THE AROWANA Ver. 2.0, The Immortal Dragon ~ !

applebee
post Feb 26 2008, 11:05 PM

160 posts

Hi everybody, I'm new here. I had a pearl arowana before but died. I'm thinking of Indonesia red, anybody have this before? I saw it in Xiang Leng, around RM400-500 for 6". It looks red, but dun know it will still that red when it grow bigger. Anyone have any idea?
applebee
post Feb 27 2008, 12:31 PM

160 posts

well, the XL people told me it is indonesia one. Not sure what it is. Will this RM500 arowana still look red when it grows up. I still cannot afford a few k arowana. so wanna try this. anyone can advise?

applebee
post Feb 28 2008, 09:38 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Feb 27 2008, 07:03 PM)
Spot on saif,  rclxms.gif Sorry c0c0, this saturday have date with my wife  blush.gif If u want to try, better try
actually, aro is worth buying

If u dun want to spend few K, why not try on RTG instead?
you still can get it below RM900 if u know how to bargain
Try to look at other FORUM, may be can get below RM800
RTG is better than Banjar Red BUT if u like RED color, go for Banjar Red then

Good Luck to u  thumbup.gif
Will the adult Banjar Red still as red as it is 6"? Those I saw in XLBP is around 4-6". Looks red, maybe bcoz of the water and light. Is the RTG called Grade 2 (二号)? Anybody have a pic of adult RTG?
applebee
post Feb 28 2008, 09:47 AM

160 posts

Let me introduce myself. I'm from BP and working in KL. I started with Pearl 2 years ago in my 4x2x2 tank. But it went to heaven when grew to 14". Its head got some bubbles and stop eating small fish or worm for 5 months. only eat fish food. Now the small fish occupy the tank and grow to 3-4'. I'm thinking of getting another arowana. Hopefully can get some info from you guys.

applebee
post Feb 28 2008, 03:10 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Feb 28 2008, 12:29 PM)
u can find some rtg photo in this forum...moorish posted a sale on rtg before...
Ya. will try to find it. but too many pages, need some times. rclxub.gif
applebee
post Feb 29 2008, 02:34 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Feb 28 2008, 07:45 PM)
May be because of the food
defected feeder fish can cause the problem
plus, never change water in 2,3 weeks

water also can be hazardous to aro if you don't change it in 2,3 weeks
i normally change the water when it reach 3 weeks
i read somewhere is, better to change after 2 weeks
I did WC every week, 1/4 to 1/3 tank. the condition still the same. took photos (as i attached previously) and showed to LFS, but nobody knew what happened to my aro. finally XLBP worker told me it's AIDS! shocking.gif

After 5 months without eating FF or MW, it died. The whole body bended become U shape. very strange.

Anyway, learn some experience. Arowana is not going to die if didn't eat for weeks. At least mine can tahan for months.

Added on February 29, 2008, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Feb 29 2008, 01:21 AM)
Oh, That's RTG. very good looking. Is it cross back? can get a juvenile until 1K?

This post has been edited by applebee: Feb 29 2008, 02:39 PM
applebee
post Mar 1 2008, 10:14 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(saif_bear @ Jan 6 2008, 11:46 PM)
Before this the bite is more worse, the dead part already putus, that is what left. Now recovering.
This last few weeks I pegi jalan2 tgk aro.
There 4 pieces caught my attention. 1 in XLSA, 2 in HOA, 1 in 99 Aquarium in Cheras.  brows.gif
hi Saif, which part of Cheras is this 99 Aquarium?
applebee
post Mar 5 2008, 10:36 AM

160 posts

Hi, I'm plan to visit Jalan Pasar this weekend to see RTG. anybody knows which shop/stall got good RTG and the location?
applebee
post Mar 5 2008, 06:57 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Mar 5 2008, 11:15 AM)
for your info...XL has 4-5 good rtg at the moment....
in XLBP or XLSA? In fact I'm from BP, now working in KL. I'll only go back in the end of this month for Ching Ming. Then can visit XL . Coconut, u know how much the price the RTG?

Added on March 5, 2008, 6:58 pm
QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 5 2008, 10:58 AM)
RTG nowadays can get below RM800/900Any shop will do
try visit the shop infront of the temple
U mean the stall have many aro in plastic bag? is the RTG ok there. Worry kena tipu.

This post has been edited by applebee: Mar 5 2008, 06:58 PM
applebee
post Mar 10 2008, 01:29 PM

160 posts

Hi, I went to Jalan Pasar last Saturday. Visited to 3 shops. here are some photos:

The stall next to the Temple

This one they quoted RM900

As u can see, RM350

Liching, the shop opposite the temple

RTG around RM750
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Banjar around RM350

Alive, the shop next to LiChing

HB RTG RM1688

RTG

What do u guys think about the quality and price, worth buying?
applebee
post Mar 14 2008, 02:17 PM

160 posts

start keeping some $$. in 2 months time will give myself a RTG for brithday present. brows.gif

applebee
post Mar 15 2008, 03:43 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 14 2008, 11:36 PM)
How much HBRTG nowadays aaa??

