It look so cool

The price is here and here
LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
Jul 26 2017, 06:19 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
120 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
Jul 26 2017, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(KayK @ Jul 26 2017, 09:38 PM) I might change the rear tail light to LED, after warranty and if there are nice design. Who knows, maybe just maybe the 2017 Thailand Vios rear tail light is suitable for current MY vios (i know the chance is slim) Want to change it to led light like this? ![]() or this? ![]() Sure looks cool i wish it was cheaper tho |
Jul 27 2017, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(KayK @ Jul 27 2017, 01:18 PM) I'my more into the Vios 2017 Thailand rear light » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « from the outlook, it does look it can fit into MY Vios, but i could be wrong. and if it does fit, it might look strange due to the chrome placement The only different that i can see is the chrome is thinner in the new 2017 Thailand Vios. but the placement is the same so it should be not much problem fitting and probably still look nice. Is it LED tho? |
Aug 1 2017, 04:12 PM
Hey, good for you Toyota.
![]() |
Aug 1 2017, 07:12 PM
Aug 4 2017, 05:15 PM
Aug 5 2017, 04:32 AM
Aug 5 2017, 04:43 AM
QUOTE(YukozashiReiji @ Aug 3 2017, 12:29 AM) I'm getting my medium silver vios soon. What color combination works best? Just black (like black rims, tint, etc). I got a medium silver one too... In my opinion, the GX Trim is perfect for this car.Previously I'm thinking of getting black but need to wait 1 month lol ![]() ![]() |
Aug 5 2017, 09:34 PM
Hello guy,
I want to ask about the DVD-AVN in vios. What kind of cable do I need to buy to connect my phone with the hdmi port? ![]() The DVD-AVN system I have is like this one. |
Aug 16 2017, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(atiRade0N @ Aug 16 2017, 10:31 AM) Firstly is the interior. cool cool, never knew that City V comes with bodykit but don't expect good aftersale service from themMazda 2 best sporty / stylish interior with black leather + red stitching. + Those round air-con outlet reminiscing of old school sports car. (But those infotainment panels, i can only imagine my toddler ripping it apart) Honda City is most gadgety interior, Nice clean finish with a lot of digital panel, no more manual knobs. Fancy Vios is just.. typical. While the exterior looks nice, the interior is mostly plastic finish & doesn't look refined at all. Secondly pricing. I compared between Vios G, City V & Mazda 2 (no variant) Didn't get a pricing on Mazda 2 afterI test drive the car and the interior is too small for my family (me, wife, 2 babies) and 10+ years of expected usage. Vios G is about 85k City V is about 88k the only 1 that hv cruise control + body kit and yada yada yadaa Test drive quality: Mazda 2 > Honda City > Vios All in all, i chose City V for the big interior, all them specs, and quality of finish. ![]() and be wary of current honda quality control QUOTE(bRainstoRe @ Aug 15 2017, 09:02 AM) 2 weeks after using car hoping nothing going wrong. I was wrong. Haha.. Did you guys encounter "kluk" sound when you hit speed bump a bit hard?. It seems like suspension or other thing? QUOTE Removed per authors request QUOTE(grinnfrownin @ Aug 10 2017, 05:41 PM) Search back few pages and city owners discussed adding extra rubber sealing to reduce noise when in interior cabin. Can go to accs shop to do. One of us got mod for extra sealing and he comment there's some small improvement. Daun pisang to reduce stone and gravel hitting body. Tyre type also help. Pressure I think only for your FC QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Aug 10 2017, 08:42 AM) It depends on your luck, touch wood so far so good for my FL V spec (1.5 months) except so called 'gap' issue which for me not too serious for my car QUOTE(LotsaFuns @ Aug 9 2017, 01:21 PM) Really fedup with Honda malaysia after sales service, sent in my City V facelift to Honda sg long due to steering knocking noise, problem went away for couple days then returned. Decided to send to Honda chan sow lin because near to my office, so they tighten some screw or something, problem went away for few days then return back. Today send in again to Honda chan sow lin and guess what, the technician said its normal, even said all city got same knocking noise, they even let me try their customer city steering, i told them the the customer city totally no knocking sound at all, and the technician answer me, its normal knocking noise for all Honda car. Really regretted buying this Honda. This post has been edited by amoura: Aug 16 2017, 06:11 PMAnyone know which SC good at fixing this steering problem? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Do yo guys have the same knocking/clicking noise like my city? |
