5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Buying Under Construction Apt, Lots of question

House Buyer
post Dec 3 2009, 01:39 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Nov 30 2009, 07:55 PM)
me and few others has not accept the furnish settlement..

i know it hard for us to counter back for LAD.. but at least i don;t have to pay additional since the cost for the furniture is more than our LAD..

some of the early buyer 2001/2002 has accumulated LAD almost near to 60k.. ahahhaha

anyway.. hope that they can finish as what there have promise..
Agree with you ganz. Why should we opt for the fixture / furniture when we can get LAD which is much higher, hopefully the project continues lah.

As we are now living under the mercy of this unscrupulous crooked developer, what can we do? We can just keep our fingers crossed hoping that HELP university will be there to help us.

What I'm trying to say on the fixture and fittings compensation by con-man Lee Kuang Chong is ... at least we can see some "light" despite the gloomy view ahead. Not only that Juta Permai (Merge Housing) / Lee Kuang Chong are coming out with fixture and fittings compensation, they are also offering to buy back abandoned units. From their crooked action, we know that they are under pressure to revive the project - may it be from HELP, or by the buyer action group.

The developer is coming up with creative and innovative ways to minimize their compensation. Very deceitful indeed. In spite of all these, we really hope to see some "action" by the developer rather than sleep, hibernate or lie six feet under the ground.

Let's pray hard that the con-man developer will revive the project. Coz we have been suffering in silence for so long. mad.gif

TSganz
post Sep 20 2010, 02:10 AM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

any latest news?

it been such a long period without update..

should the developer complete the apartmentt by end of december.. but i don't think so based on physical sight seeing..

7upro
post Sep 20 2010, 01:27 PM

139 posts

May i know last time how much you purchase the house?

u can PM me if u wan make it P&C. Thx
House Buyer
post Oct 11 2010, 02:40 PM

33 posts

I have not been to the area for years also. Too heart ache to visit the area.

Heard that Merge Housing launched new project again under its subsidiary Tiara Sukma Sdn Bhd.
They launched new terrace houses 18 x 60 at RM260k in Subang 2, U5.
All fully grabbed / sold like hot cakes. Maybe the price or the naive buyers not knowing history of Merge Housing.

I keep telling myself, "look at the bright side", HELP is going to the area; property price are soaring; Merge Housing (the culprit mother of culprit Juta Permai) is still alive although declared loses in its annual / quarterly report.

When can we get our houses???

What we can do is..., keep our fingers and toes crossed and pray really hard.
Subang2
post Nov 17 2010, 07:12 PM

Any latest news on this project?

I am from the first batch buyers on Y2000. Thinking of getting the LAD since I have serving the loan interest since then. Btw, how do i get the detail of the offer from the com man Lee Kuang Chong pertaining to the fixture and fittings compensation? anyone accept the offer?
Can e-mail me on "cktoon1972@hotmail.com"

Subang2
post Nov 18 2010, 02:02 PM

This is the picture taken yesterday.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSganz
post Nov 19 2010, 09:57 AM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

a meeting was held last two weeks.. unfortunately, i can't attend since since my wife was at hospital at that time..

expected completed with CF is jun 2011..hahaha...

subang2.. i don't take the furniture offer.. why should i top up another 15k biggrin.gif
Subang2
post Nov 19 2010, 11:28 AM

ganz.... Thanks for the info.

Completed by Jun.........I'm really hope that as servicing the interest for the past 7 years really killing me off.

so u go for LAD claim? Any possibility

Btw, how do u know there was a meeting held last 2 weeks? by developers or.........
House Buyer
post Nov 19 2010, 01:46 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Nov 19 2010, 09:57 AM)
a meeting was held last two weeks.. unfortunately, i can't attend since since my wife was at hospital at that time..

expected completed with CF is jun 2011..hahaha...

subang2.. i don't take the furniture offer.. why should i top up another 15k biggrin.gif
Thanks for the update.
Haha, this con-man developer is good at buying time. After numerous promises, promise to deliver by Dec 2010, now June 2011. Then... don't know...???

Crook company indeed.

Hi any forumers out there buy house from Merge Housing or any of its subsidiaries, e.g. Tiara Sukma etc. Beware, don't step into the trap or land mine. Have to face delay projects and empty promises. Yet we are still waiting for our home sweet home.

