5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

yonghong
post Nov 9 2018, 09:57 AM

551 posts

recently always raining.

And I notice that the raindrops sound is too loud. lol.

Poor soundproof of car top.
yonghong
post Nov 15 2018, 12:28 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Nov 14 2018, 02:11 PM)
Yr car is new just 2k mileage why dun you sent back to service center to have a check and complain. According the Service Advisor from SC by adding to strut bar or arb will void warranty.

All car is already made stable on road for a normal ppl drive. IF U not driff here and there. Driving 190km/h all the road.

My car from july til now mileage almost 20k. Before 1k my alignment already run. Sent back to SC FOC alignment. Flash 2time ECU because the car can feel not smooth.

70% of my mileage was driving outstation min 110km/h avoid AES and Hidden police speed trap but most of time i drive atleast 160km/h. Went to genting atleast 12times.

From guard post 1 till top around 16min much better compare to my proton persona only manage 20min.
Normally when to reset ECU? is ECU affect FC?

I think my car FC not as good as standard Vios do. lol.
yonghong
post Dec 1 2018, 08:06 AM

551 posts

Hi all.

Yesterday went to sc due to my car camera faulty.
But sc straight did a 10k service for my car while my mileage just in 6k.which just did the service at 5k.
Very angry for the service. They still even informed me my next service is 20k.

Therefore, wan to ask, i think I should still go back for service at 10k mileage right?
With all the necessary 10k mileage checking n service.

yonghong
post Dec 1 2018, 02:33 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Dec 1 2018, 10:07 AM)
First when they inform you they have service your car why you not question them? Angry will not solve. Question them for what they need to do service where you come in for camera repair.
If you done 5k service at that SC and now is just 6k they done 10k service this is unacceptable. Did they charge you anything? If yes show them the 5k service and current invoice. 1k and 5k service mostly they used mineral engine oil. 10k and above you can choose to used semi or full syn. I dunno which SC you go. But the SC i go the Service Advisor are friendly.
Ya.should not be angry n find a way.

If in this case, since they already changed the oil, with semi synthetic in 6k mileage.

So, I should also go for normal service at 10k mileage right? With again change of engine oil, aircon service, alignment, etc?
Instead of go at 20k?

yonghong
post Dec 1 2018, 05:12 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Dec 1 2018, 03:37 PM)
Hmm semi 6k + yr current mileage is 6k (6+6=12) what the hell they ask you go 20k. Go back to SC ask around. Get all yr question answered before you left. Ask them to explain in detail.

For alignment i did not sent back to SC. I do it outside. I have my prefer shop. Manual align not using any digital equipment and on wheel balance.
OK. Semi is for 6k, then I will go back around 12k.

Thanks for answering.
yonghong
post Jan 8 2019, 11:25 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(P0lyStati0n @ Jan 8 2019, 12:09 AM)
Looking into the above comments, if 350km = half tank is not a good FC, then frick! My car is much worse. Mine full tank can only go far max 500km, sometimes 450km.

That means 500km/32L = 15.6 km. Yours is like 350km/16L = 21.9km/L!
How do you do that?

Just did my first car battery replacement exactly 2 years. The battery did not 'kong', just that my Start/Stop is sluggish AF.

To Sifu, how do you know when to change tyres?
Is it good to change whole at once or 2 by 2?
lol. My car not more than half year, also only able to go to 420km until fuel indicator lights up (AVG 400km+-, 13km/l only).

Normally in city drive, with one passenger.

Any advise to get more FC? I am using Petronxs 95.

yonghong
post Jan 8 2019, 02:24 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jan 8 2019, 01:31 PM)
That's too low. Maybe ease on the throttle and coast when nearing to a stop or corner.
Slip to N when in standstill traffic.

My best is 490KM in 70:30 city:highway traffic

Having more than 70% air temp. level or 2nd level+ A/C blower also would affect your fc.
My aircon level always at 75% cool , should I lower it to maybe 50%?
yonghong
post Jan 8 2019, 04:51 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jan 8 2019, 04:03 PM)
Yeah you should. It's pretty cold to me at 30% even. I always turn it down after getting the right temp.

You ever driven the older model Vios? Our CVT compared to the old 4-speed is a huge difference in terms of initial acceleration.
Old Vios only need a little bit of tap to accelerate but for CVT it needs more (tuned for fuel saving).
That might be why you press the throttle more for it to go from 0KMH thus affecting your FC.