More than RM1K??
I went to Jalan Pasar last weekend, 9" HBRTG around RM1688 in Alive. LyChing sells 6" HBRTG around RM800. But Tauke of Alive said better get a bigger aro, can see if it is really HB. not worth to rear a small one and found it's not HB when it grows up.
applebee
post Mar 22 2008, 05:02 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(ahseng84 @ Mar 22 2008, 02:56 PM)
wat is bandaraya?              blush.gif
Bandaraya is the fish eat shit one. black black color, always stick on glass or at base.
applebee
post Mar 24 2008, 05:12 PM

160 posts

just dropped by XLSA this afternoon. The RTG there price tagged RM988, HBRTG RM1388-1688. So expensive... cry.gif i think better find a cheaper one in LFS.
applebee
post Mar 25 2008, 09:26 AM

160 posts

[quote=saif_bear,Mar 24 2008, 08:21 PM]
That one is not fixed price, if you are a good negotiator can get more discount. Some more, you not only get the aro but get cert and also some sort of warranty from XL. Let say if you buy a high quality Red aro, then after 3 years the aro not come out into what they claimed for, then can send back to XL. thumbup.gif

Does it means i help them to rear the aro for 3 years? doh.gif will they conpensate me with a 3 year-old aro? How much discount can i get after nego? can reduce 20-30% hmm.gif

Added on March 25, 2008, 9:30 am[quote=ahseng84,Mar 24 2008, 10:00 PM]
i think so,

last week i wan2 buy 1.5 when i bought my 4ft,

bt kena my gf scold sad.gif

[/quote]

Ah Seng, u should start poison your GF, once she get addicted, then u r ok. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by applebee: Mar 25 2008, 09:30 AM
applebee
post Mar 26 2008, 11:37 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Mar 26 2008, 11:27 AM)
Bro,

my GUPPY collections in my house rclxms.gif My HM loves Guppies, they breed like rabbits..IF u know what I mean shakehead.gif  thumbup.gif

Guppy breed very fast,but die fast too. i got a garden bowl full with guppy, but now only have 10-20 left. teh rest become fertilizer for the water plant. cry.gif
applebee
post Mar 28 2008, 04:39 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Manufacture @ Mar 27 2008, 09:49 PM)
ya, behind my shop 1. now used to store feeder fish. last time 1 adult RTG jumped out frm there. dunno why  sweat.gif
maybe that location "fung shui" no good hmm.gif

Added on March 28, 2008, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Mar 27 2008, 09:03 PM)
i got those books... my gf father open fish farm one... his aros.. all send out to other country.. i juz wan to share wif others mar... my frenz got breed the aros in blue tank wor.. u blieve it or not... haha..geng hor.. normally in kolam tanah... n batu beremdam one is at kolma batu.... my frenz in small blue tnaks.. wor.. geng rclxms.gif
your gf father open fish farm? can arrange a trip for us to visit? always wish to see how the manage the aro farm.

This post has been edited by applebee: Mar 28 2008, 04:43 PM
applebee
post Mar 28 2008, 10:03 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Mar 28 2008, 05:21 PM)
how many of u all. i mean u there got how many ppl.. under wat organization hmm.gif
where is the farm? is it a aro farm or with other fish? anybody interest to visit? rclxms.gif
applebee
post Apr 1 2008, 12:10 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Mar 31 2008, 05:15 PM)
thanks, me too hoping R$M starts to build up soon, love having a pond, "poisoned" by my inlaw
he has a 6 foot across by 3 feet deep Pond with mini waterfall..dam cunz.... drool.gif
anyone went Nilai during weekend chengbeng?..madness traffic....1 1/2 half hours just to get in...!!
saw a "graveyard" with a fish theme, dam cool...in scary way.....didnt dare take pics.. whistling.gif ..
U mean Nilai Memorial Park? Which side of the park got that fish theme? My colleague goes there 3-4 times a month got project. Can ask him to take pics. Dun worry lah, that place is not that scary. i had been there at night time also. not scare at all. Like a garden.
applebee
post Apr 7 2008, 09:57 AM

160 posts

I went back to BP for Ching Ming last weekend. Dropped by Xian Leng and took some aro photos for you guys.

a display aro (I wonder why the Lampan also look goldish, is it light effect or food?)

blood red

chili red

Malaysian golden aro

Tong Yan golden

RTHB