What to do when getting house, Take key on Monday

TSpopopi
post Jul 14 2017, 10:33 PM, updated 9y ago

1,197 posts

Hi Sifu,

Pleaae advise.

Developer called me and the mail receives to go office to take key.
Can advise what i need to keep my eye on? Or anything important to ask? Or please sbare experience...

About the complaint on defect when need do? Any advice will be nice... 1st time buy home.. excited and blurry....

New Landed house in Kedah. Dunno this info got help or not.

Please advise yooo...
avrilmae
post Jul 15 2017, 08:00 PM

1,039 posts

Hi, hope this helps: http://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-ne...omeowners-guide

And congrats on yr new home.
All the best!
avrilmae
post Jul 15 2017, 09:01 PM

1,039 posts

I came across this thread:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/385900
TSpopopi
post Jul 16 2017, 08:35 AM

1,197 posts

Thanks for for the guide link.. cheers.. i will look into them... propablu tomorrow will go office take key. Thankx thankx..
ho1286
post Jul 17 2017, 04:16 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 16 2017, 08:35 AM)
Thanks for for the guide link.. cheers.. i will look into them... propablu tomorrow will go office take key. Thankx thankx..
congratulation for the new home, study also when my turn on early next year
TSpopopi
post Jul 17 2017, 03:52 PM

1,197 posts

Also want to ask,

about the warranty 2 years???? when house got problem, the developer will help do?
got such thing? if have stated in which document ehh?

I now taken the key.. give me a form.. the defect form. 30days go check and fill up form to repair...

after the repair no more warranty? or after i renovate my house the warranty void?

Please advice.
hanhanhan
post Jul 18 2017, 03:36 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,200 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 17 2017, 03:52 PM)
Also want to ask,

about the warranty 2 years???? when house got problem, the developer will help do?
got such thing? if have stated in which document ehh?

I now taken the key.. give me a form.. the defect form. 30days go check and fill up form to repair...

after the repair no more warranty? or after i renovate my house the warranty void?

Please advice.
warranty for 2 years from date of handover key / 14 days from handover notice.

if u renovate then depends whether dev allow or not

if it's very clear that u ownself make it spoil then cannot claim.
TSpopopi
post Jul 18 2017, 03:39 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Jul 18 2017, 03:36 PM)
warranty for 2 years from date of handover key / 14 days from handover notice.

if u renovate then depends whether dev allow or not

if it's very clear that u ownself make it spoil then cannot claim.
Thanks. Then I will check with developer again on this...
TSpopopi
post Jul 19 2017, 07:49 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(symah @ Jul 18 2017, 05:44 PM)
Furniture of course !!
Haha, furniture is another round...
now is more to basic stuffs...

Already taken the key..
1. now want to complaint on the big roller door, the tyre i think stuck already...
2. to flood the toilet later today... hope ground floor will not leak. lol~ good luck...

I also asked 2 ppl come do the renovation already..
1. Rm45k - extend kitchen out+2windows+1door+exhaust+washing machine are, concrete the open land outside ~1500sqft, safety grille for all windows and doors, add water tap to outside new concrete area.
2. Rm3.1k - change to 3phase power fron TNB box to power box in house. have to ketuk, because the original is single phase power only.
3. RM3k - alarm system all outside facing windows and doors.
4. Rm-Unknown yet - power plug, wiring, all electric fixtures. This have to wait the renovation plan on the ceiling first.

Hope this is a good workmanship.. price for me is far more then I initial planned.

Cheers. any advice please feel free to add in. smile.gif
TSpopopi
post Jul 19 2017, 08:14 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Jul 17 2017, 04:16 AM)
congratulation for the new home, study also when my turn on early next year
Good luck yooo~~~

Can always ask around and start visit home fair... but I see from home fair also not as cheap... those chinese shop sell from time to time will have better price... but only when they do promo time.. maybe old stock or some sort..
if budget is issue. fast fast find money.. lol!~

Initial plan is 50k max... now is 65k .. omg.. 15k extra... I ask the renovation tauke give me term 6 months.. slowly pay them ... and they ok... nasib baik.. bad thing is they wanna take 10k deposit... scary on this...

cheers and good hunting/study rclxm9.gif
TSpopopi
post Jul 19 2017, 08:35 AM

1,197 posts

I have once saw someone post on the renovation progress in lowyat..
Maybe I can start that as well...

Can anyone advice where I should post that? in this section correct? or different section?
kiviyim
post Jul 19 2017, 09:53 AM

109 posts

you can start your renovation progress at here
https://forum.lowyat.net/HomeRenovationsandInteriorDesign
TSpopopi
post Jul 19 2017, 10:15 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kiviyim @ Jul 19 2017, 09:53 AM)
you can start your renovation progress at here
https://forum.lowyat.net/HomeRenovationsandInteriorDesign
Thanks. I will post asap... mayb starting tomorrow....

0.0161sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:30 PM