> Not just PTPTN, but JPA now demanding payback..., JPA scholar have to pay back scholarship News

TSFaidzal
post Aug 3 2017, 09:28 PM, updated 9y ago

240 posts

https://vulcanpost.com/617707/medicine-grad...ar-rm1-million/

JPA Grads Not Offered Placements—Now Face Close To RM1 Mil Penalty For "Refusal To Work With Gov"

JPA scholars are bonded to serve in positions determined by the government for a period of time.

After registering online, the normal process is that they’ll be assigned to those jobs.

However, what happens if you’re not even assigned a position, then get penalised on top of that?

That’s what some JPA scholars faced when they received letters from the Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam out of the blue.

In those letters (an example of one is below), they were told that they had “Refused To Serve With The Government After Finishing Their Studies“.

For that “refusal”, they have to pay back an amount of almost RM1 million each within 60 days.

The scholars hit by the sudden letters were medical students who had completed their studies overseas. We don’t know how many are in this same situation, but we’ve spoken to some who have been affected.

All filled up the necessary paperwork, and also registered with the Suruhanjaya Perkhidmatan Awam.

They provided us with screenshots—some of which we’ve included below—to prove that they’d gone through those steps.

None of them have any outstanding payments owed to JPA either.

After the application process was completed, none of them were offered positions.

Thus, being penalised when they hadn’t even received any postings has come as a shock. After all, they had done what was needed, and were waiting to be posted.

So what are the graduates going to do?

Faced with the prospect of having to produce a large sum of money in a very limited time, some have attempted to contact JPA for clarification.

The replies they got went along the lines of, “Jabatan ini mengambil maklum akan perkara tersebut dan akan memberi pertimbangan sewajarnya terhadap rayuan tersebut.” [Translation: The department has taken note of the matter and will give due consideration towards that appeal.]

How or why did this happen?

We can’t say for sure, but we did ask a Malaysian doctor who graduated back in 2011 what could be going on.

“What I know is, the Ministry of Health is overloaded with housemen,” he said. “They aren’t calling up the recent grads to work as fast as they used to. I got work 2 months after graduation. Now there are people who are 9 months post-graduation not having any posting.”

Based on a series of slides recently released by the Penang Institute, what is happening right now is that training hospitals cannot cope with the rising demand for housemanship positions.

Due to factors such as too many recognised medical programmes popping up, lowering standards of entry into courses and having too many housemen extend their training time, there just isn’t a capacity to accommodate more housemen.

It’s possible that this caused the delay of assigned postings. However, it doesn’t explain why the JPA scholars were suddenly sent letters demanding that they make payments.

It could just be a case of one arm of the government not being in sync with the other. So this might just be a bureaucratic error that they have to straighten out.

We’ll be following the progress of this group of JPA scholars, and will update this article once we have more news.
TL; DR no more free money, if you get JPA scholarship you MUST work for govt., if not pay back scholarship la...

iinm I had written about this issue some months ago (JPA enforcing the bond to scholarship holders but ppl claim I was lying and some claim their brother/sister/cousin no need to work for govt. and can even stay overseas to escape serving bond...)

also, proof that govt. no money, now squeezing every cent that they can get....

sunami
post Aug 3 2017, 09:30 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

padan mukak la..janji olang kita
mutan
post Aug 3 2017, 09:33 PM

33 posts

I thought they signed like an agreement before getting the scholarship.
Why suddenly an issue?

nvm

This post has been edited by mutan: Aug 3 2017, 09:34 PM
alien13579
post Aug 3 2017, 09:34 PM

so if we did not get a placement, its our fault?
thn they can deny placement to everyone = easy money
anudora
post Aug 3 2017, 09:35 PM

208 posts

got 5 days only.
must act fast.
shit hit the fan

This post has been edited by anudora: Aug 3 2017, 09:35 PM
cant think of a username
post Aug 3 2017, 09:36 PM

72 posts

this i agree rclxms.gif
SUSYellowKingValley
post Aug 3 2017, 09:37 PM

398 posts

If JPA is efficient and quick in giving placement then this is justified. Inb4 no need to repay PTPTN, no need to serve bond.

