (which is totally shiok sendiri) shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Nov 23 2017, 06:02 PM
JuneResources
post Nov 27 2017, 09:03 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(DeadmanX @ Nov 27 2017, 06:25 PM)
MCMC also closed my report after received a garbage called from TM. Said RM149 to RM139 cannot be done, add RM10 can blah blah
Odd enough, my brother received a call about Unifi application said can apply RM139, then told them there's existing plan at same address, then said need to check and call back after 10 min but never was heard again.
He got the called because I told him to leave his info after checking no port available at the coverage TM page.
See what happened here? Clearly, there's port, they just wont let me upgrade by paying RM10 less.
This just fired me up more. Going to blast TM Point once I get my IC back.
Same case as my one. My neighbour install Unifi on last 2 week.
But when I wanna to apply Unifi, they claimed that no Unifi port available.
Ask them bila available port, then say "no sure".. unsure.gif

But the most ridiculous TM install the new TM Poles in front of my house and tarik the Unifi cable across my house to my neighbour.
Very bias one..
Probably my neighbor apply the highest Unifi 100Mbps, should have this privilege.

I believe you go TM Point should be the same answer RM149 to RM139 unable to done. doh.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 8 2017, 09:32 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(iCare @ Dec 2 2017, 03:37 PM)
Typical Malaysian mentality and "tidak apa" attitude.
They are using old tls protocol which has vulnerability issues.
The default account password that they gave to customer is lnked to HyppTV account to login (same password). @streamyx/@unifi
You can not change the default account password using their website.

Time has the best international routing, period.
I remember , Jaring also had the best international routing before it went down for good.
Perhaps you might be use VPN support to protect the protocol been hacked.
But regarding for your Unifi password and Hypptv password, I think can't do anything.
JuneResources
post Dec 18 2017, 10:40 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 18 2017, 10:06 PM)
That would be great, so I first unsubscribe ruby + std20 which will reduce bill to rm109 then add rm50 to get 100bs
Wow, like that become "combo standard" already..
Nowadays their marketing is running "double + double standard = combo standard" one.
JuneResources
post Dec 19 2017, 04:43 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Dec 19 2017, 04:02 PM)
and what is:
Residential Internet Security
Online Guard Plus
I'm also wondering what is that?
That one is free subscriptions or need to pay one?

It's seems like ntg useful at all for this. Unless you want to rely the antivirus security from TM. laugh.gif

QUOTE(gedebe @ Dec 19 2017, 04:17 PM)
Residential Voice

Voice - Call Line Identification Presentation (CLIP)

InfoBlast

Voice - Do Not Disturb

Standard Offering Allow All

Voice STD20

Residential Voice Basic - 1BB
I keep read again the bold sentence.
What is that meaning? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Dec 19 2017, 04:43 PM
JuneResources
post Dec 20 2017, 09:47 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 19 2017, 06:29 PM)
Still got. That and more here: https://www.tm.com.my/Home/Broadband/unifi/...port-Guide.aspx
Mine is RM200 discount and that's not the best, some here got RM210 discount.
QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 19 2017, 08:59 PM)
That means you can bar incoming calls.
Thanks and sharing this pdf file.
Wow, now have like this function can bar the incoming calls. rclxms.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 27 2017, 10:27 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 27 2017, 01:24 AM)
I'm curious too. This should be a much bigger deal than it is.. Surpassing that of Maxis even..
Consumer assoc is part of the government.
And TM is also part of semi government (with semi private company).

When you make noise to consumer assoc, I guess it won't work.

Consumer assoc (part of government) + TM (semi government) = Your complain will ignore frm consumer assoc

Consumer assoc (part of govern) + maxis (purely private company) = Your complain successful submit to consumer assoc for further investigate.

Fair usage policy? In shortcut, so called "fair to company only bt not to consumers".
JuneResources
post Dec 27 2017, 05:33 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 27 2017, 04:28 PM)
Does Streamyx also pay first use later? Just notice in my last bill, they giving rebate for the unbilled period 8-24/12?
I guess is while you using it and you pay bill at the same time.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
JuneResources
post Dec 27 2017, 06:54 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 27 2017, 05:57 PM)
Meaning pay first use later like UniFi? This month bill will pay for next month's usage?
TMpoint staff them also confused sweat.gif Initially they told me chargeable until the termination date but actually already charged in previous bill.
TMpoint staff also confused? shocking.gif
Are they new comers first time work at there? We can accept those who new comers join in to TM family.

