and how u define a snow white aro?
does this fit into the category? and how much it cost market value?
THE AROWANA Ver. 2.0, The Immortal Dragon ~ !
May 22 2007, 09:50 PM
468 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Subang, Selangor D.E. |
May 22 2007, 10:27 PM
the fish min also 11 inch.. label as yellow tail.. but next to it.. there is a yellow tail of same batch.. but color totally different.. dark top like greenie.. scale like greenie but the tail yellow in color..
whereas this white fella.. being 11 inch no sign of other color.. and the top also white.. and the fin is transparent white.. when relected to light.. bring extremely light green hue.. |
May 23 2007, 06:08 PM
May 25 2007, 04:27 AM
May 26 2007, 11:20 AM
haha i know la brother.. but there is aro in farm as well one ma.. not necessary fish shop.. but anyhow i cant withstand the temptation of getting hold that aro.. its now swiming inside my house.. me still trying to figurre it out what kind of aro it is..but still its looks awfully white for yellow tail at 11 inch.. coz by now should show strong base color.. but still its white.. and have very intense white shine rim on the scale.. so i will just wait and c.. overall compare to other yt or greenie.. this by yet is the best i have seen even if it doesnt turn out to be white..
May 26 2007, 11:49 AM
i already did .. in few earlier pages when i ask someone for their opinion on the aro before i buy it.. heh
May 26 2007, 11:33 PM
bargain till rm 230
May 27 2007, 12:38 AM
who cares.. for a 11 inch plus YT.. rm 230 is a good bargain.. like i said earlier.. white or no white.. i tak peduli.. the fish characteristic alone is good enough.. heh..
outside 11 inch YT.. how much? i guess u know what i mean.. if its white.. then its an added bonus.. afterall.. me and my wife likes the fish that is the reason why we buy lo.. so three tank for three arowana.. some might call me urm.. superstitous.. but the reason why i get three arowana.. in cantonese.. sam tiew loong.. its rhymes with san yi heng loong.. one YT.. one indo gold and later one red.. hehe.. but now running low on budget.. so have to wait.. but if really wan to confirm whether white or no white.. wait until 16 inch.. then will be absolutely sure.. so now just cross finger that the color dont change lo.. This post has been edited by dildream: May 27 2007, 12:51 AM |
May 27 2007, 05:27 PM
agreed.. hehe.. so c how it goes..
May 27 2007, 09:52 PM
but me nOt goin for golden head..
me goin for red |
May 27 2007, 11:32 PM
i know leh.. golden head juvenile 8 inch can cost up to rm30k ( saw at xian leng already xback at that size) .. now u ask me to buy rm 1k plus fish kill me also i wont buy.. haha all my fish is sponsored 1 except for the YT.. that is why me go back to the shop more than 4 times before finally decide to buy.. same goes with the cabinet tank.. if u ask me to buy 1 k plus cabinet tank.. kill me also i wont.. lol the house cabinet tank also ppl give me 1 ( my wife's brother-in-law). Btw the yT buy from wei koon shop at ss18..
here is the break down.. 4 by 2 ft tank <-- wife sponsor greenie <-- fren give indo gold <-- fren give 4 by 1.5ft tank (given to one forumer) <-- given by my wife's 2nd brother in law cabinet tank <-- given by my wife's 1st brother in law.. the only fish i buy myself is the new aro.. lampam.. pleco.. betta.. puffer.. guppy.. tetra.. red lobster.. 4 blood parrot.. the red (purple base) aro also waiting for stock.. my fren do the booking.. if no stock then change to other aro.. some may ask me why ppl around me so good give me this and give me that.. to be honest there is no free lunch in this world.. i did a mutual trade with them.. and they give me this little little gift as repayment i guess.. |
May 28 2007, 12:57 AM
that is why lo i wait for my fren to sponsor me.. afterall he make quite a huge sum of money from the info i release to him.. but then dont tell me i wan to "chop" him 30k for the fish meh? somemore how many ppl in malaysia will actually spend that amount on aro?
the two head aro they aint selling coz its rare.. unless u r paying a very hefty sum for it .. then mayb they will consider.. but still the aro wont live for long.. the red aro i am eyeing will be the king aro.. its a cacat aro size at around 7 inch short body but with a hump just behind the head.. makes it looks very macho.. heh.. i think coconut, saif and madstone will know what i mean by tat.. 2nd option would be the purple base red aro.. i know the price range from 2-6k for good quality of juvenile aro.. that is why i wont press my wallet for it.. did i mention that my wife's 1st brother in law gave the purple blue based golden aro too? here is one of the picture from that aro.. Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 28 2007, 11:17 AM
hehe that is why my two choice include the red hump arowana.. haha..
the fish under my father-in-law's care.. been 2.5 years.. now i think got at least 20 inch plus.. for this arowana.. the picture is taken half a year back.. too bad i cant take the top part.. some scales starting to clear.. both my in law and my own family are into arowana also.. |
May 28 2007, 06:00 PM
change water often? better not.. if i do it too often for my father-in-law.. then afterwrad he will take for granted and expect me to go back every weekend just to change water.. no tq.. haha..
May 29 2007, 04:57 PM
yup.. that is my wife's account..
whole day at work facing pc .. phone call and out to meet ppl.. so at home.. no lazy to take out lappy unless have extra work need to finish up.. |
May 29 2007, 09:08 PM
May 29 2007, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(Manufacture @ May 29 2007, 09:20 PM) u have ur answer rite there.. lol..coconut : u siao already ar? melaka come to kl to c fish i can still accept.. melaka go all the way to ipoh? haha but me no different me also goin to ipoh for fren wedding.. serve the purpose to take a little "off-road" haha |
May 30 2007, 11:11 PM
May 31 2007, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(mudz @ May 31 2007, 04:06 AM) im wondering can i feed aro with something else except kodok or crickets ?? yup u have to train ur aro ( by starving them ) its very disgusting and gross ler -.-"" izit ok for aro to eat pellets ?? QUOTE(c0c0nut @ May 31 2007, 07:39 AM) 1 is to remove any bottom feeder tank mates....and also intro ping pong ball in the tank to keep him looking up......some say cover the whole tank with black oyama for few weeks....den later open it when cure.....some say feed less chunky food....so when the fella chew the food don exercise the back eye muscle.....keep a low fat diet for him too.... now i feed the indo gold with kodok, cricket, worms, pellet, and centipedefinal alternative....operation that has a risk of losing your arowana ! been covering the aquarium with thick black cloth for the indo gold.. but the progress is too slow.. |
May 31 2007, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(moorish @ May 31 2007, 02:08 PM) hehe...yea both XLSA...1 gold 1 red, Red Giving me problem with food lo as usual wanna eat dun wanna eat....At least the Gold more sang seng will eat like crazy. thats easy to dicipline the red aro.. all u need to do starve that bugger for 3-5 days..gurantee will not pass up on food next time round QUOTE(Manufacture @ May 31 2007, 03:47 PM) lizard? who sell lizard?QUOTE(Ycg5555 @ May 31 2007, 09:36 PM) Hi Dildream, I know where u bought it. From King Kong, right? Remember while d boss doing packing the fish, there's a guy advised u to put blue n white light, it will shown out d fish color?? I m d guy. u mean YT? Nope sorry brother.. i bought it from wei koon aquarium at ss18..but u give good suggestion though.. i will try the blue and white light.. any brand tube to recommend? if i were to do that.. i need to buy another ballast set.. was thinking also substitute it with underwater light tube.. but quite pricey though |
| Change to: | 0.0402sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:06 AM |