New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V3,, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

tctham
post Mar 25 2018, 01:42 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Mar 25 2018, 12:06 AM)
Did my TCU "Restting". For everyone that concern about slow throttle response, jerk or my case(wheel spin). It solve by resetting the to an updated program to TCU. it did not do anything to the ECU.
i done it at senaxis too. So many of us here went to senaxis, the amoi there also ask me "you look ar forum ar?"

So what issue has it solve
1. originally, if you put in D from stop the car will move slightly, if you gas a little bit, it will jerk.
2. the reason we feel jerk is actually a lot of torque from CVT given to the tires, an acceleration too fast for our comfort we call it "jerk". The remap solve this, so i dont feel that jerk, instead now i feel a linear acceleration instead of wheel spin or jerk.
3. my wheels used to spin when i floor it either in L or D, now no more. since my wheel dosent spin, translate to very very slight 0-50kph slower. im not a racer, im happy to have linear acceleration.

this remapping wont solve for newer cars, since anyhow is a clutch CVT, you wont get the response of an actual manual transmission or even 4 AT. There is always like a 0.5 sec delay,is a CVT.
I did wheel spin by accident too. Haha. But i blame shitty footwork and silverstone tires. At slope, scared roll down, so i fed too much gas and caused slight wheelspin. So far no more such encounter. Hehe
tctham
post Mar 25 2018, 01:29 PM

653 posts

Well, the car is connected to the ground through 4 tires. If the tires not gripping the ground, all sorts of active safety not going to help you. when things go wrong, you can only trust airbag and hpf. The repair cost could easily be even more expensive.

I dun mind spending more on tires regardless they wear out fast or not because i don't throw corners and i don't drive a lot. All my tires except goodyear duraplus is changed because reach 4 yrs lifespan before i ran out of threadmarks (including michelin xm2).

During my days with silverstone, my car skidded on plenty occasion. When driving under rain, when braking and etc. Doesn't even have to be heavy rain, as long as the floor is wet, and you are not braking gradually, the tires will lockup.

Had enough of these and i told myself, highest priority investment in car, will always be a good set of tires. Other things, i can live with. Malaysia is constantly raining so wet grip in tires is important, something that silverstone is severely lacking in. It's not the high speed corner performance that i seek, but ability to brake in any condition (dry or wet) in case of emergencies.

This post has been edited by tctham: Mar 25 2018, 02:07 PM
tctham
post Mar 25 2018, 10:08 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 25 2018, 09:10 PM)
i took persona 2 days ago ..it was goodyear ..no more silverstone
Is yours premium variant? I think premium is goodyear. Others still silverstone
tctham
post Mar 26 2018, 09:49 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 26 2018, 09:23 AM)
nope.standard
wow.. that's great for you.. i got my car last month and it was still silverstone.. sad.gif

at least now proton no longer give silverstone to their customer and that's a good thing.
tctham
post Mar 26 2018, 12:14 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 26 2018, 10:12 AM)
something like goodyear assurance bla bla
Myvi is using this tire as stock as well

QUOTE(scarxxx @ Mar 26 2018, 12:00 PM)
I think zero5177 went missing...
We should have V4 tered liao.. Hahaha.

Should I start V4?
With great power comes great responsibility. Haha.
Are you up for it?
Edit: ya wo. His last login is mar18

This post has been edited by tctham: Mar 26 2018, 12:17 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0697sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:48 PM