New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V3,, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

sheahann
post Jan 12 2018, 09:26 AM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jan 12 2018, 08:02 AM)
My car involved in accident past few weeks, went to cose to ask for knocking and paint job and they suggest me to do elsewhere because the workshop at cose belongs a sub-cont and they will mark up the price given by sub-cont to earn a little more  blink.gif
Tbh when im at the workshop and see the worker like sambil lewa and most of them playing phones (around 11am i think?) and many undone car left pending work over there...i decided not to fix my car over there edi
I did ask how much was the first paint job that i claimed thru proton . SC checked and informed about RM400+ for front bumper paint job ...
sheahann
post Jan 12 2018, 10:54 AM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jan 12 2018, 09:56 AM)
That is actually kind of...expensive, think u better off spend some money on reputable paint shop rather than wasting ur time at cose, the result might not be the one actually u want after u went for a respray  sweat.gif
U know la, since u r claiming warranty lagi duno if they will have "cincai respray saja" attitude
Haha yalo.
sheahann
post Jan 19 2018, 08:43 AM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(Alicekee @ Jan 16 2018, 01:00 AM)
Thx for your info..Then how to switch to another dealer?Booking fees transferable?
Booking fee they need to refund you
I booked from Branch A and in the end transferred to Vincent.
My booking fee only rm100 at branch A. So I did not collect back from them. By right they need to refund.
sheahann
post Jan 23 2018, 09:33 AM

2,263 posts

Services 10,000KM at Chan Sow Lin
Appointment Saturday 8am. Reach there 7.50am. Settled service and car wash at 10.25am.
Abit slow but got free gift.

Those who make appointment will get that petronas cutlery. Then engine oil now got free towel for fully synthetic.
Both free gift quality not bad

Attached image(s)
sheahann
post Jan 23 2018, 09:37 AM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(Christy8012 @ Jan 22 2018, 10:52 PM)
I went to COSE Shah Alam. They said they added foam but I see no difference. I noticed some foam padding at the fender, could see it when the door is open. I think the door panel isn't fixed properly cos when I press the panel the rattling stops. Rattling sound is at the upper corner near the window(near seat belt).  However COSE rectified another issue I had; bumper not attached properly.[attachmentid=9536103]
See back my previous post. I got the same exact issue since day 1. I refit bumper 3 times. Changed bumper backet. In the end change the whole damn bumper. Now another issue arise. The paint job I did not leave my car at SC. So they spray gollow the colour code. Now looks quite different. Lazy go repaint ady. Need 3-4days leave car at SC to repaint.
sheahann
post Jan 23 2018, 09:50 AM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Jan 23 2018, 09:40 AM)
I've got the food container. Quality quite good 😁
ya food container for semi syn ..
since my service 5 years free included everything. so i opt to upgrade to fully.
consider each service RM84.80 including car wash ..

did u make appointment ? if you do, they will give that cutlery set. quality good also
sheahann
post Jan 23 2018, 01:06 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(Christy8012 @ Jan 23 2018, 12:48 PM)
The bumper colour difference I noticed since day 1 too. Its a common issue with this persona. I really not that bothered about it. Its the rattling that annoys me.
Refer page 93 Post #1857 with picture ..
sheahann
post Jan 23 2018, 07:16 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(Christy8012 @ Jan 23 2018, 06:54 PM)
I hope my current bumper fix holds up....not keen on repainting.
U can try request to change the bumper bracket first.

sheahann
post Mar 16 2018, 03:25 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 16 2018, 07:34 AM)
loan approved. too late  biggrin.gif

thanks for your suggestion
loan approved still can change la

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0176sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:54 PM