If slow slow take 1 year still no placement now demand money then celaka JPA.

So which is it?

Fitnah pembangkang or kerajaan songlap?

G_KeN
post Aug 3 2017, 09:38 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Aug 3 2017, 09:30 PM)
padan mukak la..janji olang kita
kek comprehension masuk longkang
lifeofkuli
post Aug 3 2017, 09:38 PM

97 posts

if those grad didn't get their placement, and jpa not allow them to find job.... how they survive?
G_KeN
post Aug 3 2017, 09:39 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(cant think of a username @ Aug 3 2017, 09:36 PM)
this i agree rclxms.gif
agree on what specifically?
lifeofkuli
post Aug 3 2017, 09:40 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(fatbeardgamer @ Aug 3 2017, 09:39 PM)
jadi macai BN la apa lagi
kalau tanak sila cari kerja cepat2 buat loan bayar balik JPA bruce.gif
no job bekum doc how bekum datuk?
mutan
post Aug 3 2017, 09:41 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(fatbeardgamer @ Aug 3 2017, 09:36 PM)
sign suruh kerja

lepas sign kerajaan failed letak student untuk posting di mana-mana jawatan
disebabkan kami tak posting kamu di mana-mana tempat so bayar ganti rugi

topkek biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
yah I just realized that.
atreyuangel
post Aug 3 2017, 09:42 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Aug 3 2017, 09:28 PM)
TL; DR no more free money, if you get JPA scholarship you MUST work for govt., if not pay back scholarship la...

iinm I had written about this issue some months ago (JPA enforcing the bond to scholarship holders but ppl claim I was lying and some claim their brother/sister/cousin no need to work for govt. and can even stay overseas to escape serving bond...)

bukan memang dah lama ka
ReWeR
post Aug 3 2017, 09:43 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

recently many gov depts also cut budget, need to get back some money i suppose biggrin.gif

it's basically like people say they can escape PTPTN, but at the end they still have to pay back.

QUOTE(YellowKingValley @ Aug 3 2017, 09:37 PM)
If JPA is efficient and quick in giving placement then this is justified. Inb4 no need to repay PTPTN, no need to serve bond.

So which is it?

Oh I didn't know that.

If it's true then quite sad
TSFaidzal
post Aug 3 2017, 09:44 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Aug 3 2017, 09:42 PM)
bukan memang dah lama ka
I think got 1 deleted tered where I explained this to be so, but one person replied that his/her sister/brother/cousin/whatever who got overseas JPA scholarship from JPA didn't come back after finishing and didn't serve bond...

SUSYellowKingValley
post Aug 3 2017, 09:46 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Aug 3 2017, 09:44 PM)
I think got 1 deleted tered where I explained this to be so, but one person replied that his/her sister/brother/cousin/whatever who got overseas JPA scholarship from JPA didn't come back after finishing and didn't serve bond...
Then padan muka?

Why is this news even?
SUSYellowKingValley
post Aug 3 2017, 09:50 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(fatbeardgamer @ Aug 3 2017, 09:48 PM)
news takda kena mengena dengan kes tuh
Oh ok. Saya pernah dengar dua-dua cerita. Lari bond dan JPA tak bagi kerja.

Harap surat bukan untuk latter.
G_KeN
post Aug 3 2017, 09:50 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(YellowKingValley @ Aug 3 2017, 09:46 PM)
Then padan muka?

Why is this news even?
tldr provided by TS and the actual news are different btw lol
teehk_tee
post Aug 3 2017, 09:51 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

i think diorang more strict in enforcement now je
sejak dulu2 dah ada bond kan

tp masalahnya MO kekurangan tempat lul.
SUSKLboy92
post Aug 3 2017, 09:52 PM

189 posts

In plain language terms for the mudah terkonfius/TLDR people:

"Nah disini aku bagi you pakai motor aku, dah pakai nanti you tolong aku punggah barang ya"

"OK" lepas pakai "ok barang apa you nak aku punggah bang?"

