> Help me identify,, this uniform.

TSnetmatrix
post Aug 1 2017, 09:39 PM, updated 9y ago

The machine... it sees everything.
6,734 posts

I stopped by a dumpster while driving because i thought i saw a person lying covered in a pile of clothes. End up it is just old clothes. Then i found these 2 uniform coat. I wanted to take it there and then because i collect some of these things. But i don't want my car to reek of dumpster juice, (yuck!) and i have no plastic bag standby. So i thought to come back again later in the day. When i came back, my heart sank. Someone set fire to these pile of clothes. And one of the uniform was burnt... sad.gif The brown one was done for. The beige one was saved.

user posted image user posted image

I think both of these should be BOMBA uniform because the buttons has 2 axe and a helmet on them. Both of the uniform has same design & button. But different color. Only the brown one has red Malaysia badge sewn on the shoulder.

While the inside label does show the shop that made it (beige one). A quick search through google maps show the shop is relocated. Also the shop new address from search does not show the shop is there. Assuming the shop closed down long time ago. So can't contact the shop to identify what uniform body it was made for.

The brown one is the one i intend to keep. But its far too damaged by fire. sad.gif

From the lining i can say it was made in the late 70s' to 80s'. I have similar old coats that was made in same year that has same "weight" lining material.

This is the only salvageable part of the burnt coat. I need help identify what rank this is. And hopefully what year.

In process of cleaning. I will take out the badges and clean them. They are very good condition though. So are the buttons. I will keep this shoulder part because it has that Malaysia badge on it.

I already checked though hundreds of bomba/ TDM/ Rela/ and other military school pictures through google and nothing came up except modern ones. So was am wondering if anyone here knows what these are.
SUSwilsonjay
post Aug 1 2017, 09:42 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

inb4 agendea chin peng
TSnetmatrix
post Aug 1 2017, 09:44 PM

6,734 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Aug 1 2017, 09:42 PM)
inb4 agendea chin peng
Riihgggggtttt........ rolleyes.gif
atreyuangel
post Aug 1 2017, 09:47 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 1 2017, 09:39 PM)
I stopped by a dumpster while driving because i thought i saw a person lying covered in a pile of clothes. End up it is just old clothes. Then i found these 2 uniform coat. I wanted to take it there and then because i collect some of these things. But i don't want my car to reek of dumpster juice, (yuck!) and i have no plastic bag standby. So i thought to come back again later in the day. When i came back, my heart sank. Someone set fire to these pile of clothes. And one of the uniform was burnt...  sad.gif The brown one was done for. The beige one was saved.

I think both of these should be BOMBA uniform because the buttons has 2 axe and a helmet on them. Both of the uniform has same design & button. But different color. Only the brown one has red Malaysia badge sewn on the shoulder.

While the inside label does show the shop that made it (beige one). A quick search through google maps show the shop is relocated. Also the shop new address from search does not show the shop is there. Assuming the shop closed down long time ago. So can't contact the shop to identify what uniform body it was made for.

The brown one is the one i intend to keep. But its far too damaged by fire.  sad.gif

From the lining i can say it was made in the late 70s' to 80s'. I have similar old coats that was made in same year that has same "weight" lining material.

This is the only salvageable part of the burnt coat. I need help identify what rank this is. And hopefully what year.

In process of cleaning. I will take out the badges and clean them. They are very good condition though. So are the buttons. I will keep this shoulder part because it has that Malaysia badge on it.

I already checked though hundreds of bomba/ TDM/ Rela/ and other military school pictures through google and nothing came up except modern ones. So was am wondering if anyone here knows what these are.
looks like bomba, but me thinks old one
now bomba uniform colour dark blue grey something like that
amxpayne67
post Aug 1 2017, 09:48 PM

The Coon
718 posts

perkhidmatan bomba kuala lumpur

RallyNight
post Aug 1 2017, 09:49 PM

1,142 posts

Burnt for di3leded ppl. U take the hantu follow u adi.
viole
post Aug 1 2017, 09:50 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

and yes, this was used for cosplay session
SUSGibeDeMuny
post Aug 1 2017, 09:50 PM

92 posts

wtf you hoarder
TSnetmatrix
post Aug 1 2017, 10:00 PM

6,734 posts

QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ Aug 1 2017, 09:48 PM)
perkhidmatan bomba kuala lumpur

While the button have the correct picture. But the rank does not. The wreath is wrong type also. hmm.gif
irsyadfy
post Aug 1 2017, 10:02 PM

219 posts

keep collecting bro !
amxpayne67
post Aug 1 2017, 10:02 PM

The Coon
718 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 1 2017, 10:00 PM)
While the button have the correct picture. But the rank does not. The wreath is wrong type also.  hmm.gif
most probably a specific unit in jabatan bomba
TSnetmatrix
post Aug 1 2017, 10:04 PM

6,734 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Aug 1 2017, 09:49 PM)
Burnt for di3leded ppl. U take the hantu follow u adi.
You burn clothes for the dead besides dumpsters meh?

