THE AROWANA Ver. 2.0, The Immortal Dragon ~ !

slick_flick
post Nov 27 2007, 12:22 AM

hi guys...
am newbie in this aro thingy...
previously co-owned 2 silver aro with my brother...

1 - keep it till 40cm and give it away ( too big for our aquarium)

2 - died after 6 months... i think because of water not clean. fungus from aquarium cover. (recently know why, thanks to this forum.)

currently my gf got one silver aro from her father(gift). so wanna learn all about aro's, maybe after this can upgrade to a nicer breed (more expensive breed). hehehe

i used to give my aros' FF only. now with current project(for me smile.gif) i'll try to give them varieties.

greetings to all sifus here and other aro's enthusiasts smile.gif

Added on November 27, 2007, 12:42 amsorry guys... which aro is best to keep with budget <rm200 ? currently the aquarium at my hometown empty la... thinking of starting a new project...

This post has been edited by slick_flick: Nov 27 2007, 12:42 AM
slick_flick
post Nov 27 2007, 07:01 PM

hi guys... i'm a noob in this aro's thingy... so please advise smile.gif

i've previously co-owned 2 silvers with my brother...

1 - keep it till 40-50cm then give it away coz our aquarium too small
2 - keep it for 6 months then died. (suspected of fungus from aquarium top, recently discovered why. thanks to this forum) smile.gif

currently helping my gf with her silver. still small.

which aro is best to keep with budget <rm200 ? currently the aquarium at my hometown empty la... thinking of starting a new aro project...

thanks for reading my first post here biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
slick_flick
post Nov 27 2007, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(Manufacture @ Nov 27 2007, 07:52 PM)
IPOH.
GREEN. YELLOW TAIL. PEARL. SILVER. I think thats all.  sweat.gif
heheh.. yeah, i know. which one u think is better to keep between 'em low quality aro. tongue.gif tongue.gif hmm.gif

Added on November 27, 2007, 10:39 pmoh yeah... and waht about them aro's who was catch wild? is there any potential in keeping them?

This post has been edited by slick_flick: Nov 27 2007, 10:39 PM

0.0369sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:59 PM