5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Motorcycle Parking in Malaysia, comment rate bike parking

TSbasilisk
post Dec 12 2017, 02:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Dec 12 2017, 11:50 AM)
For Publika, do you know the entrance from the other side? From the old SapuraKencana building. Go in, the road splits to 2 (turn left to stay in the same level, go right to go down to B7). Keep left past the lobby area. Its a covered bike park, for free. You enter the building lobby then its connected to publika.
thx for sharing. when is the last time u've parked there @ kencana?

i went there last month go mapkl. i ride pass the lobby, cant see any entry for parking except for this exit.

then when i was in the kencana building, i walk to the lobby lift. the lift cant go down to the parking. maybe i din find the right lift. should hv ask the guard there.

this is the b7 u mentioned?

This post has been edited by basilisk: Dec 12 2017, 02:07 PM
TSbasilisk
post Dec 12 2017, 02:12 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 12 2017, 02:04 PM)
Midvalley actually have a secret FOC motorcycle parking. Use laluan motor alongside Federal heading to KL. Where it says "Laluan Ditutup", just proceed though the barrier and you'll arrive at 2 designated parking for motor and 1 for bicycle just behind the KTM.
thx for sharing..

secret means bike oso can secret hilang.. biggrin.gif

tht parking maybe is used by ktm staff, but ppl oso park there.

first mbike is not suppose to enter the laluan cos is designated bicycle lane liao.

2nd, wana sopping @ mv nid to walk dem far leh.. carry all d barang... biggrin.gif
TSbasilisk
post Dec 12 2017, 02:42 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 12 2017, 02:18 PM)
First: No, that couldnt possibly be a designated bike lane as they built motorcycle parking, complete with sign. And they built a second motorcycle area there this year. And no its not just for KTM Staff. They can spend money to build sign that says its a motorcycle parking but not enough money to say its for staff? Are you high?

And the parking is also accessible from the other end. I have no idea why they block it from Federal side.

Second: If you ride motor, most likely the amount you're carrying is minimal. And for god sake jalan from Midvalley to the station also far? No wonder Malaysia is having the highest obese rate in SEA.
the motorbike lane existed for ages before dbkl designate the motorbike lane to be bicycle lane frm the bike roundabout , they even put the no entry sign for motorbike in the first place and built barriers. tht was the beginning, now im not sure, cos as usual there is lack of enforcement. i will try find pics of it frm cyclist like ahpek biker etc.

yes, most msian r damn lazy to walk. tht is a fact.
and the distance from the parking to mv compared to mv underground mbike park to mv is far. tht is also a fact.

and last. dont assume mbike riders carry minimal things.
some go grocery shopping by bikes etc.
TSbasilisk
post Dec 12 2017, 02:49 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Dec 12 2017, 02:43 PM)
the second picture. go in, turn left inside and soon you will find a motorcycle parking area (even before the parking ticket barriers).
It is the same level as the lobby. Dont need to take lift, etc
ok, thx for sharing.
TSbasilisk
post Dec 13 2017, 04:27 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Dec 13 2017, 09:58 AM)
when i was working there, we had Ducatis, BMW GS, etc up that ramp.
But hey, if its too tight, theres the open parking as mentioned in the previous posts.
where do the bikes exits? same entry point?
TSbasilisk
post Dec 13 2017, 04:33 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Mikahl @ Dec 13 2017, 01:11 AM)
This bike parking section can be pretty packed if it's the one just after the green wall (plants) entrance at G1 just before the car ticket boom gate. I've even seen bikes double park there to the max on occasions, and definitely not for superbikes, way too tight.
yes i agree.

as this is the only "secret" ( means no signage, guard wont tell you ) FOC covered bike parking @ solaris dutamas,

most of the regular workers there will park n double park there.

On workdays it will be full to the brim before working hours starts? and ppl will double park there.
as they only need to exit after working hours, or later.

Not recommended for visitors, as risk kena blocked by bikes, difficult to exit cos very pack.
TSbasilisk
post Jan 4 2018, 09:47 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Jan 4 2018, 08:39 PM)
guys where is the entrance for bike parking at nu sentral or kl sentral? which one is better.
earlier post by bros, said nu sentral RM2 per entry.

not sure the entrance, but did google street view, seems go up with cars on your left side at the end of Nu sentral complex.
TSbasilisk
post Jan 4 2018, 10:20 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Jan 4 2018, 09:59 PM)
yup i know rm2/entry. just want to confirm the entrance . laugh.gif
from map, nu sentral is kinda f*&k up cos u cant circle the complex, thts the shit part u see.