QUOTE(viole @ Aug 1 2017, 09:50 PM)
and yes, this was used for cosplay session
I was thinking some person might want it for cosplay. Clean it up real good and sell. It is really in good condition when i found it. Some idiot set fire to it when i came back. Damn that guy!!

QUOTE(GibeDeMuny @ Aug 1 2017, 09:50 PM)
wtf you hoarder
Nope sorry i do not hoard.
TSnetmatrix
post Aug 1 2017, 10:06 PM

6,734 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Aug 1 2017, 10:02 PM)
keep collecting bro !
thumbsup.gif
TSnetmatrix
post Aug 1 2017, 10:07 PM

6,734 posts

QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ Aug 1 2017, 10:02 PM)
most probably a specific unit in jabatan bomba
Finding things like this is really mystifying. When you found a wall that you think the internet has answers to. rclxub.gif
amxpayne67
post Aug 1 2017, 10:08 PM

The Coon
718 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 1 2017, 10:06 PM)
thumbsup.gif
refer to this blog. It is indeed from Jabatan Bomba, the old uniform match the design and the colour. However the picture size is small and i cannot see the buttons.

http://brigedbombailppg.blogspot.my/2015/1...-kebombaan.html
Acher13

182 posts

U no sked meh, latar bring home something else also follow chiu..

got watch "drag me to hell" or not?
zeist

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

If got any used panties found, PM me.
TSnetmatrix
post Aug 1 2017, 10:27 PM

6,734 posts

QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ Aug 1 2017, 10:08 PM)
refer to this blog. It is indeed from Jabatan Bomba, the old uniform match the design and the colour. However the picture size is small and i cannot see the buttons.

http://brigedbombailppg.blogspot.my/2015/1...-kebombaan.html
By right it should be. But it does not tally with any of the state ones. Another thing that has me stumped is why is the a military style tunic made for Bomba? And the material is wool some more. I think this is foreign official dress? All i'm getting from searches are bush jackets. You see the sleeve is the same as military dress number 8.

But its color is brown not green. The design also same. 3 buttons on sleeve and 6 buttons on front & only 2 buttons on top pocket. Bottom pockets no buttons. This is really stumping me.

QUOTE(Acher13 @ Aug 1 2017, 10:08 PM)
U no sked meh, latar bring home something else also follow chiu..

got watch "drag me to hell" or not?
You tell me who the ghost wants to revenge on. The guy who burnt his clothes or the guy who is saving part of his legacy? Anyway the pile of clothes has a lot of ladies clothes that look like they came from 1980s'. Coarse fabrics, drab colors and such. And its a very big pile too. Like 3 stuffed IKEA blue bags.

QUOTE(zeist @ Aug 1 2017, 10:08 PM)
If got any used panties found, PM me.
Got! But if dumpster juice smelling one is your fancy. I'll keep you in mind and stash it aside for you.... Sor Meh!!!????!?!? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
rauma
post Aug 1 2017, 10:38 PM

15 posts

fire station just a minute's walk away from the old location of the tailor.
silent_stalker
post Aug 1 2017, 10:45 PM

852 posts

I think u can just walk up to any bomba station they would help u. They are friendly people
TSnetmatrix
post Aug 1 2017, 10:49 PM

6,734 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Aug 1 2017, 10:45 PM)
I think u can just walk up to any bomba station they would help u. They are friendly people
Yeah, thats one way.
ihatemynahs
post Aug 1 2017, 10:52 PM

48 posts

later turn out to b movie costume
HongKi
post Aug 1 2017, 10:53 PM

147 posts

nazi
MsPopcorn
post Aug 1 2017, 10:58 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

Halloween party...
TSnetmatrix
post Aug 1 2017, 11:01 PM

6,734 posts

QUOTE(ihatemynahs @ Aug 1 2017, 10:52 PM)
later turn out to b movie costume
Hmmm.... i doubt anyone would want to go so detail for the costumes. The brown coat is well made.

QUOTE(HongKi @ Aug 1 2017, 10:53 PM)
nazi
Hail Se7en!!!