But seriously if TMpoint staff confused, then who create this bill statement oh?
Seems like nowadays there is no external auditor to audit this company, need to fine them with no proper training procedure.
Anyway, the ghost create monthly bill statement? That is really funny.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Dec 27 2017, 06:56 PM
JuneResources
post Dec 27 2017, 11:53 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 27 2017, 10:57 PM)
No one created bill, it is generated by billing system. TMpoint staff are indeed untrained and inconsistent, wrong information given to customers are happening always.
When you say it's generated by billing system, then who generated this billing system?
Impossible orang hantu generate this billing system. laugh.gif

Since TMPoint staff are inconsistent and provide wrong information, some of the customers give chance to request staff check with supervisor team first before reply back to customer's questions. But still end up like.... rclxub.gif Nowadays supervisor also blur..

Just wondering their management is it been changed? hmm.gif
Previously saw TM quite improved the service a lot, but now saw thread there a lot of noise.
Anyway, totally speechless nowadays... console.gif

JuneResources
post Dec 28 2017, 10:19 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 28 2017, 08:16 AM)
Broadnet’s moves raise concern with TM, TNB

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-raise-concern/

PETALING JAYA: The aggressive moves by Broadnet Network Sdn Bhd, the company selected by the Government to undertake the Nationwide Fiberisation Plan (NFP), have raised concerns on government-linked companies (GLCs), namely Telekom Malaysia Bhd  ™ and Tenaga Nasional Bhd  (TNB).

According to sources, both the GLCs are seeking more information from the Government before they engage with Broadnet.

“For starters, TNB wants to know for sure if the Government has a golden share in Broadnet and if they are compelled to collaborate with the company,” said the sources.

As for TM, it was learnt that top officials of the dominant provider of high-speed broadband have sought meetings with the Finance Ministry on the matter.

At the moment, TM’s mainstay is providing broadband connectivity. Towards this end, it has undertaken the High Speed Broadband (HSBB) project for several years and continued to roll out broadband connectivity.

“In some ways, Broadnet would be a competitor to TM. So it is only natural for the company to seek clarification as TM itself is indirectly owned by the Government through Khazanah Nasional Bhd,” said a source.
Can I say so Broadnet will direct competitor to TM in the future?

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 28 2017, 08:21 AM)
Exactly... vmad.gif
Was listening to this topic being deliberated on BFM station.. Basically, Monopoly is being threatened and playing government card in order to slow or stop Broadnet..
This is the reason if your company become monopoly, then you not need to scare that you will lost the profit.
No matter how suck or how good the service it is, you still gain profit one.

The monopoly licence should be banned nowadays including internet service provider, cable TV.
Even if electric and water service provider also banned for the monopoly licence, then that is the peace of world already.. (Which is dreaming only..) doh.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 28 2017, 03:38 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 28 2017, 12:14 PM)
True.. No matter which way the wind blows, the government never loses. But at least, let end users be happy with services at fair pricing.
I agree.. As you say, we can only dream and hope it becomes a favorable reality.
From day one, TM hinted at capping speeds.. So far, still unlimited and we pray it stays that way.. 60GB limit per month is absurd in this day and age of fast high res media consumption and gaming.
If there is a limit 60GB per month, I believe most of the ppl will terminate the package.
And move to infinite package which still provide unlimited speed although price costly.

After 10 years there should be no more cap and limit for the data quota.
Only the service provider tend to be greedy with given such a ridiculous price and ridiculous small data quota. shakehead.gif
If the company tell us got limit data quota of 60TB per month, then this should be reasonable for it.

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Dec 28 2017, 03:39 PM
JuneResources
post Mar 18 2018, 01:55 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(thejumpinjack @ Mar 17 2018, 08:10 AM)
My friend sent this photo taken at his condo 1120 park avenue last week. Is this nationwide offer? Can we downgrade to this package? I'm paying rm139 for 30mbps but i dont really need the speed.

I heard some dealer can even sell 30mbps @ rm99. Dont know whether it's true or not. Is there any dealer who can sign me up here?
I am also waiting for this Legend lite plan.
If got this plan, those agent or dealer kindly drop PM to me.
High chances sure sign this plan.
Btw, I wanna to sign up new application of this.

Those dealer or agents, I know your benefit.. hehe..

0.2386sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:33 PM