> Lazada Discussion V19 | #BuyFirstRegretLater, lalalaxx.com | pricecampers.com

sakuraboo
post Aug 19 2017, 12:51 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(janszmatt @ Aug 19 2017, 12:48 AM)
Later kena aromachong-ed
sakuraboo
post Aug 24 2017, 12:54 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Aug 24 2017, 11:35 AM)
guys, if buy phone from aliexpress, need pay gst @ kastam?
Possible.
sakuraboo
post Aug 30 2017, 04:46 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(neo89 @ Aug 29 2017, 10:55 AM)
Bought Samsung Evo 500gb from them. The selling page states it's a 5 years warranty. I called Samsung Malaysia to get a confirmation, turns out the warranty period is just merely 6 months. I then immediately filed a return request, however got rejected by ClickAsia saying that they do provide one year seller warranty, without any justification or apology. My complain case is still on-going. Will never buy from this seller again!! Untruthful advertisement. I wouldn't care much if my purchased item is lower price, but Samsung Evo 500gb I bought it at around RM800... and to get 6 months warranty and not 5 years really pissed me off. And it's very hard for me to be convinced that the seller will honour their words for the one year warranty provided judging from how they handle the matter.

Anyway, this is just my experience. Delivery wise, yes they are very spot on on that. Other than that, not so much.
Biar betik 6 months warranty

Btw did you locate the service center and called that number?

http://www.samsung.com/my/support/servicelocation/

This post has been edited by sakuraboo: Aug 30 2017, 04:58 PM
sakuraboo
post Sep 4 2017, 03:19 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(ashraf095 @ Sep 4 2017, 02:35 PM)
Anyone here bought the latest Sandisk A1 grade SD card? Looks kinda great on paper but i cant find review anywhere.
Tested. Negligible difference compared to 95mbps extreme pro cards.

Theoretically 95 vs 100 is negligible, and real life also reflects that.

I have the 128GB A1 card tested vs micro 32 95mbps extreme pro.

If the price difference is a lot then it's pointless.

Btw, certain phones have a bottle neck read speed. Pc test vs phone test have different results, but the difference is even smaller or nonexistent given the small max read difference.

On my note 4 I only clocked 68MBps read and 66MBps write. However when tested on slower cards like Samsung Evo, the read write speed is even slower compared to the max write read speed advertised.

However, on certain applications, moving it to the sd card from internal drive, shows that when you read certain higher read speeds, the load time is negligible, possibly due to cpu bottle neck. This is like the case of buying 960 pro nvme vs 850 evo ssd to load games - no real or negligible load speed.

Edit: internal drive of note 4 clocks in at read 200MBps in comparison. But complicated huge app loading is 12s sd vs 11s in internal drive.

Tldr not worth the price difference for the performance (extreme pro 95), but a welcome upgrade from slower cards.

This post has been edited by sakuraboo: Sep 4 2017, 03:23 PM
sakuraboo
post Sep 4 2017, 05:19 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(ashraf095 @ Sep 4 2017, 04:20 PM)
Thanks for the long reply. Actually i just wanna replace my old Sandisk Ultra 48mb/s. I'm getting only 3-4mb/s write speed so any sd card is an upgrade for me. I'm curious about this A1 card tho. It says A1 card can achieve better iops score, so i thought it might better choice if i want to install and run apps from sd card.

But then, i forgot to consider about that speed limitation. 😅
Yeah I bought it for the iops too, but real life tests show that either : extreme pro card has similar iops too, or the iops rated isn't that significant in the first place.

Edit: I think you may have to borrow some fast card to test whether your phone can handle faster speeds first. Otherwise you might not get any difference in an upgrade.

QUOTE(petang makan maggi @ Sep 4 2017, 04:30 PM)
Speed isn't everything, stability and reliability are more important when it come to storage devices.
Can't comment much on that, mostly because I won't stress test my card, and also I don't have the sample size for reliable statistics.

However, they did mention the more GB you stuff into a small space that is the micro sd card, the more likely it is to fail early.

That said everything on my phone, apps, data, WhatsApp, photo etc are all backed up to cloud.

This post has been edited by sakuraboo: Sep 4 2017, 05:23 PM

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.7529sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:45 AM