No answer. Tiba2, "eh haritu you pakai motor aku kan? Bayar balik duit minyak tu"

"Hah? Kan you katakan nak aku punggah barang aje? Kalo aku tau kena bayar duit minyak taklah aku pakai moto you"

"Hmm... rayuan anda akan dipertimbangkan"
TSFaidzal

240 posts

QUOTE(YellowKingValley @ Aug 3 2017, 09:46 PM)
Then padan muka?

Why is this news even?
bcos it's not the fault of the students, but the fault of the other govt. agency in charged of giving these scholarship holder's employment.

TL; DR JPA scholar are medic students, so they should work at ministry of health as bouse officers (HO aka trainee doctors).

right now HO positions in MoH very limited, so some of them are still not posted up to 1 year already.

so JPA seeing as how they have yet to work with govt. (traceable via govt. salary slip no. and/or govt. service book), send them surat cinta la....
stupiak07

397 posts

too many graduate but internship position amount too low.
the amounts of interns travel by buses to hospital daily is crazy.
compare to last year where they just stay at hospital in front of hospital.
skeith
post Aug 3 2017, 09:57 PM

342 posts

I heard my JPA friends said (graduated in year 2012), if government failed to alocate u a job in a certain period of time, u r free to go.

Fyi, he is now working under immigration.

While his wife, a JPA holder too, she didnt get a job from gov and now work in ING insurance as lawyer.

However, many of my JPA frens are reluctant to come back. Many of them move to singapore.
MonsterPips
post Aug 3 2017, 09:58 PM

332 posts

I grad with lower cpga, jpa never call to work with gov
My kolik grad with good grade, in a year, need to report to duty
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 3 2017, 10:00 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Aug 3 2017, 09:52 PM)
In plain language terms for the mudah terkonfius/TLDR people:

"Nah disini aku bagi you pakai motor aku, dah pakai nanti you tolong aku punggah barang ya"

"OK" lepas pakai "ok barang apa you nak aku punggah bang?"

No answer. Tiba2, "eh haritu you pakai motor aku kan? Bayar balik duit minyak tu"

"Hah? Kan you katakan nak aku punggah barang aje? Kalo aku tau kena bayar duit minyak taklah aku pakai moto you"

"Hmm... rayuan anda akan dipertimbangkan"
Loll tldr
C63 AMG
post Aug 3 2017, 10:00 PM

Frequent Flyer
1,643 posts

Later start to ban their passport too
wertty
post Aug 3 2017, 10:04 PM

154 posts

this retarded policies is what caused brain drain in the first place

half baked decisions made by lazy gomen servants
TreyLey
post Aug 3 2017, 10:06 PM

370 posts

Imho JPA is not efficient in handling scholarship fund all this while. Now when shits happen, everything oso wanna squeeze
ketupatlazat
post Aug 3 2017, 10:06 PM

555 posts

kan got talentcorp

working in the private sector/GLCs is good enough to fulfill the 6-year bonding period
toothgnasher
post Aug 3 2017, 10:12 PM

204 posts

trima kaceh najib! moneh needed for 1mdb!
ticke
post Aug 3 2017, 10:22 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

dont be stupid la TS. this thing has been in there for long time already.
soulseeker6187
post Aug 3 2017, 10:42 PM

2,774 posts

My sister done actuarial science with JPA scholarship.
gomen no give job.
says she free to go.
manada problem.
nearlee
post Aug 3 2017, 10:43 PM

105 posts

>bijan kata huhue
Nearlee

SUSazhan82
post Aug 3 2017, 10:47 PM

316 posts

wtf .. 1 million in 60 days...
Damn...

inb4 Panggil pun tak, ade hati nak kutip balik duit....
eaglehelang
post Aug 3 2017, 10:49 PM

1,075 posts

If like that, they can just purposely dont give placement.
Then say the JPA scholar dont want work with gomen, tell them pay back the scholarship. Easy only.
bxrning
post Aug 3 2017, 10:49 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Aug 3 2017, 09:57 PM)
I heard my JPA friends said (graduated in year 2012), if government failed to alocate u a job in a certain period of time, u r free to go.

Fyi, he is now working under immigration.

While his wife, a JPA holder too, she didnt get a job from gov and now work in ING insurance as lawyer.

