Model Kits SD BB Gundam series, For those SD BB gundam fans

TSstriderozy
post Jul 18 2007, 05:35 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Jul 18 2007, 01:36 PM)
stride,800yen kit only RM33.90 for normal price......after discount around RM28.....but last time la........onli my bro grab one 800yen kit onli........last time i was stingy tongue.gif .......woot

Added on July 18, 2007, 12:37 pm
yalo.....until all the OLD BB exticnt in year 1999.......damn cry.gif  cry.gif last time i was damn sad.......hope now can get the reissue........so call jun realease,but havent seen one??? unsure.gif  unsure.gif
Jun release is out, at least just in Japan, or I should say out of Malaysia........
May be someone can do a bulk order for those re-issue stock from Japan.

QUOTE(kent0412 @ Jul 18 2007, 01:38 PM)
whoah that alsmost rm 15+ eack only.... can on9 bought from hk ???
I am not sure of it which store in HK provide that service, normally what i saw is from Japan stores......
Anyway, I do have some frens (other forum) from HK who I plan to ask help from, but not sure with the shipping cost, so i on hold my plan (and spending too much on BB gundam for this month)
TSstriderozy
post Jul 18 2007, 10:57 PM

57 posts

Update from other forum:
BB no.296 Blaze Zaku Phantom

Anyway, a very big disappointment from this, didnt see any difference from the previous Blaze Zaku Phantom, instead of color.......
And more disappointed, after green, will have another one in orange.......
What about asking Bandai to have rainbow color Zaku?
Damn disappointed........ vmad.gif
TSstriderozy
post Jul 19 2007, 07:27 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Jul 19 2007, 12:43 AM)
HAHA,cool down stride.......toy manufacture always do repaint......to maximise their sale .....with lower cost as they use back same thinng/mold
Sad, as I want to collect all the no., so which mean I will waste 2 box of BB gundam's money for these 2 'rubbish'.......
I dont mind they come out the old zaku but make at least make some changes, like for previous one, Rey Za Burrel custom and Lunamaria custom, at least still acceptable as they make changes for the weapon and thruster.......

But this no.296 and 297, both doesn't look any different with Blaze Zaku Phantom (Rey Za Burrel custom).......

mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
TSstriderozy
post Jul 19 2007, 10:40 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(cskeong @ Jul 19 2007, 10:17 AM)
relax dude. its usually like that lah. a company wants to milk every cents its product is worth before moving onto new one and in this case reuse the mold..........that why i have no obsession with collecting the whole set. i only wanna collect those that catch my eyes. and oh yeah wat's the number for the sd gundam ermmmmm duno how to describe musha gundam samurai look alike and if not mistaken if u use all the parts its as big as a 1/144..............saw that at time machine
Sorry for being so 'excited'.....
Hahaha......
Just some disappointed + angry as I believe never seen this kind of thing happen before in BBgundam, mostly on those HG and MG like Rx-78, got what original color then O.Y.W TV color. Correct me if I am wrong.

About that BB musha gundam, I believe this is what you are mentioning about, right?
http://www.hlj.com/product/BAN934119

18th July re-issue has been released......
I have received notification from rainbowten......
For those wanna buy from rainbowten, can contact them for details.......

Kent:
What is that strike weapon set?

This post has been edited by striderozy: Jul 19 2007, 10:41 AM
TSstriderozy
post Jul 19 2007, 02:00 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(kurz @ Jul 19 2007, 02:46 PM)
waa sws in japan strike weapon set rm24 only..lol

wow..the musha can transform! nice meh
Ya.....
Rainbowten just charge you with 800yen......
And add around RM10 for shipping cost, you can get one.
Anyway, i have got mine, so no choice.......
The musha I need to check whether I have 2 or not......
Coz I remember I ordered from one guy then I bought myself again from sungai ara model kits shop......
TSstriderozy
post Jul 19 2007, 02:54 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Jul 19 2007, 03:41 PM)
hey guys im new here,
if i buy a BB gundam SD Kan'u, Mainly all the BB, i just need gold color gundam marker will do?
what must i buy i js wana animate it and give it some touchup..
simple set for begiinnerr?
May be you should ask from Vincc's thread......
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/478741

Not everyone here is good in painting and spraying......
like me, I am super noob......
Spraying a SD Strike also taking me weeks or even months, until now I havnt finished spraying yet.......
Hahahaha...... blush.gif
TSstriderozy
post Jul 19 2007, 04:51 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(cskeong @ Jul 19 2007, 05:31 PM)
if you're talking about the giant musha sd, i saw it at time machine in times square
oh ya, I saw one in Penang One Stop (is that the name of the plaza, not very remember) also has.....
But they are selling RM99.90......
May be you can ask from piggymeow, I remember I bought from him......