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Aug 1 2017, 10:58 PM)
Halloween party...
You wish.
HongKi
post Aug 1 2017, 11:02 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 1 2017, 11:01 PM)
Hmmm.... i doubt anyone would want to go so detail for the costumes. The brown coat is well made.
Hail Se7en!!!
You wish.
s7ven nazi?
TSnetmatrix
post Aug 1 2017, 11:28 PM

6,734 posts

Just now want to remove the ranks from the epaulet, at the bottom it is supported with 2 cardboard boxed that comes from kodak!

Search in Google and found this film was made since 1972!!!
Kodacolor-II was the first of a new generation of Kodak color negative films using the C-41 process. It was designed as a major improvement to meet the needs of the small 13×17 mm negatives used in 110 film for the Kodak Pocket Instamatic cameras.

The film was initially released in 1972 in the 110 size only, so that non-Kodak processing labs would have time to set up lines using the C-41 process. The other sizes were released in 1973.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kodacolor_(still_photography)

So that will indicate that this uniform definitely did come from 1970s'!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif But i am really sad that i did not salvage it much earlier before someone burnt it!! bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by netmatrix: Aug 1 2017, 11:30 PM
TheEvilMan
post Aug 1 2017, 11:32 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

Ts is the new kampung
ReWeR
post Aug 1 2017, 11:42 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 1 2017, 10:06 PM)
thumbsup.gif
i did not know u have a hobby to collect uniform biggrin.gif
ReWeR
post Aug 1 2017, 11:42 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 1 2017, 11:32 PM)
Ts is the new kampung
i tot kampung is collecting public transport?

TSnetmatrix
post Aug 1 2017, 11:51 PM

6,734 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Aug 1 2017, 11:42 PM)
i did not know u have a hobby to collect uniform  biggrin.gif
Beginner only. 2 years ago. Got another Japanese 1980s' police uniform that is not done anything to it yet. Some badges here and there.
ReWeR
post Aug 1 2017, 11:59 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 1 2017, 11:51 PM)
Beginner only. 2 years ago. Got another Japanese 1980s' police uniform that is not done anything to it yet. Some badges here and there.
that's interesting.

maybe u can open a thread show off your collection
TSnetmatrix
post Aug 2 2017, 12:07 AM

6,734 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Aug 1 2017, 11:59 PM)
that's interesting.

maybe u can open a thread show off your collection
Maybe can. But i still noobie at this. But i think its for hobby section. Anyway the Japanese police that i have.

ReWeR
post Aug 2 2017, 12:11 AM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 2 2017, 12:07 AM)
Maybe can. But i still noobie at this. But i think its for hobby section. Anyway the Japanese police that i have.

at least iron a bit and hang it properly biggrin.gif
TSnetmatrix
post Aug 2 2017, 12:16 AM

6,734 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Aug 2 2017, 12:11 AM)
at least iron a bit and hang it properly  biggrin.gif
I'm surveying for steamer. Better option.
TSnetmatrix
post Aug 2 2017, 05:45 PM

6,734 posts

QUOTE(Toyoi @ Aug 2 2017, 02:36 PM)
brown shirt looks like those bush jacket often worn by Vip...
It is a military type Uniform number 8. Exact same design used by current military. But so many details point to 1973-1980. Finding online, there are no pictures of Bomba uniforms that looked like this except the bush jacket type. The badges are also slightly different. Closest was Bomba KL. But even so some details missing. Then there is that star, so dunno what rank. Even PDRM have No.8 style uniform for really official events.

But this Bomba one have me stumped.
cicak.fakir
post Aug 2 2017, 05:49 PM

387 posts

ini baju anak kapal
Ulu Space Ship Perusahaan
TSnetmatrix
post Aug 2 2017, 05:53 PM

6,734 posts

QUOTE(cicak.fakir @ Aug 2 2017, 05:49 PM)
ini baju anak kapal
Ulu Space Ship Perusahaan
U biar betoi. doh.gif
azbro
post Aug 2 2017, 06:48 PM

4,403 posts

Help me identify,, this uniform.

I help you

This is evidence for Crime committed to the murder of the Kadet that got burned by Iron, better handover to the nearest polis station, but I'm sure, you also sure kena lock up.
Better delete this thread
TSnetmatrix
post Aug 2 2017, 08:04 PM

6,734 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Aug 2 2017, 06:48 PM)
Help me identify,, this uniform.

I help you

This is evidence for Crime committed to the murder of the Kadet that got burned by Iron, better handover to the nearest polis station, but I'm sure, you also sure kena lock up.
Better delete this thread
No one died la. doh.gif

0.0198sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:44 AM