i tried checking with street view, cant find *&#%^$ motobike parking sign around Nu Sentral but i saw one NO MOTOBIKE sign on the entrance

to the underground parking of nu sentral, tht is turn left along tun sambathan...
TSbasilisk
post Jan 7 2018, 01:57 PM

30 posts

for those tht work @ mv, eday u hv to pay rm1.5? x 6? or 7 a week x 4 a month, tht is a sum tht u can save if u can park else where foc.
TSbasilisk
post Jan 8 2018, 03:00 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Jan 8 2018, 12:04 PM)
apply for motorcycle season pass la.

monthly rm20.
for mv is rm20 / month only? not bad.. cheap..
TSbasilisk
post Jan 9 2018, 12:24 PM

30 posts

Motorcycle Parking @ Starling Mall Damansara Uptown

spacious.. with metal bars for locking...

RM1 per entry

TSbasilisk
post Jan 9 2018, 12:33 PM

30 posts

Motorcycle Parking @ IPC - Ikano power center Bandar Utama

FOC

Limited space, always full.

The Curve doesn't seems to have motorcycle parking. ?

FOC parking @ tesco , sheltered motorcycle parking.

TSbasilisk
post Jan 9 2018, 12:46 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jan 9 2018, 12:37 PM)
i have to say this is so much better than the midvalley bike parking. i mean its so small and i couldnt even do a turn without accidently hitting other bikes. dammit lol...
starling is new.. need to attract more people to come... biggrin.gif

good job for providing indoor parking tho... biggrin.gif
TSbasilisk
post Jan 9 2018, 12:56 PM

30 posts

This is the previously mentioned Motorcycle Parking next to KTM Commuter Mid Valley Station.

You can park here and walk to mid valley. Did not notice any lighting, so it could be dark at night.
Kinda secluded and low traffic.

Initially, DBKL starts the Bicycle lane at this point.

No entry sign for motorcycle and barriers are erected.

Then DBKL realised that motorbike need to exit into Jalan Syed Putra as well,

so they push back the starting point. And some barriers are removed.

Now Bicycle lane starts here.

Motorbike exits here, near volvo.

Motorcycle parking space under the fly over.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jan 9 2018, 01:08 PM
TSbasilisk
post Jan 9 2018, 01:11 PM

30 posts

Motorcycle Parkig @ Gurney Plaza penang.

Park outside next to the building, still need to pay 50sen? or RM1?

Next to it is a sheltered Motorcycle parking RM1.20

Parking behing G hotel

TSbasilisk
post Jan 9 2018, 02:05 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(dalaroix @ Jan 9 2018, 01:56 PM)
Yes, If I am not mistaken park next to the building is 50 cent.
But better to park indoor, at the Gurney underground carpark. The entrance is facing the sea, same with the car entrance. Its also 50cent as well.
Thx for the info!

Not frm PG, so duno gurney got underground parking as well... biggrin.gif

Do you know y ppl pay the RM1.2 parking beside instead of going under for 50 sen??

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jan 9 2018, 02:07 PM
TSbasilisk
post Jan 15 2018, 03:16 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Jan 9 2018, 11:37 PM)
Last week i didnt find any entrance for motorcyle  parking at nu sentral and in the end i just park my bike near the taxi stand at kl sentral air terminal  where theres plenty of bike park there. sweat.gif
Manage to drop by and check it out.

Didnt go down to look at the parking, next time.

Nu Sentral Motorcycle parking. Underground basement parking.

Entrance is @ Jalan Tun Sambanthan, no signage at all.

Just After Aloft, there is a outlet with NO ENTRY sign. It is an exit for cars parked @ basement of Nu Sentral.

Turn left and go in, the bike parking is on the RIGHT side.

Lookout for cars exiting.

TSbasilisk
post Jan 15 2018, 08:56 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Eilrach @ Jan 15 2018, 06:57 PM)
So to enter the motorcycle parking you have to enter the no-entry road.....genius *slowclap for MRCB
yes, cars frm basement parking exits there. so b carefull the cars coming out frm the ramp jz beside the motorbike ramp in the pic.
TSbasilisk
post Jan 15 2018, 09:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Jan 15 2018, 04:59 PM)
ohh got ah, i was looking for it last month. stupid kl sentral discouraging building owners to not dedicate some space for bike parking, except for season pass holders.
kl sentral, the road system is a f@%#ing mess.. dono which genius design punya.. another one is putrajaya..
TSbasilisk
post Jan 25 2018, 10:40 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(TENGAHMAKANV2.0 @ Jan 25 2018, 08:34 PM)
The Curve got underground bike parking. Beside Maybank.
Free entry but if you want to enter you need to take off you helmet then only the guard will lift the bar
thx for sharing.

the entry is beside loading bay.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:59 PM