But ours is a lot more fuel efficient in non-spirited driving cos 80KMH is only like 1,700 RPM when the older one is 2,000RPM (more cycles means more fuel burning).
Thanks so much for your advise.

r u always drive with eco indicator on?
yonghong
post Jan 10 2019, 08:54 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jan 9 2019, 04:54 PM)
Not really. I vroom2 more during the morning commute. But on longer stretched roads, I usually gradually accelerate thus ECO indicator will on.

Mind you the eco indicator is only an indicator and it does nothing. What it calculates is your throttle input (RPM + speed).
Thanks. I know that the ECO light only for indicator purpose.

However, is tyre pressure and petrol brand affect FC?
Usually my tyre pressure in 220kpa front n rear and using Petronxs since got 8% rebate during weekend.
I personally prefer Shel actually.lol.
yonghong
post Jan 21 2019, 11:09 AM

551 posts

Hi all, what do u all add in for your Vios to increase comfortability?

Mind to share?
yonghong
post Feb 3 2019, 10:13 AM

551 posts

Dear all,

Any suggestion for vios 2010 absorber replacement?
Comfort type is preferable.

yonghong
post Feb 15 2019, 10:55 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Feb 12 2019, 08:54 PM)
not sure, but most brands has it haha

we usually use Potent Booster flex.gif
Anyone have used this before? mind to share?
yonghong
post Feb 22 2019, 10:35 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jan 8 2019, 01:31 PM)
That's too low. Maybe ease on the throttle and coast when nearing to a stop or corner.
Slip to N when in standstill traffic.

My best is 490KM in 70:30 city:highway traffic

Having more than 70% air temp. level or 2nd level+ A/C blower also would affect your fc.
Anyway, have been driving my 2018 Vios for 7 months, Average fuel consumption only around 13km/l, with shxll RO95.
99% city drive with one passenger and eco light on most of the time.

I think this is the best I can get? Am I need to do any tuning from Toyota SC? to get higher FC?
yonghong
post Feb 22 2019, 05:24 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Feb 22 2019, 04:30 PM)
Nothing else you can do now unless you wanted to tinker with the engine air filter or crank pulley.

Suggest you to try Ron95 and see if it helps. I've heard good reviews about it.
I am using ron95 now. lol. how about 97?
yonghong
post Feb 26 2019, 12:15 PM

551 posts

Anyone has experienced some sound issue from the passenger drawer side for your VIos.

I have sent my car several times to Toyota SC, but they cant find any.

The sound is not noticeable when I left the drawer opened , so i believed that the sound is related to that drawer. Told the same to SC, but they didnt find any issue.

The sound is even more noticeable when I turn left around the corner with shaky condition.

Any idea? Thanks.
yonghong
post Feb 26 2019, 02:12 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Feb 26 2019, 01:42 PM)
Have you emptied the drawer? If yes, you can try this..
Fold piece of paper until it is thick enough and poke it between pillar A and dashboard and make it tight. Similarly, do the same to the place with dashboard and windscreen.
Yup emptied already.

Pillar A and dashboard? Sorry newbie here. may I know where are them?

Thanks. notworthy.gif
yonghong
post Feb 27 2019, 08:49 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Feb 26 2019, 06:42 PM)

I put some kind of rubber there and all around dashboard area. Removed some of the rattling sounds. You can try with folded paper first to make sure it can solve the problem before you spend money buying the rubber.
Woah. Thanks lot. will give it a try. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
yonghong
post May 31 2019, 12:55 PM

551 posts

Any recommendation for Vios 2018 brake pad? Prefer last long and good. not really in sport mode during driving.

Or replace back with original Toyota brake pad? seems expensive?

yonghong
post Jun 10 2019, 10:24 AM

551 posts

Dear all,

Informed by my SA that, 5 years warranty may void if my Vios is not sent for servicing, follow date or mileage (whenever come first).

mean if service date come first, but my mileage only 2000km, also have to sent for servicing.

Are you guys follow date or mileage normally? coz I only drive my car during weekend which my mileage will be very low.

How u guys think? Should I follow date instead of milleage? very costly for servicing in twice a year. Thanks.
yonghong
post Jun 10 2019, 02:33 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jun 10 2019, 11:39 AM)
if SC insists u follow by date, you have to follow kan? unless you dont mind losing the warranty
If so, really no choice lo. have to sent for service also.

for warranty sake.

Thanks all.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1727sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:16 PM