Aug 16 2017, 11:27 AM
Aug 17 2017, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Aug 17 2017, 07:07 AM) Haha, that's the reason why we end up bought different car. For me, cruise control, 4 additional airbags, better fuel consumption is way more practical. These are the things that u cant install urself after u bought the car. Yeah, different people different taste, but new Vios actually have a better fuel consumption and you can't install rear disc brake on a whim either. I used to owned a proton Preve, and i actually loved that car. Great handling and braking power and also nice to look at. The only problem with it is reliability and it sink into my pocket deeper than Mariana Trench. After that, reliability is the first thing i look when buying a new car. Toyota and Vios has a good track record, high resale value and I kinda like the way it look.For tint, camera etc, you can top up anytime u want. My 2 cents. This post has been edited by amoura: Aug 17 2017, 08:29 AM |
Aug 23 2017, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(newsreadr7 @ Aug 23 2017, 08:29 PM) Vios doesn't have a button to push to change the gear, you need to press the brake to change it and it only work when the vehicle is turn on and you can't change it while the power is off for safety reason. in case of emergency, you can unlock the gear by opening the 'slit-like' using something like a screwdriver and then push it to enable Shift Lock Release so you can change the gear even when the vehicle is out of power. like this This post has been edited by amoura: Aug 23 2017, 09:04 PM |
Sep 5 2017, 11:16 PM
Oct 1 2017, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(inthshands @ Oct 1 2017, 01:06 AM) Hi Vios sifus, Good for you, I got my GX in medium silver.After so much debating with my head and soul, I finally decided to get a Vios GX. Hope to get some helpful advice from this community and learn from everybody since this is my first car. ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by amoura: Oct 1 2017, 08:45 AM |
Oct 2 2017, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(joshua963 @ Oct 1 2017, 10:39 PM) I used to have a white car, very nice to look at but a hassle to keep it clean. So I decided on medium silver for easy maintenance and it just looks cool imho.![]() how cool is that! |
Oct 3 2017, 02:26 AM
Can anybody recommend me an affordable steering lock or any kind of secondary security for my Vios?
Oct 3 2017, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(netmask8 @ Oct 3 2017, 08:32 AM) My SA gave steering lock as a gift 10months ago, with AEON price tag rm 280 . I used it night at home and shopping parking..[attachmentid=9195047]. No issue on harm steering or dashboard.. On Sunday, bring my friend Vios car go to Accs shop and change front small light and rear number plate light to WHITE. 1pair cost rm 65 QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Oct 3 2017, 08:43 AM) Thanks for the feedbackhow bout this one, It got airbag security too. it got T-Rex brand on it and price about RM160. Is it any good? QUOTE(netmask8 @ Oct 3 2017, 09:32 AM) Extra Steering lock will only delay, slow and perhaps make thief change his plan, if there is nearby same Vios car didn't hv extra security lock.. Aim car got no extra security lock.. Yes, I wholeheartedly agree. This post has been edited by amoura: Oct 3 2017, 12:43 PM |
Oct 7 2017, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(netmask8 @ Oct 7 2017, 02:15 PM) For the sport rim, less frequent to clean and wipe, as it is machine polish RIM.. Always darker bright rim.. Hello mr netmask8, i would like to ask a few question. Is the white vios in the pictures yours?Since the car is new and new paint, NO NEED to do coating @ car wash shop. Get good wax cleaning tool from AEON, GIANT shopping and touch up.. Get 100% microfiber cloth and spare water in bottle, put into car bonnet =506 liter. Let get exercise and hardwork sustainability to ensure brightness at all times.. [attachmentid=9211675] If so, is the exhaust pipe in the picture real? And how do you fit it with gx bbodykit? |
Oct 12 2017, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(netmask8 @ Oct 12 2017, 08:13 AM) Show us yr car photo if couldn't resist too.. Any added features or tools ? How useful you find 360 degrees camera in yr car? I have 360 degrees camera and tbh it was quiet useful. I know vios isn't a large car but Malaysia have a very small parking space, especially parking inside a building. It was a godsend especially for someone who live in an apartment, like me. It need some getting used to but overall, i like it a lot.IMHO, all specs should nice RIM and skirting as standard variants.. |
| Change to: | 0.1613sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:17 PM |