However, many of my JPA frens are reluctant to come back. Many of them move to singapore.
QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Aug 3 2017, 10:42 PM)
My sister done actuarial science with JPA scholarship.
gomen no give job.
says she free to go.
manada problem.
/k mana maw tgk explanation mcm nh. Hentam2 maw la tgk
aziratul
post Aug 3 2017, 10:51 PM

136 posts

ts ni saja kasi keliru and that news also stupid if its true

afaik only people yg langgar kontrak kena hukum ganti rugi.

u all who believe this kind of stupid mafaka info is nothing less than a person who did not hear two side of a story

This post has been edited by aziratul: Aug 3 2017, 10:52 PM
ben_panced
post Aug 3 2017, 10:53 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

When govt were lax in collecting money people said that govt is inefficient, but when govt is actually doing their job in finding money people is saying govt doesnt have money.

TSOM
post Aug 3 2017, 11:00 PM

2,145 posts

what is the next step to collect more money??

increase import duty?? increase GST??
atreyuangel
post Aug 3 2017, 11:23 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Aug 3 2017, 09:44 PM)
Because my sibling is now working with goverment because of the scholarship she was given
5 years for 6 years in UK

They even send her a letter when her serving contract ended and hoping she would stay on

she did

QUOTE(fatbeardgamer @ Aug 3 2017, 09:45 PM)
TLDR  yang sebenarnya macam ini

Sign agreement kena kerja lepas grad, tunggu posting = 404 jadi disebabkan kami(gov) gagal menempatkan kamu ke dalam kerajaan so bayar ganti rugi  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Well there is this case too
Cikgu JPA waiting for posting but never come
what he did is went to MARA and opt for MRSM instead

still count
seiferalmercy
post Aug 3 2017, 11:26 PM

135 posts

ni betul betul desperate ni

ayam wont be surprised if papaya farms also kana tax-ed
exhauster
post Aug 3 2017, 11:40 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Aug 3 2017, 09:42 PM)
bukan memang dah lama ka
Not for my case pun, maybe diff term stated..
Mine is serve for malaysia 10 years, biar swasta or awam
RGRaj
post Aug 3 2017, 11:48 PM

560 posts

online sellers
freelancers
jpa scholars

nex victim?
SUSYellowKingValley
post Aug 4 2017, 12:03 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ Aug 3 2017, 11:48 PM)
online sellers
freelancers
jpa scholars

nex victim?
Current victims:
- income tax evaders
- PTPTN defaulters
- unpaid summonses
- smugglers

The government is going bankrupt and therefore is squeezing money from these hardworking and poor people! Where is justice?

Thankfully PH will stand up for these people.
darosha
post Aug 4 2017, 12:05 AM

470 posts

i thought it was like this
my fren jpa, want to quit gomen have to pay thousands of ringgit. definitely not something new
atreyuangel
post Aug 4 2017, 12:14 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ Aug 3 2017, 11:48 PM)
online sellers
freelancers
jpa scholars

nex victim?
used to be 5 iinm, my sister was in 96 when she was offered full scholarship
silent_stalker
post Aug 4 2017, 12:36 AM

852 posts

Can they work someplace else while waiting for a placement?
SUSEfalex
post Aug 4 2017, 12:36 AM

361 posts

Jabatan Pinjaman Along?
ciwi1166
post Aug 4 2017, 12:44 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

i was ex-JPA scholar.. not even report back to them after finish graduated. laugh.gif tongue.gif

now sudah 8 tahun escape.

This post has been edited by ciwi1166: Aug 4 2017, 12:44 AM
Ikruga
post Aug 4 2017, 01:03 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Aug 3 2017, 10:51 PM)
ts ni saja kasi keliru and that news also stupid if its true

afaik only people yg langgar kontrak kena hukum ganti rugi.

u all who believe this kind of stupid mafaka info is nothing less than a person who did not hear two side of a story
I wish to know more. What's the other side of the story? The langgar kontrak one, are they working overseas/private? Got the same letter?
SUSashestoashes
post Aug 4 2017, 07:24 AM

33 posts

in the agreement already stated. my agreement with JPA, if they don't call me within 3 years then i'm free

some people they just take the money, grad then find work, some of them don't even bother to register with SPA

and when they already tasted good money, JPA comes calling with puny salary and they just ignore it bcos current salary package is better

you all just read the news which is totally one-sided. you guys never question why those victims don't disclose what they did after JPA failed to find placement for them?

money money money
SUSthepark
post Aug 4 2017, 07:36 AM

20 posts

Refuse low position. Padan mukak.
SUSVape [On]
post Aug 4 2017, 07:39 AM

1,098 posts

Jpa.

