Suggestion for a DSLR

DaddyO
post Aug 6 2017, 04:42 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Aug 6 2017, 04:23 PM)
Thank you so much. I'll be getting that then. Will it be advisable to get from a Sony shop or any other camera shops will be the same
Try lowyat. It will give u at least some idea of the average retail prices outside sony shop. I did research between Lazada and shops there and found very little differences in terms of pricing and rather inspect the item on hand rather than hope nothing goes wrong when arrive on front door. Also if you inspect different shops, you may even get different freebies.
DaddyO
post Aug 6 2017, 08:59 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Aug 6 2017, 08:22 PM)
thank you but a little worried buying smtg that value from lazada, ill try checking the shops around my place 1st
hi thanks, i did, in fact none of them are giving any special, they all come with the standard package, 1 free battery, 1 sd card and bag.
also do i need to buy any stuff like screen protector etc?
Check the free bag. Sometimes they maybe different from shop to shop.

Screen protector, personally I think is not needed. Same goes for lens filter. But again, that's just my opinion. If your sister has OCD, then perhaps get them.
DaddyO
post Aug 6 2017, 09:14 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Aug 6 2017, 09:09 PM)
will get from lazada since was suggested by most sifus here and price is also cheaper, but no bag was mentioned, will it be expensive to get 1? and if i may, whats ocd?
Obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD). People get uncomfortable with tiny scratch and all.

Camera bag can range from cheap, usually RM99 to close RM1,000 (as far I know of here). But I think you can get a cheap ones in Lazada like RM50 something for a decent size mirrorless bag that can hold at least one extra lens. Just no guarantee if cap ayam made.

This post has been edited by DaddyO: Aug 6 2017, 09:15 PM

0.0176sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:41 AM