Watch out of Merge Housing.

TSganz
post Nov 24 2010, 01:47 AM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

anyway.. i wonder.. base on the website (now Merge Housing got website tongue.gif )

they have plenty new project at subang 2 as well

http://mhouse.com.my/v2/index.asp?menuid=32

http://mhouse.com.my/v2/index.asp?menuid=30

http://mhouse.com.my/v2/index.asp?menuid=31 (and this one).. is almost completed project at bukit jelutong.

but not even a word on our projects.. WHY???? feel ashame kaa??
damn..

one of the quotes to remeber..

"Over the years, MHB Group have completed and handed over more than 4,400 units of residential and 1,720 units of commercial shops and industrial factories."... they forget that.. damai apartment alone got 720 units and they FAIL to deliver since the inception project in year 2001.. and it almost 10 years
House Buyer
post Nov 30 2010, 04:34 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Nov 24 2010, 01:47 AM)
anyway.. i wonder.. base on the website (now Merge Housing got website tongue.gif )

they have plenty new project at subang 2 as well

http://mhouse.com.my/v2/index.asp?menuid=32

http://mhouse.com.my/v2/index.asp?menuid=30

http://mhouse.com.my/v2/index.asp?menuid=31 (and this one).. is almost completed project at bukit jelutong.

but not even a word on our projects.. WHY???? feel ashame kaa??
damn..

one of the quotes to remeber..

"Over the years,  MHB Group have completed and handed over more than 4,400 units of  residential and 1,720 units of commercial shops and industrial  factories."... they forget that.. damai apartment alone got 720 units and they FAIL to deliver since the inception project in year 2001.. and it almost 10 years
Celaka betul Merge Housing ni!!
Betul-betul con-man developer. Think I better make this thread active so that other people will not step into the same land mine as us.

They launched new houses under Tiara Sukma, very attractive, as the price is reasonable and the design is attractive.

I heard that now the con-man director even register new co. under family members name so that they can launch more projects to con innocent buyers.

Beware!!! Please check the developer background before entering into S&P. Any launch with office in Subang 2, just watch out. Who knows, he may get an office elsewhere and continue to launch new projects with its cronies and nepos as directors.

Be careful. Don't follow our foot step. We have no one to blame but ourselves for never check properly before we enter into S&P.

It's the buyers fault, not the developer... this is what I've learnt after losing so much, not getting our property, monthly interest to bank, and still continue...
dewill
post Feb 7 2011, 01:34 PM

1,720 posts

erk...xsiap2 lg? ape kes ni....suma projek pon ok...cuma apartment mrk xreti buat ka? noob ler...
House Buyer
post Mar 21 2011, 02:15 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(dewill @ Feb 7 2011, 01:34 PM)
erk...xsiap2 lg? ape kes ni....suma projek pon ok...cuma apartment mrk xreti buat ka? noob ler...
Any news on the apartments and houses at the area?
Promised to hand over by December 2010... Now is already March 2011...
When only are we going to have our home sweet home???

Sigh... in silence...
TSganz
post May 2 2011, 03:26 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

went there yesterday.. almost completed except the road to the apartment.. unable to walk in.. to muddy.. with car .. NO WAY.. i'm not driving 4x4.. hehehe

don't think can hand over by june.. but the bank already started to claim more and more for progress claim
House Buyer
post Jun 10 2011, 11:04 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ May 2 2011, 03:26 PM)
went there yesterday.. almost completed except the road to the apartment.. unable to walk in.. to muddy.. with car .. NO WAY.. i'm not driving 4x4.. hehehe

don't think can hand over by june.. but the bank already started to claim more and more for progress claim
Read today's (10 June 2011) the Star "Errant Developers to be penalised, says Chor"

Whatever declared, we, victim of Subang 2 abandoned project by Juta Permai, are still waiting for the continuation of our HOME SWEET HOME.

1. Why isn't the government take action on the directors or Juta Permai?
2. Currently, errant developers are only blacklisted.
Don't you think merely blacklisting the errant developers is too light a punishment?

KPKT, pleassseee.... help us! Please pressure the developer (Juta Permai / Merge Housing) to resume the project fast and compensate us our LAD.