Not affecting many anyway.
PeinEVO
post Aug 4 2017, 07:39 AM

488 posts

Now either you have to be bonded to government through employment with SPA or you could finish your bond under the STAR talent program( for private company)

This post has been edited by PeinEVO: Aug 4 2017, 07:56 AM
neoexcaliber
post Aug 4 2017, 07:43 AM

86 posts

Can we say this is another reason not to offer as many JPA scholarships?
cicak.fakir
post Aug 4 2017, 08:16 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(YellowKingValley @ Aug 4 2017, 12:03 AM)
Current victims:
- income tax evaders
- PTPTN defaulters
- unpaid summonses
- smugglers

The government is going bankrupt and therefore is squeezing money from these hardworking and poor people! Where is justice?

Thankfully PH will stand up for these people.
waiting to be butt-facked
- to summon those driving rideshares without proper permits and credentials
- to tax income of those driving rideshares
bb100
post Aug 4 2017, 08:17 AM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

Wow WTF??!!

Now I am fearing for my PTPTN loan-to-scholarship conversion.

Will they suddenly send me a letter and demand for repayment???

sweat.gif

sweat.gif

This post has been edited by bb100: Aug 4 2017, 08:17 AM
antarkuzs
post Aug 4 2017, 08:19 AM

153 posts

after 6 months no job placement, JPA will release them. ohwai, my nephews wait for 1 year to get a job placement
spacelion
post Aug 4 2017, 08:19 AM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

QUOTE(YellowKingValley @ Aug 3 2017, 09:37 PM)

So which is it?

pembankang or kerajaan also no use one. its memang got no places.

do u think they should increase the number of intake but lower the housemanship duration / hours for new grads? then we will get another bunch of useless doctors
antarkuzs
post Aug 4 2017, 08:22 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(cicak.fakir @ Aug 4 2017, 08:16 AM)
waiting to be butt-facked
- to summon those driving rideshares without proper permits and credentials
- to tax income of those driving rideshares
i added:
-use tinted on cars (every year change the specs)
-use wrong specs car registration number

and let go those who received donation.
:3mushy:3
post Aug 4 2017, 08:26 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

By principle I agree that they must serve within stipulated term for the government. On other issues however, need to see reaction and explanation from JPA.
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 4 2017, 08:28 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Aug 4 2017, 08:17 AM)
Wow WTF??!!

Now I am fearing for my PTPTN loan-to-scholarship conversion.

Will they suddenly send me a letter and demand for repayment???

sweat.gif

sweat.gif
that one should be ok. Jpa scholarship already have the condition to work with govt since long time ago, just the enforcement was rather lax
iOrange
post Aug 4 2017, 08:49 AM

320 posts

topkek jpa
how am i suppose to serve the gov when you didnt even gimme the job?
Flame Haze
post Aug 4 2017, 08:59 AM

814 posts

You took a 600k scholarship, come back if offered low pay job by government also have to take it. If don't want to take the low pay job, then pay up. Want high pay job and scholarship, where got so good one. sweat.gif

If government never offer job and ask to pay back, then different story la. But I have a feeling that its the above case for most people, they ignored low pay job offers by the government.

This post has been edited by Flame Haze: Aug 4 2017, 08:59 AM
Havoc Knightmare
post Aug 4 2017, 08:59 AM

Invictus
1,205 posts

As a JPA scholar who graduated a few years, I reported back to the govt immediately. I was not offered any position whatsoever by the govt and went on to pursue my career in the private sector but am still in Malaysia. It would be horrible if I were to receive such a letter suddenly demanding that I repay back such a sum. It's fair to pursue those who refused to serve when asked, but it's definitely not fair for those who were not offered a position within the time frame stipulated in the scholarship agreement.
SUSMatrix
post Aug 4 2017, 09:03 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Wait...is it a typo....RM1 million each???