TSstriderozy
post Jul 20 2007, 02:49 PM

57 posts

Good news for BB gundam fans......
18th July re-issue is available on rainbowten......
Can place order now.....
TSstriderozy
post Jul 22 2007, 10:05 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Jul 20 2007, 09:45 PM)
thanks for the news stride......

today,juz pass by a shop in the mall......accidently a few box SD gundam .....RM9.90......but i ask for discount to RM9........however only manage to save RM0.40 only enough to go toilet lol biggrin.gif

the kit only consist of black and white parts only.....other colour they spray on the white kit.......as my gundam yellow parts chip off a lot sweat.gif  sweat.gif ....anyway the mold of the kit still acceptable...... tongue.gif

hmm......talking bout bootleg.....the box got too many description about the originality of the product.....i was like  shifty 1  the box written there good quality kit.......japan technology.......the most funny thing is the brand !!!!!!! See it ,if anyone can read chinese....."zheng pai" means original.......then wat bout bandai???? blink.gif .........

another thing i got a shock is china goverment give approval to "fake" a genuine product. If curi-curi i faham la,but approval..... police:  police:

Hahaha.....
I bought one fake strike gundam with the same brand from a shop in Butterworth Megamall, but with RM10......
And I went there again yesterday, and ask the price for surface primer......
Imagine what is the price? RM46....... Some more is after discount........ shocking.gif

Well, zefflodo, be patience with the kits......
You need to do modification in order to get force impulse well assembled......
Same as my strike gundam......
I almost wanna throw away when I fit it last time......
But now I use it for my spraying experiment........
TSstriderozy
post Jul 23 2007, 08:17 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Jul 23 2007, 03:27 AM)
haha,i bought the kit is juz wanna see the plastic quality.....as the aunty there dun allow me to open........and also it got the SD stand....hehe smile.gif
Icic......
you come to butterworth, is it?
Aunty in the shop I mentioned told me the same thing......
Is it the same shop?

May be I will get one also coz I want the stand and kits for my spraying experiment......
TSstriderozy
post Jul 24 2007, 08:27 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Jul 24 2007, 09:09 AM)
Seed's Zaku is d cutest ever for me laugh.gif
To me, Seed SD Zaku is the cutest too.....
But please dont come out with 4 exactly the same design's zaku......
At least make some changes......
Those previous two are still acceptable because at least they have some changes on their backpack.
But this time, the two incoming model is going to be the same as Blaze Zaku Phantom, just the color difference.....

TSstriderozy
post Jul 24 2007, 09:53 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(earlydevilex @ Jul 24 2007, 10:00 PM)
nice ler the zaku.....the backpack plus like bulky look,. good for some plaplate adding and panel lines scrubing^^ rclxms.gif
I dont see any difference with these 2 kits:

http://www.hlj.com/product/BAN939064

http://www.hlj.com/product/BAN950660

Some more you will see another orange color later on.......
TSstriderozy
post Jul 25 2007, 09:03 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Jul 25 2007, 07:45 AM)
Haha, there r some difference tongue.gif
The shoulder armor on d normal zaku's d one with a horn like Gouf type tongue.gif
but Heine's Zaku will definately b d recolored version of Rey's  laugh.gif

They shud produce Yzak's Slash Zaku instead  laugh.gif  wub.gif
But the horn like shoulder armor is actually in another zaku (lunamaria custom)
So, means Bandai actually didnt do anything lo.....
Just simply come out with some model to fill the number in between 295-299.......
Sigh......
TSstriderozy
post Jul 25 2007, 08:18 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Jul 25 2007, 01:30 PM)
STRIDE,SOMETIMEs cant say like that one ,bandai do like also good for some ppl who dun know how to paint, like those small kids......wish to have oren zaku,imposible to ask them paint from white to oren.........as i experience this b4 last time........thought got some repaint.....but ended up g-generation pupus....eg like crossbone x-3,where,where.........bandai only produce X1,X2....no X3....still got other gundam they didnt do repaint last time....i forgot which one liao tongue.gif as waited too long......
To me, is just good for the manufacturer to have the same mold but to produce two types of the models, oops, is 3 types......
Is not a good reason to have SD zaku in pink, white, green and orange in this way.......
Which mean in future they might come out in blue astray, orange astray, pink astray or whatever color astray.......
Or may be phase down mode strike, then phase down mode aegis and so on.......
Then from that moment, I will decide to give up on BB gundam....... sad.gif

