333 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

initialdota
post Sep 3 2017, 10:07 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(victorkylim88 @ Aug 27 2017, 01:36 PM)
Is anybody know where can get thr exhaust system for our lovely toyota vios ? I very hard to find it. Need sifu recommend
For performance type or look nicer only?
Someone replied you for "fake" exhaust.....
DreamerTKM
post Sep 3 2017, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(initialdota @ Sep 3 2017, 10:07 PM)
Since he mentioned exhaust system, I believe he wants for performance type. From manifold till tailpipe.
initialdota
post Sep 3 2017, 10:24 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Sep 3 2017, 10:19 PM)
Since he mentioned exhaust system, I believe he wants for performance type. From manifold till tailpipe.
Ya..I think so...
If performance tyre,need prepare money first.
If "fake"exhaust that attach with bodykits...better stick with stock.
I should understand that question from early,but someone misleading me to holland,sorry on that.

This post has been edited by initialdota: Sep 3 2017, 10:25 PM
victorkylim88
post Sep 3 2017, 10:25 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Sep 3 2017, 12:02 PM)
Try ask at http://www.mudah.my/asia-bodykit-0126840332
[attachmentid=9092514][attachmentid=9092525]
Or any accessories shop.

Blue ocean strategy ?? Many accessories shop here not able to
Source Vios rear lip with dummy exhaust.. Many in Chn or
Thailand websites..
But all this is for deco purpose right ? I would like to make performance on my vios. Survey website saying trd exhaust is good for toyota car especially in performamce wise. No idea where to go find it.
victorkylim88
post Sep 3 2017, 10:27 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(initialdota @ Sep 3 2017, 10:07 PM)
Will consider go for performance instead of "fake" one. tongue.gif
initialdota
post Sep 3 2017, 10:28 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(victorkylim88 @ Sep 3 2017, 10:27 PM)
Will consider go for performance instead of "fake" one.  tongue.gif
Where is yr location😬
victorkylim88
post Sep 3 2017, 10:29 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Sep 3 2017, 10:19 PM)
Ya bro, u r right. Do u have any sources ? I see those YouTube show trd exhaust will increase the performance significantly because they do study and do some R&D. Guarantee will feel result. rclxms.gif

victorkylim88
post Sep 3 2017, 10:31 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(initialdota @ Sep 3 2017, 10:28 PM)
Where is yr location😬
Kuchai lama area. Here i ask those exhaust shop they do not have this kind of exhaust.
DreamerTKM
post Sep 3 2017, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(victorkylim88 @ Sep 3 2017, 10:31 PM)
Kuchai lama area. Here i ask those exhaust shop they do not have this kind of exhaust.
Recently Gazoo Racing's Vios tuned by WingHin Motorsport. And when they set up the booth during the Batu Kawan Race they got plenty of TRD part, probably worth to try call them? If you want to go for original TRD.

I did see some TRD exhaust on display that time. But that's for Hilux. So they should have the source for Vios too if you ask them.

But of course, good and branded thing came together with price haha.

This post has been edited by DreamerTKM: Sep 3 2017, 10:41 PM
netmask8
post Sep 3 2017, 11:28 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(victorkylim88 @ Sep 3 2017, 10:31 PM)
http://www.winghin.com
piglover
post Sep 3 2017, 11:40 PM

1,095 posts

The anti fog button wont reset ? Need to manual press to turn off?
victorkylim88
post Sep 4 2017, 04:29 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Sep 3 2017, 10:38 PM)
Recently Gazoo Racing's Vios tuned by WingHin Motorsport. And when they set up the booth during the Batu Kawan Race they got plenty of TRD part, probably worth to try call them? If you want to go for original TRD.

I did see some TRD exhaust on display that time. But that's for Hilux. So they should have the source for Vios too if you ask them.

But of course, good and branded thing came together with price haha.
Yes bro u are right, today i just have a visit there, they only can provide the muffler tail (as picture below), for the front extrctor, and middle part they don't provide bcz they claim it's not under trd part. So i also faint !!! Guess how much ???? The muffler need rm1600 include GST and without installation !! but the result is proven !!

This post has been edited by victorkylim88: Sep 4 2017, 04:39 PM

victorkylim88
post Sep 4 2017, 04:31 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Sep 3 2017, 11:28 PM)
Yes bro u are right, today i just have a visit .

This post has been edited by victorkylim88: Sep 4 2017, 04:40 PM
DreamerTKM
post Sep 4 2017, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(victorkylim88 @ Sep 4 2017, 04:29 PM)
Yes bro u are right, today i just have a visit there, they only can provide the muffler tail (as picture below), for the front extrctor, and middle part they don't provide bcz they claim it's not under trd part. So i also faint !!! Guess how much ???? The muffler need rm1600 include GST and without installation !! but the result is proven !!
Well, just the "TRD" alone already costed you couple hundred bucks icon_idea.gif

+ their R&D etc... Maybe I'm not too surprise haha console.gif
TShightechgadgets8
post Sep 4 2017, 06:29 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Hahazszs @ Sep 2 2017, 03:31 PM)
[attachmentid=9091731][attachmentid=9091732]

Hello guys, is "this" normal for Vios G Spec 2017 ? On the driver side.
Not normal
angel of deauth
post Sep 4 2017, 07:31 PM

For the higher specced Vios with the single projector headlamp, does it work like how bi-xenon headlamps work?

When you high beam, it opens up inside for more light?
DreamerTKM
post Sep 4 2017, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Sep 4 2017, 07:31 PM)
For the higher specced Vios with the single projector headlamp, does it work like how bi-xenon headlamps work?

When you high beam, it opens up inside for more light?
Yes. There is a metal plate inside the projector which helps to cut off light during low beam. When high beam, they have some magnetic mechanism to flip off the metal plate, now allowing full un-cut light to project out.

Just that, the projector is halogen projector. If you expect it works as good as bi-xenon HID projector, then no luck with that. The performance never comparable.

Correct me if I'm wrong.

This post has been edited by DreamerTKM: Sep 4 2017, 10:35 PM
angel of deauth
post Sep 4 2017, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Sep 4 2017, 10:33 PM)
Yes. There is a metal plate inside the projector which helps to cut off light during low beam. When high beam, they have some magnetic mechanism to flip off the metal plate, now allowing full un-cut light to project out.

Just that, the projector is halogen projector. If you expect it works as good as bi-xenon HID projector, then no luck with that. The performance never comparable.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
you're most definitely correct about the xenon part.

i just wanted to know for sure about the bi-function projectors from an owner, that's all. how is the cut-off and the light distribution? good?
dedade
post Sep 5 2017, 09:50 AM

203 posts

Anyone know what steering lock that suitable for Vios? My old Solex T2400 is not suitable as Vios steering is too small.
Sh@rty 5
post Sep 5 2017, 01:34 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(dedade @ Sep 5 2017, 09:50 AM)
Anyone know what steering lock that suitable for Vios? My old Solex T2400 is not suitable as Vios steering is too small.
go for pedal lock bro thumbsup.gif

333 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:06 AM