TSganz
post Jun 12 2011, 01:19 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

only water supply is not there yet.. electric connected already.. house completed...

btw. i go for lad..
House Buyer
post Jul 1 2011, 06:16 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Jun 12 2011, 01:19 PM)
only water supply is not there yet.. electric connected already.. house completed...

btw. i go for lad..
Merge Housing is going private:

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...30&sec=business

Wonder what is the crook Lee up to?

He noticed that he will make tonnes and tonnes of profit??
Or any agenda?

Any input?

Company with lots of abandoned / delayed projects going private??
dewill
post Jul 22 2011, 10:21 PM

1,720 posts

wat is this? they profiting last year and

WE STRANDED + SUFFERING 5 years down the road???!!!! mad.gif

walao eh...... rclxub.gif

rumahmurah
post Aug 27 2011, 04:08 AM

267 posts

Signed up for a house in Subang 2 in 2005.

Last year, Merge Housing/Juta Permai informed in black and white through the Housing Ministry (Bahagian Pemantauan & Penguatkuasaan) that construction of the 2storey houses in the same vicinity as the Damai Apartments will be completed in the month of December 2010. No encouraging news so far.

Dropped by the at the site last month. Surprised to see a back-hoe operator doing some earthwork on a Sunday. As I see it, the contractor is laying the sewrage and drainage systems. So I gather, maybe,
the project was held up because of infra problems.

Most probably the infra problems - roads, drainage etc. - were solved when HELP Uni. came into the picture.

Made a trip to KPKT at Pusat Bandar Damansara recently, but the Housing section was shut. The Kementerian offices shifted to Putrajaya. May make a trip to Putrajaya, if time permits, to enquire about the progress of the project.

I have been to KPKT once before and found it's better to go personally to Jabatan Perumahan to meet the officers there than to see the developer to get updates on the project because the Jabatan Perumahan officers can refer to the Laporan Kemajuan Projek (Laporan 7(f)) submitted by the developer every 3 months. Notification (Lampiran A) states : Pemaju diwajibkan menghantar Laporan 7(f) untuk keempat-empat sesi dan digalakkan untuk mengemaskini Laporan 7(f) pada Sesi Tambahan.

December 2011 is coming soon and hope to hear good news from Juta Permai.

Complete the project. An abandoned housing project in the vicinity of the Green Technology University Campus in Subang 2 will not help to make HELP University College to look as nice and impressive as the management, staff and students would want it to be.

House Buyer
post Sep 13 2011, 03:38 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(rumahmurah @ Aug 27 2011, 04:08 AM)
Signed up for a house in Subang 2 in 2005.

Last year, Merge Housing/Juta Permai informed in black and white through the Housing Ministry (Bahagian Pemantauan & Penguatkuasaan) that construction of the  2storey houses in the same vicinity as the Damai Apartments will be completed in the month of December 2010. No encouraging news so far.

Dropped by the at the site last month. Surprised to see a back-hoe operator doing some earthwork on a Sunday. As I see it, the contractor is laying the sewrage and drainage systems. So I gather, maybe,
the project was held up because of infra problems.

Most probably the infra problems - roads, drainage etc. - were solved when HELP Uni. came into the picture.

Made a trip to KPKT at Pusat Bandar Damansara recently, but the Housing section was shut. The Kementerian offices shifted to Putrajaya. May make a trip to Putrajaya, if time permits, to enquire about the progress of the project.

I have been to KPKT once before and found it's better to go personally to Jabatan Perumahan to meet the officers there than to see the developer to get updates on the project because the Jabatan Perumahan officers can refer to the Laporan Kemajuan Projek (Laporan 7(f)) submitted by the developer every 3 months. Notification (Lampiran A)  states : Pemaju diwajibkan menghantar Laporan 7(f) untuk keempat-empat sesi dan digalakkan untuk mengemaskini Laporan 7(f) pada Sesi Tambahan.

December 2011 is coming soon and hope to hear good news from Juta Permai.

Complete the project. An abandoned housing project in the vicinity of the Green Technology University Campus in Subang 2 will not help to make HELP University College to look as nice and impressive as the management, staff and students would want it to be.
Thanks for the updates. At least there are some action now.

I am also a buyer of the double-storey terrace. We will be neighbour later.

I called Merge Housing (Juta Permai) and was told that they are selling the double storey at RM100k more than when we signed the S&P in 2005. Hee! stalled project also can sell.

Anyhow, HELP is there to help us!!

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0322sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:17 PM