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Jul 25 2007, 02:57 PM)
Heh, the eyes of the Blaze Zaku from d Seed series can move too...juz take off the head cap n u can move it  laugh.gif
Anyway, I still feel Seed Zaku nicer......
As old zaku a bit weird and need modification, if not, a bit defect on its arm when carrying the weapon, some sort like rocket launcher one......
TSstriderozy
post Jul 25 2007, 11:11 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Jul 25 2007, 11:03 PM)
haha stride,collect wisely........ good luck......anyway i still gonna get the gold astray and oren zaku tongue.gif
Hahaha......
I cant pull myself out from collecting all of them......
May be these zaku series will wake me up......
Anyway, I still put a lot of hopes on the Sanguo series......
And also Seed series like IJ, Akatsuki, Providence, Legend, Bucue........ or may be SD Meteor......
TSstriderozy
post Jul 26 2007, 10:53 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(earlydevilex @ Jul 26 2007, 09:43 PM)
meteor scratch build lo...not that hard lah... the plaplate bend le then use putty fill in gap can liao
It will be an easy job for those pro like you......
Me, this old man, super noob......
Plan wanna modify a strike to become akatsuki, until now only cut pla plate to modify the strike head nia.....
Hahahaha.......
Seem like I am more suitable for snapfitting gundam instead of modifying it.......
blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
TSstriderozy
post Jul 27 2007, 09:31 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(cskeong @ Jul 27 2007, 09:31 AM)
yeap appyling for card. my fren kacau me apply so saw a counter for citibank sumwhere so i applied. at the end of the day i end up applying for 6 cards from 6 diff banks  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

me oso lah stride kekekeekek dun even dare to think of modding sumthing so small since that i'm quite careless eheheh only modding i done so far are pc casing modding which is easy since the case gave me plenty of room to make mistakes and chances to correct the mistake laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Wow, cool man.... 6 cards shocking.gif shocking.gif

Ya, when come to modding, haih......
Even spraying also.....
May be I should stop modelling.....
Hahahaha
TSstriderozy
post Jul 27 2007, 11:04 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(cskeong @ Jul 27 2007, 10:57 AM)
apply only lah doesn't mean that 100% will get dude. dun stop modding heheheheeh it takes time to learn lah. everyone is born without any skills. just that some ppl pick up certain skills easier than others.
normally there wont be any problem to get them if u have a fixed salary......
Cards are easy to apply nowadays.
I still remember there was a news telling that in Australia, a guy (or gal, forget) using its cat to apply for card and surprise to everyone, the 'owner' manage to get the card (under the cat's identity).

just say syok syok only....
i have already bought some pla plate.....
i wont just throw away my kits and tools like that.....

Anyway, earlydevil do modding to get SD akatsuki previously.
Dunno how is his progress since he is more pro than me, 1000 times more pro than me.....
TSstriderozy
post Jul 28 2007, 04:23 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Jul 28 2007, 03:45 PM)
to your guys syok......earlydevil only 13 years old tongue.gif.........haha
tats why i call him kid tongue.gif
Ya, I know it and is me who bring him in to LYN...... Hahahaha
From the 1st look into his gundam, I cant believe is from a 13 yo kids.......
I tot he is lying against me on his age.......
But believe or not, he is just 13.......
Really impressed with his work.......
So, dont bully him just beacuase of he is 13..... (I heard that one of forumer treats him badly, he complains to me, but I wont want to say who is him to avoid any unwanted quarrel and to make our thread clean with just BB gundam discussion)

Back to topic, just get my latest BB gundam BB296 Blaze Zaku Warrior.
Just arrived this morning, so still unable to assembled yet.
Since I have camera at home, so just take a snapshot:

and also part of my shipment today:

TSstriderozy
post Jul 29 2007, 09:59 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(cskeong @ Jul 29 2007, 09:02 AM)
shocking.gif 13 year old,14 year old........................i'm getting old..........stride quick quick assemble and upload pics  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Hahaha.......
We are old man......
You want photo on Blaze Zaku Warrior?
I will try my best to get a camera later on.......
Hahaha......
Anyway, no big difference against Blaze Zaku Phantom......

25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:07 AM