The original cake, 3 favour (Cheese, original and choc)

TSMrSweet
post Aug 4 2017, 08:57 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 4 2017, 01:10 AM)
After trying it first time, I would not even return for 2nd time, not even if without queuing. It tastes just meh really...
The founder said it's low sugar taste
May be not suitable for heavy taste malaysian

This post has been edited by MrSweet: Aug 4 2017, 09:30 AM
TSMrSweet
post Aug 4 2017, 08:57 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Aug 4 2017, 01:18 AM)
what's the fuss,  i'd say it's just a variant of sponge cake
It's a looking good sponge cake brows.gif
6UE5T
post Aug 4 2017, 02:35 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(MrSweet @ Aug 4 2017, 08:57 AM)
Whaa no wonder la! It's trying to be a healthy cake huh! doh.gif If want to be healthy, just don't eat cake! laugh.gif

TSMrSweet
post Aug 5 2017, 10:57 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 4 2017, 03:35 PM)
Whaa no wonder la! It's trying to be a healthy cake huh! doh.gif  If want to be healthy, just don't eat cake!  laugh.gif
Diet but mouth itchy want to eat
What to do
jeff10012003
post Aug 6 2017, 08:04 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

If ts is owner, I have news for you.

Your cake is overrated. I mean come on, rm15 for a tasteless cake? I rather buy butter cake rm1 at bakery that tastes better.
Rm20 for a small slice of cheese included and rm20+ for a frozen chocolate? This is too overpriced. Please repair your recipe before charging others this much.
jeff10012003
post Aug 6 2017, 08:16 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(MrSweet @ Aug 4 2017, 08:57 AM)
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 4 2017, 02:35 PM)
Whaa no wonder la! It's trying to be a healthy cake huh! doh.gif  If want to be healthy, just don't eat cake!  laugh.gif
No wonder tak sedap
TSMrSweet
post Aug 8 2017, 08:44 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Aug 6 2017, 09:04 PM)
If ts is owner, I have news for you.

Your cake is overrated. I mean come on, rm15 for a tasteless cake? I rather buy butter cake rm1 at bakery that tastes better.
Rm20 for a small slice of cheese included and rm20+ for a frozen chocolate? This is too overpriced. Please repair your recipe before charging others this much.
Relax bro laugh.gif
I'm not the owner
Agree that it's not sweet but it's soft
I's follow the same recipe from Taiwan
It consider tasteless for Malaysian
merci
post Aug 8 2017, 03:05 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 4 2017, 12:10 AM)
After trying it first time, I would not even return for 2nd time, not even if without queuing. It tastes just meh really...
Agreed with you.

The cake is tasteless and I won't return for the 2nd time. Just wonder why people are crazy abt it.

This post has been edited by merci: Aug 8 2017, 03:06 PM
Foxngn
post Aug 8 2017, 03:13 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

normal AF !
i rather eat pasar malam sponge cake more tasty.
Cotton Diesel
post Aug 23 2017, 09:14 AM

428 posts

Just not suit to our taste. Maybe for some people. Counting days till the hype train ended.
Dwango
post Aug 23 2017, 04:31 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(MrSweet @ Aug 1 2017, 05:34 PM)
Hi guys!
had you guys try out the hottest cake in town?
I would like to share with you guys the cheese favour!
Below are the branch in Malaysia.

Sunway Velocity Mall
3-29 3rd Floor

Sunway Pyramid
F1.78, First Floor Blue Atrium

Gurney Plaza
170-B1-16, Plaza Gurney, Penang

Queensbay Mall
F-23, Queensbay Mall, Penang

One Utama Shopping Centre
Lot S121b, 2nd Floor

Have fun and enjoy the video icon_idea.gif
Remember to subscribe our channel  tongue.gif

Tried the Original and Cheese earlier this month. The cake is fluffy and has a mild taste which I like. Not too sweet which is good for old folks like me. I don't like sweet cakes anyway so this one suits me well. The cheese tastes better than the Original though the cheese is also mild in taste and does not have a strong cheese smell which is also a good thing.

My only complaint, the price. Seems like these types of fluffy sponge cakes have a premium price tag on them, just like Uncle Tetsu. Taste-wise and texture it's quite comparable to Uncle Tetsu as well.

In the video, the woman is eating the cake inside the car, something that I would never do. Seems to be not a very clean person as the tit bits or small pieces of the cake may drop onto the seats and leg area and that may attract ants and cockroaches.

TSMrSweet
post Aug 23 2017, 08:31 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Cotton Diesel @ Aug 23 2017, 10:14 AM)
Just not suit to our taste. Maybe for some people. Counting days till the hype train ended.
May be soon like Uncle Tetsu. Market slower already.
Last time opening have to queue super long
TSMrSweet
post Aug 23 2017, 08:31 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Aug 23 2017, 05:31 PM)
Tried the Original and Cheese earlier this month. The cake is fluffy and has a mild taste which I like. Not too sweet which is good for old folks like me. I don't like sweet cakes anyway so this one suits me well. The cheese tastes better than the Original though the cheese is also mild in taste and does not have a strong cheese smell which is also a good thing.

My only complaint, the price. Seems like these types of fluffy sponge cakes have a premium price tag on them, just like Uncle Tetsu. Taste-wise and texture it's quite comparable to Uncle Tetsu as well.

In the video, the woman is eating the cake inside the car, something that I would never do. Seems to be not a very clean person as the tit bits or small pieces of the cake may drop onto the seats and leg area and that may attract ants and cockroaches.
By the taste is good for me. As you said not too sweet. But the price is a bit pricey.
Not really worth the price but worth a try
Dwango
post Aug 24 2017, 09:26 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(MrSweet @ Aug 23 2017, 08:31 PM)
By the taste is good for me. As you said not too sweet. But the price is a bit pricey.
Not really worth the price but worth a try
I actually find this cake to taste better than Uncle Tetsu's cheesecake. The texture of the Original cheesecake is not only fluffier but there is a fragrant egg smell with the cake. I am not sure what ingredients they used for this Original cake but you can actually taste some of the fresh eggs with the cake. With other cakes you cannot really get the smell of the eggs but with this Original cake you can.
TSMrSweet
post Aug 25 2017, 10:39 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Aug 24 2017, 10:26 PM)
I actually find this cake to taste better than Uncle Tetsu's cheesecake. The texture of the Original cheesecake is not only fluffier but there is a fragrant egg smell with the cake. I am not sure what ingredients they used for this Original cake but you can actually taste some of the fresh eggs with the cake. With other cakes you cannot really get the smell of the eggs but with this Original cake you can.
Yes bro!
I agree that.
I also prefer original cake than Uncle Tetsu.
Uncle Tetsu just too fluffier.
Put in the mouth then melt already. rclxms.gif

Dwango
post Aug 26 2017, 09:47 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(MrSweet @ Aug 25 2017, 10:39 AM)
Yes bro!
I agree that.
I also prefer original cake than Uncle Tetsu.
Uncle Tetsu just too fluffier.
Put in the mouth then melt already.  rclxms.gif
Yes, Uncle Tetsu is fluffier and not as dense as Original. When you take a bite on Uncle Tetsu, you feel like you are eating air. Few bites in your mouth and the cake is all gone. The Original cake is slightly denser and you don't feel like you are eating "air". Few bites on the cake and you still feel the cake inside your mouth.

Also, Uncle Tetsu is a bit tasteless when compared to the Original which has a better flavour.

0.0190sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:24 PM