WTF they study?

Better give me RM1million i go invest or put in FD also better!!!

Flame Haze
post Aug 4 2017, 09:05 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 4 2017, 09:03 AM)
Wait...is it a typo....RM1 million each???

WTF they study?

Better give me RM1million i go invest or put in FD also better!!!
medic, 1mil is fair amount
SUSashestoashes
post Aug 4 2017, 09:07 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(iOrange @ Aug 4 2017, 08:49 AM)
topkek jpa
how am i suppose to serve the gov when you didnt even gimme the job?
QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Aug 4 2017, 08:59 AM)
As a JPA scholar who graduated a few years, I reported back to the govt immediately. I was not offered any position whatsoever by the govt and went on to pursue my career in the private sector but am still in Malaysia. It would be horrible if I were to receive such a letter suddenly demanding that I repay back such a sum. It's fair to pursue those who refused to serve when asked, but it's definitely not fair for those who were not offered a position within the time frame stipulated in the scholarship agreement.
from the article, seems like a job opened up and offered to the them but they ignore/didn't reply

probably bcos of low salary
Havoc Knightmare
post Aug 4 2017, 09:26 AM

Invictus
1,205 posts

QUOTE(ashestoashes @ Aug 4 2017, 09:07 AM)
from the article, seems like a job opened up and offered to the them but they ignore/didn't reply

probably bcos of low salary
When a JPA scholar graduates, he is obligated to "lapor diri" ASAP to JPA notifying of his status as as graduate. According to the contract, the govt then has a period of 3 months from the day of "lapor diri" to offer you a position. After this period lapses, the JPA scholar is freed from any future obligations to work for the govt. It isn't a contract whereby the govt can summon you to work for them at any time and at their pleasure. This would make planning one's future and career extremely difficult too. And yes, its no coincidence the low salary makes it extremely unattractive as well.

This post has been edited by Havoc Knightmare: Aug 4 2017, 09:27 AM
Flame Haze
post Aug 4 2017, 09:35 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Aug 4 2017, 09:26 AM)
When a JPA scholar graduates, he is obligated to "lapor diri" ASAP to JPA notifying of his status as as graduate. According to the contract, the govt then has a period of 3 months from the day of "lapor diri" to offer you a position. After this period lapses, the JPA scholar is freed from any future obligations to work for the govt. It isn't a contract whereby the govt can summon you to work for them at any time and at their pleasure. This would make planning one's future and career extremely difficult too. And yes, its no coincidence the low salary makes it extremely unattractive as well.
For the past few years there has been no such clause. Graduates now are allowed to work in private sectors registered under STAR as the government already has a bloated civil service. If you have applied for at least 5 qualified jobs and have been unsuccessful/unemployed for a year, then you can be released from the contract upon application to JPA.
Havoc Knightmare
post Aug 4 2017, 09:40 AM

Invictus
1,205 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Aug 4 2017, 09:35 AM)
For the past few years there has been no such clause. Graduates now are allowed to work in private sectors registered under STAR as the government already has a bloated civil service. If you have applied for at least 5 qualified jobs and have been unsuccessful/unemployed for a year, then you can be released from the contract upon application to JPA.
I stand corrected then. Guess things have changed since my time.. when I got my scholarship in 2006 there was no STAR.
Flame Haze
post Aug 4 2017, 09:44 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Aug 4 2017, 09:40 AM)
I stand corrected then. Guess things have changed since my time.. when I got my scholarship in 2006 there was no STAR.
I think this post refers to student from your time la, since medic takes quite some years.
SUSashestoashes
post Aug 4 2017, 09:49 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Aug 4 2017, 09:26 AM)
3 months if stated there in your contract hmm.gif usually it will be 1~7 years. most people i know got 3 or 5 years
you're free to work anywhere if they have no open position. they will inform you that they have no suitable position

but in the grace period if they call you to join, then you have to resign and accept their offer

mine was 3 years. they didn't call me probably bcos my result was unsatisfactory sad.gif
yhtan
post Aug 4 2017, 09:59 AM

8,653 posts

Actually for Medic, if u want fast placement, write your prefer state like Sabah Sarawak, confirm can get in very fast, don't waste your time waiting there.

