[WTA] Apple do support window xp and vista?, help me..

TS6GDominator
post Apr 2 2007, 03:51 PM, updated 19y ago

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

i want to ask is it apple can support window xp and vista also? i heard from my friend that it can support mac OS and windox xp at the same time. is it true? blink.gif i hope to get apple notebook this year. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by 6GDominator: Apr 2 2007, 03:51 PM
TS6GDominator
post Apr 2 2007, 07:12 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

erm.. what this means? so let's say i make 2 hard disk space with each got 40Gig. so can i put one hard disk space using mac OS and the other window xp? and one more thing, i wonder if apple notebook will come along with mac OS and window xp or not.

This post has been edited by 6GDominator: Apr 2 2007, 07:13 PM
TS6GDominator
post Apr 2 2007, 09:31 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

seems like quite hard to understand what is bootcamp or others but if i buy a original window xp, can i ask them to install for me? blink.gif
TS6GDominator
post Apr 2 2007, 10:50 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(hairol83 @ Apr 2 2007, 09:53 PM)
nope...i dont think so..
buy your Mac first,
then start play around with bootcamp.
after that u will realize how easy to install WinXP into ur Mac.
ic. thanks a lot guys. actually it is my gf who wanted to buy apple notebook. so i wonder how to help her to install the window xp only as me and her noob in mac OS. sweat.gif
TS6GDominator
post Apr 3 2007, 01:17 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(jensen_tidus @ Apr 3 2007, 12:17 AM)
even u installed xp in ur comp....
i beat u wont log into xp as often as much as u do with mac OSX by then u get used to maxos

trust me...

i installed xp via bootcamp n even parallel...
guess wat? i removed both within a week juz concentrade on my macos now...
hmm.. seems like max OS is far better than window xp eh? i really would give it a try if can lah but the retail shop here seems cannot test that much eh? sad.gif
TS6GDominator
post Apr 3 2007, 01:56 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(jensen_tidus @ Apr 3 2007, 01:35 AM)
u can try macOSX out in machines located in midvalley...

there r tons os macs for u to play...
maybe some of you guys can show me there and how to use mac OS. i know where the shop located and got inside and play a while before and the funny thing is that i don even know which one is the internet browser. laugh.gif
TS6GDominator
post Apr 3 2007, 04:29 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

i wonder what is the advantage of mac Os compare to window xp and vista for now.
TS6GDominator
post Apr 3 2007, 06:27 PM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Apr 3 2007, 05:56 PM)
once you ever use it, you will know..
haha. i know but i don know even i have the chance to use it or not. sweat.gif
TS6GDominator
post Apr 4 2007, 02:15 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Apr 3 2007, 07:13 PM)
If you are a programmer or a gamer.. that's totally different story  tongue.gif (You will still stick to windose..  laugh.gif )
oops. i am a gamer. quite hardcore one. then i am not suitable to use apple eh? sad.gif

0.0191sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:00 AM