Black Morass

xiaosin
post Apr 5 2007, 12:22 PM

86 posts

- Has anyone gone in with one caster (mage/lock) and 2 melee DPS? Excluding the tank and healer. How was the fight?
had a shaman and a rogue. the dps was high all the time. no problems for that run

- How does a Destro Lock compare to an Affliction spec Lock compare to one another for adds and Rift Lords?
its the same imo

- As tanks will have taunting problems with the bosses, how would the gameplay be for mages and locks who have both high crits and white damage? Temperous being the main problem.
Both of the classes can skill to reduce threat tell them to use it. Also, your tank shouldn't lose aggro sleep.gif.

- For the casters, in general, should they avoid talents that give them more crit? Since more crit will make the tank's job a lot harder to hold aggro.
crit doesn't do addictional hate to the mob

- Is there such a thing as too much crit talent/gear? This is for casters.
no. since their main job is to top damage meters? biggrin.gif

- Can Locks solo the adds well? Reason being is that the mage may have to do deep drinking between adds.
yes, since they have SoC now and i think they can 2 shot those non elite mobs.

xiaosin
post Apr 5 2007, 12:32 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 5 2007, 12:29 PM)
another tip, DO NOT USE UR BEACONS AT ALL.

save them for last boss, and use all 5 on last boss for shitz n giggles

my record of killing aeonus (last boss) is around 20seconds, 5 beacons and i have 3k AP buffed (2 shamans and 1 with unleashed rage)

everyone lol'ed.

(btw only applies forlast boss, cuz he have a bug that is sploitable)
I think they changed it liao lei last week we try he dispell all of them at once.
xiaosin
post Apr 5 2007, 02:35 PM

86 posts

/castrandom shield slam,revenge,devestate

tongue.gif
xiaosin
post Apr 5 2007, 04:10 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Apr 5 2007, 03:01 PM)
lazy to dispell... i only dispell the robot go enrage @ mec..

yawn.gif

no pressure, let the tank die only icon_idea.gif
you're evil sweat.gif
xiaosin
post Apr 9 2007, 10:08 AM

86 posts

dramammammaammamaammaammaamaaamaaa thumbup.gif
xiaosin
post Apr 9 2007, 10:49 AM

86 posts

very very very very slow day at work....nothing to do at all shakehead.gif

oh yea something to add, i went bm yesterday the second boss does wing buffet thats why your tank lost aggro ^^

feign death is usually used to clear aggro and get out of combat to drink/swap gear.

pet dps er... not really sure

adds dont usually aggro unless you go hit them
xiaosin
post Apr 9 2007, 01:23 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 9 2007, 11:05 AM)
or not concentrating. could be that too.

hmm.gif 80% of my working time is spent surfing around websites... usually i have nothing to do unless the engineers call me tongue.gif
xiaosin
post Apr 9 2007, 03:19 PM

86 posts

what do you want me to say sweat.gif
xiaosin
post Apr 10 2007, 10:02 AM

86 posts

if you dps hard enough for the second boss, he will stop casting the debuff one

@kidicarus salty popcorn nice lei!
xiaosin
post Apr 10 2007, 10:51 AM

86 posts

i heard he deep breath a lot more too after patch

sweat.gif didnt saw ur post kidi

This post has been edited by xiaosin: Apr 10 2007, 10:52 AM
xiaosin
post Apr 10 2007, 01:42 PM

86 posts

myremi..... only onyxia does deep breath la... sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(sets84 @ Apr 10 2007, 01:08 PM)
dps fights will heavily rely on your locks first, shadow priests 2nd and mages third.
i'm afraid i have to agree with sets84 here.... even flasked up rogues is having hard time topping dps meters
xiaosin
post Apr 12 2007, 11:02 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Apr 12 2007, 10:36 AM)
Since this thread has become an e-peen flexing contest..  and the original black morass question answered, any more claims about dps, utility or omgwtfbbqpwness has to be accompanied by a screenshot... or it didn't happen.

Otherwise, this thread is now about about trains.  Discuss.

Choo choo!
last night gruul's lair our ench shaman got top 1 dps. tru story

and i dont like trains

0.0209sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:30 PM