How to soundproof your bedroom, ahneh, sifu dan tok guru, sila masuk
djboycalvin
Jul 14 2017, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(Mikethebodo @ Jul 14 2017, 10:01 AM) I also interested to know. I stay in condo, and I have Mark Ruffalo the Incredible Hulk stomping upstairs. How do I insulate the ceiling? would engaging contractor to put plaster on the ceiling help??? gosshhh ... i having same issue .. i cannot understand why they like to install furniture / hammer thing during night time starting from 11pm .. already inform security but after awhile they start again ..
djboycalvin
Jul 14 2017, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(Mikethebodo @ Jul 14 2017, 10:07 AM) My one worse, I have some joker jogging up the down the upstairs at 3am. goossshhh ... last time my upstair rent to university student, they bring in drumset and practise at night time .. inform security, many time .. until cannot tahan report to management. the management team get police go .. now peace .. but then now coming another one doing reno work at night .. the security also say i bad luck, always have this kind of neighbour
djboycalvin
Jul 14 2017, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(iGamer @ Jul 14 2017, 10:54 AM) The security needs to be fired liao. Security guard not supposed to let any contractor in after certain hour e.g. 5.30pm, or even Sunday. This is very common rules for most apartments and condos. that one is not contractor .. is the owner / tenant themself .. DIY renovation ..
djboycalvin
Jul 14 2017, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(iGamer @ Jul 14 2017, 11:09 AM) Actually if security guard really doing their job, the guard can remind the owner this is not allowed. You should try to engage the unit above too. ya .. soon this case will escalate to management office too .. see what is their decision, mostly log police report like previously ..