The problem is they choose peninsula which don't have slot for them, my sister put Sarawak as no.3 prefer state, within few months ask her to report in
Lyu
post Aug 4 2017, 10:05 AM

772 posts

This melampau
Mcm JPA n gomen no communication

So can say that JPA scholars that can't pay straightly bankrupt?

Cukur ptptn no strict like jpa

ashportal
post Aug 4 2017, 10:18 AM

750 posts

ayam JPA scholar, no placement by gomen, no ask me payback also

life is good cool.gif cool2.gif
awieteck
post Aug 4 2017, 10:20 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(lifeofkuli @ Aug 3 2017, 09:38 PM)
if those grad didn't get their placement, and jpa not allow them to find job....  how they survive?
take loanshark then go die again... dayummmm
Prometric
post Aug 4 2017, 10:22 AM

434 posts

What you expect from gov, they memang do work without thinking first. All hentam buta-buta
atreyuangel
post Aug 4 2017, 12:00 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(redprawn @ Aug 4 2017, 08:37 AM)
Fuhhhh nih mesti high ranking civil servant now, right? brows.gif
tp takle mintak projek laugh.gif laugh.gif
MeToo
post Aug 4 2017, 12:05 PM

9,338 posts

Sudah dapat scholarship... then dun wan work with govt... pkm
SUSashestoashes
post Aug 4 2017, 12:18 PM

33 posts

these past few weeks so many people not following the rules but were treated like heroes doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

don't pay tax - salah govt
breaching contract - salah govt

like, wth? laugh.gif

QUOTE(lifeofkuli @ Aug 3 2017, 09:38 PM)
if those grad didn't get their placement, and jpa not allow them to find job....  how they survive?
they're allowed to work anywhere they want. but if JPA tell them to come, they have to resign and work for JPA
lifeofkuli
post Aug 4 2017, 01:55 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(awieteck @ Aug 4 2017, 10:20 AM)
take loanshark then go die again... dayummmm
lol

QUOTE(ashestoashes @ Aug 4 2017, 12:18 PM)
these past few weeks so many people not following the rules but were treated like heroes doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif 

don't pay tax - salah govt
breaching contract - salah govt

like, wth? laugh.gif
they're allowed to work anywhere they want. but if JPA tell them to come, they have to resign and work for JPA
if so reasonable la....
DarkNite
post Aug 4 2017, 02:01 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(fatbeardgamer @ Aug 3 2017, 09:36 PM)
sign suruh kerja

lepas sign kerajaan failed letak student untuk posting di mana-mana jawatan
disebabkan kami tak posting kamu di mana-mana tempat so bayar ganti rugi

topkek biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Yup! TopKek!!!!

Without housemanship these Graduates are unable to become "Doctor" in Malaysia!

You think they dun wanna the "JOB" meh?!?!? hmm.gif

mana tu LYN Doctor? mohon explain?

peja5081
post Aug 4 2017, 02:23 PM

291 posts

Agree.JPA should take back the money.
jerm57
post Aug 4 2017, 02:26 PM

405 posts

Government worker overloaded but still slow and fuckups like this happen. Adui...
SUSeksk
post Aug 4 2017, 02:32 PM

586 posts

bayar jer la.. don't be ungrateful . our dear BN gahmen send you overseas to get education.. u untung already.. kam back no job for you.. Now your country needs you to pay back the gahmen.. u go private sector also have to pay wat.. now our country needs your money you to contribute more than ever.. whether it is via service or money wise.. plus we have less than 5 days to pay IPIC...
limeuu
post Aug 4 2017, 02:41 PM

12,294 posts

That has always been the case....pay the bond penalty if you cannot fulfill the bond....

In the past, they have allowed some scholars to defer serving the bond....but they will eventually still need to return to serve the bond....or pay up....

0.0316sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:09 PM