LYN Scuba Divers Club v8.0, Feed the addiction
TSEvanSoon
Feb 18 2020, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(nohal @ Feb 17 2020, 08:24 PM) My usual spot is Abect Aqua Dive, Kg. Tekek. Btw guys, update, anyone wanted to travel from Malaysia - Aceh - Malaysia, with Regulator as Cabin Bag, it's all right. I've even travel with Regulator in my Backpack (instead of Regulator Bag) from Aceh to Malaysia. Yea no problems for reg bag as cabin bags.
TSEvanSoon
Feb 18 2020, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(unitron @ Feb 18 2020, 09:03 AM) From personal experience or from photos... asking coz wanna try new place next time. So far i've been to these places in Tekek. Berjaya (premium price of coz nice) Go Deeper (ok, good location beside marine park, a friend is running the place) 1108 Tekek (don't like it, but some other friends who had different room didn't complaint) From personal experience. The place is clean and nice. Not as cheap as Go Deeper but not as expensive as Berjaya. Place also not that ulu but its a small kampung
TSEvanSoon
Feb 18 2020, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(veiven @ Feb 18 2020, 02:28 PM) Thanks guys ! Narrowed down to according to my budget. Udive - seen them a lot on Mide and stuffs but no idea about reviews. Mobytek Sealantis - Waiting for price updates Quiver - Back to perhentian lol For Udive if you are taking courses with them I suggest DON'T!
TSEvanSoon
Feb 19 2020, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(raist86 @ Feb 18 2020, 11:29 PM) Hi guys, as mentioned previously, i'm looking for resort & dive center to do 7d6n at Sipadan. Got a quote from Scuba Junkie i'm quite hesitant because of the price.... Any other place recommended to stay and dive with? We also want to take advanced open water course at the beginning of the stay. Planning to fly to Tawau on 25th april and overnight at Semporna. 26th head to Mabul island. Return back to kl on 2nd May late evening flight. Whats your expected price range?
TSEvanSoon
Feb 20 2020, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(raist86 @ Feb 19 2020, 03:31 PM) was quoted almost RM 12k for 2 pax.. 7D6N including add on AOW course for first 2 day. equipment & dive comp rental included. 4 days mabul (non-sipadan dive), 2 days guaranteed sipadan dive. Sipadan dive now is 3 dive per day as per limit set by Sabah gov is that reasonable for Sipadan? now no more 4 dive a day at Sipadan... only 3.. limit set by gov. food i think can still go outside makan if tired of resort food. was told that they don't serve seafood on the resort.. Borneo diver mabul resort reverted to me... their price even more  Wow. 6k per pax. So expensive. Can go much better places already. Have you tried Seaventures? What about the other resorts like SWV? Generally I feel prices in Mabul is not worth the trip, but you have to go at least once I guess.
TSEvanSoon
Feb 20 2020, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(air_mood @ Feb 20 2020, 11:08 AM) I'm paying 1450 for 2 diving days. 1 days 3 dives Sipadan, 1 day 3 dives Mabul/Kapalai. 4 days 3 nights, but staying hostel in Mabul though since I'm alone. Sipadan dive with Bumbum Travel. Gone were the days I paid 1850 for 6d5n unlimited offers to dive Sipadan (after kidnapping cases so no china tourist).
TSEvanSoon
Feb 20 2020, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(unitron @ Feb 20 2020, 11:24 AM) i thought now also should be no China tourists I thought so too. Because normally the resorts have a fix amount of tickets a day. So they will offer their divers if the quota not full. If they dont use it also wasted
TSEvanSoon
Feb 21 2020, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(unitron @ Feb 21 2020, 08:59 AM) That's an extra 40 mins drive one way. I'm coming from the south, so Mersing is nearer. 40min for stability in time management. worth it kua. Better than trying luck and have possibility of getting stuck in the ferry for 30min.
TSEvanSoon
Feb 21 2020, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(unitron @ Feb 21 2020, 11:12 AM) sori.. don't understand what u mean by trying luck ? Ferry tickets all pre-purchased. Mersing dependent on tides. Sometimes the schedule 5:00am but tide not enough then they wait and wait. I also heard cases where they leave earlier than scheduled. I haven't missed my ferry before but the ferry I was in did leave earlier than scheduled before.
TSEvanSoon
Feb 21 2020, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(unitron @ Feb 21 2020, 01:20 PM) waaahhh... ok, so far no issue for me... yet Which ferry u used ? Bluewater or Cataferry ? In Mersing Bluewater. In TG depends on Cataferry pricing.
TSEvanSoon
Feb 24 2020, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(air_mood @ Feb 24 2020, 10:05 AM) Anyone dove Belitung before? Just bought a very cheap ticket in July. I tried looking about it but seems like there is no center there.
TSEvanSoon
Feb 26 2020, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(eibenstr3 @ Feb 26 2020, 06:17 PM) Try looking at their website. Its like quite cowboy.
TSEvanSoon
Feb 28 2020, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(XtraSpicy @ Feb 27 2020, 05:20 PM) hey evan, are you doing another nusa penida trip this year? Unsure but most likely not. The DC I normally go to has a 30% discount. So tempting
TSEvanSoon
Mar 1 2020, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(knumskul @ Feb 28 2020, 07:27 PM) So from Mersing there is no set schedule (adjust according to tide). Eg. everyday around 10am, depending on tide conditions. Tried searching online but the scheduled times are anytime of the day Went last year for my OW and they left around 15mins earlier than scheduled. I had planned my drive from KL to arrive around 10.30am for 11am ferry. They were preparing to board at 10am and I still hadn't reached Mersing by then. Luckily still managed to catch the ferry as SG friends had reached earlier and tried to delay the ferry a bit Currently looking to plan a trip this year and prefer not to have scares like that again. Are the prices similar from both Mersing and Tanjung Gemok? Is this from Mersing or Tanjung Gemok? Yes prices are similar between TG and Mersing.
TSEvanSoon
Mar 9 2020, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(Felice821 @ Mar 6 2020, 10:43 AM) This memang in consideration. However, no more rooms as very last minutes. Planned to head over next Friday. Tioman for nice accommodation really difficult specially last minutes. There is 1 or 2 places in Tekek as well such as GoDeeper but GoDeeper is a bit far from your makan makan. Their food not bad tho.
TSEvanSoon
Mar 17 2020, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(IAmLejen @ Mar 17 2020, 11:40 AM) Anyone going any east coast islands during the lockdown? I am supposed to go to Perhentian next Friday, thinking whether to postpone or not.... Be responsible and avoid traveling. Try to reschedule the trip with the DC.
TSEvanSoon
Mar 20 2020, 09:08 AM
How is everyone holding up staying at home? Anything interesting to do? I was watching youtube trying to refresh my knowledge on sidemount.
TSEvanSoon
Mar 24 2020, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(unitron @ Mar 24 2020, 08:38 AM) Got a new game and playing it... hahaha. Keeping me distracted enough since the game require quite a lot of planning and thinking wah what game? I been playing mobile legends and getting quite bored. lol
TSEvanSoon
Apr 8 2020, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(nohal @ Apr 8 2020, 02:39 PM) Any chance of normal diver getting Scubapro regulators service technician certificate? Define normal diver? Normally to be a certified technician you would need to be a DM or above.
TSEvanSoon
Apr 10 2020, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(nohal @ Apr 9 2020, 11:39 PM) That's what I've read somewhere in the internet. Also you can learn by yourself or learn from the actual service technician if you are buddies. But, still will void the scubapro warranty. I thought warranty is only 2 years? or is scubapro warranty life time? i cant remember.