I had issue with my 7+ 256GB

I think it's audio IC issue

After reboot can make call and after a while cannot make calls anymore

Anyone else kena like my problem?
yankiat
post Jun 5 2020, 12:19 PM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

hello all... any of you having issues to receive notification from WhatsApp? my iPhone 7+ not getting notification already for some time... updated the WhatsApp and latest ios.

any of you facing the same problem? any solution to it?
moniqee
post Jun 8 2020, 04:43 PM

7,864 posts

now got new software update... 13.5.1 is it worth updating?
kamikraze
post Jun 9 2020, 03:26 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Jun 5 2020, 12:19 PM)
hello all... any of you having issues to receive notification from WhatsApp? my iPhone 7+ not getting notification already for some time... updated the WhatsApp and latest ios.

any of you facing the same problem? any solution to it?
try check battery saving mode turned on or not.
stryfox
post Jun 16 2020, 11:06 AM

354 posts

either m smart or stupid but end up taking two i7+ under maxis (gave to my sons to use). well, hope this thread will still survive 🤪. only problem transferring/migrating Whatsapp from Android. lucky got cover case from last Isetan sales

This post has been edited by stryfox: Jun 16 2020, 11:09 AM
stryfox
post Jun 16 2020, 11:08 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jun 8 2020, 04:43 PM)
now got new software update... 13.5.1 is it worth updating?
no problem so far
rai_fuzz
post Jun 24 2020, 07:04 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(stryfox @ Jun 16 2020, 11:06 AM)
either m smart or stupid but end up taking two i7+ under maxis (gave to my sons to use). well, hope this thread will still survive 🤪. only problem transferring/migrating Whatsapp from Android. lucky got cover case from last Isetan sales
iPhone 7 will receive iOS 14 (maybe the last update) so, the phones are still worth it IMO.
Though the screen and body size is outdated by today's standard, it's a pretty good work horse especially if you use with case and have good care.
Good luck for the next 2 years biggrin.gif
attw
post Jun 24 2020, 08:02 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(stryfox @ Jun 16 2020, 11:06 AM)
iPhone 7 is still supported for iOS 14, so it goes without saying it will still definitely get iOS 15 next year. So at least two years of updates are assured. It's still a very good phone in my books.
hahakat88
post Jun 24 2020, 10:57 AM

207 posts

Hi all, is there any way to do call recording? My wife's boss been threatening her with words, now I wanna record those down for future reference
attw
post Jun 25 2020, 09:34 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(hahakat88 @ Jun 24 2020, 10:57 AM)
Hi all, is there any way to do call recording? My wife's boss been threatening her with words, now I wanna record those down for future reference
Not natively but you can try and see if there is an app for that. Apple has a very stringent privacy policy so there could be limitations on this.
hyperx
post Jul 18 2020, 07:34 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

Hi people. Is it worth it to buy ip7+ now? The one selling at machine is 128gb at RM1699. Is it new of refurbish unit?

It is for my mother. Right now she is using ip6s since 4-5 years ago. The phone is still in good condition apart from battery. But she wanted a bigger screen. She is someone who has difficulty to adjust with new a phone. 7+ should be similar with her current phone rather than XR or 11.
dolce&gabbana
post Jul 20 2020, 02:17 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ Jul 18 2020, 07:34 PM)
Hi people. Is it worth it to buy ip7+ now? The one selling at machine is 128gb at RM1699. Is it new of refurbish unit?

It is for my mother. Right now she is using ip6s since 4-5 years ago. The phone is still in good condition apart from battery. But she wanted a bigger screen. She is someone who has difficulty to adjust with new a phone. 7+ should be similar with her current phone rather than XR or 11.
its a new unit i think, performance wise i think it is still snappy on ios 13. not sure how well it will handle ios 14 though
attw
post Nov 6 2020, 07:50 AM

32,468 posts

Anyone running iPhone 7+ on iOS 14? Is there any problems? Saw a 11.11 deal for RM1499 and thinking of getting it as an early Christmas present for my pre-teen kid..
jVIPERs2
post Nov 6 2020, 07:00 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 6 2020, 07:50 AM)
Anyone running iPhone 7+ on iOS 14? Is there any problems? Saw a 11.11 deal for RM1499 and thinking of getting it as an early Christmas present for my pre-teen kid..
No problems...just rmb to update through iTunes instead of OTA...

Not much benefit with iOS14...best stick to 12/13 as better battery life...
attw
post Nov 6 2020, 07:37 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Nov 6 2020, 07:00 PM)
No problems...just rmb to update through iTunes instead of OTA...

Not much benefit with iOS14...best stick to 12/13 as better battery life...
Alrighty, thanks for the feedback bro!
persona93
post Nov 10 2020, 03:34 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 6 2020, 07:50 AM)
gonna get the 7 for mummy tonight

gambateh brooooo flex.gif
attw
post Nov 10 2020, 03:58 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Nov 10 2020, 03:34 PM)
gonna get the 7 for mummy tonight

gambateh brooooo flex.gif
Nice bro! I think it's a good buy. I'm still on the fence smile.gif
dylan_chng
post Nov 12 2020, 09:05 PM

693 posts

I daily drive Android but currently borrowing an iPhone 7 Plus 32GB. Updated it to iOS 14.2 but can't really say much since using it for the camera (video recording, zoom calls) only.

moniqee
post Nov 24 2020, 02:36 PM

7,864 posts

pls let me know if there's battery replacement promotion again...

time for me to replace battery already brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by moniqee: Nov 24 2020, 02:36 PM
kimjs90
post Nov 24 2020, 03:15 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 24 2020, 02:36 PM)
pls let me know if there's battery replacement promotion again...

time for me to replace battery already  brows.gif  brows.gif
If promotion usually how much to replace?

161 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:14 PM