LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

harryboy
post Aug 21 2017, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 21 2017, 03:47 PM)
great find  rclxms.gif
I am guessing if it is $100 difference from Honda, maybe advantage of getting from Honda is the fact that they can help order key if we lost it and they include installation?

But aftermarket one probably cost much lesser..
Yes the price 230 includes installation. Not sure if after market ones can get the key replacement or not.
harryboy
post Aug 21 2017, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 21 2017, 03:02 PM)
These thieves did not realise they almost cost a life!  ranting.gif Glad to know that your wheel didn't come off .. you must be a safe driver too. Imagine if you are the type that swerve here and there. Really need to check our wheels once a while too  shocking.gif
Haha. Before knowing, was driving fast. After realise, 🐢 slow
harryboy
post Aug 21 2017, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(tankiasu @ Aug 21 2017, 05:56 PM)
Pls tell me it's RM230 for all 4 ohmy.gif
Yes a set of 4 pc for 230 incl installation (excl gst)
harryboy
post Aug 21 2017, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 21 2017, 03:30 PM)
https://www.ubuy.com.my/en/brand/McGard

Here cheaper, but does anyone know which spec should we get for CR-V?
SC told me that the size of the bolt is 19mm so better make sure before buying or else cannot fit. Also to note the length as well
harryboy
post Aug 25 2017, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Aug 25 2017, 10:39 AM)
If that do not interfere your speakers, need not to disable I assume.

Yes, 2 way component both front and rear,  changed 4 Tweeters in total.
So do you hear more noisy ride if yr audio is off since you had disconnected the ANC?

This post has been edited by harryboy: Aug 25 2017, 11:27 AM
harryboy
post Aug 26 2017, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 25 2017, 11:23 PM)
[attachmentid=9079298]

Got my wheel lock installed when sending it for 1,000km service  rclxm9.gif
Nice
harryboy
post Aug 26 2017, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(playoff90 @ Aug 26 2017, 11:52 AM)
Anyone know whether custom made sunshade available yet?
Not that i know of. Anyone bought the ori honda sunshade? Wanted to knoq whether does it include the big rear one. I did check the ninja shades for older CRV which cost 2xx excluding the rear and to top up the rear will cost another 1xx.
harryboy
post Aug 26 2017, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Aug 26 2017, 03:35 PM)
I got it for free and yes it came with the rear one.
How was it? Does it fit nicely and magnetic? So total 7pcs?

harryboy
post Sep 4 2017, 03:04 PM

Self DIY. No LED type

harryboy
post Sep 4 2017, 03:11 PM

Testing this too
harryboy
post Sep 4 2017, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Sep 4 2017, 03:25 PM)
Emergency unlock? How is this different from the obd auto lock in most accessories shop?
No idea how the emergency unlock works. Hope no chance to try out. Haha

So far, it works similar like other obd and this is a different brand only.
harryboy
post Sep 6 2017, 07:02 AM

QUOTE(tankiasu @ Sep 6 2017, 05:17 AM)
Unless he got a dashcam that recorded how you braked suddenly and unreasonably?  hmm.gif
Either the car brake itself or the driver brakes, result is the same when car behind tailgate.

From my observation on mine, the auto brake will happen when the car sense u r not slowing down or foot not applying brake when it sensed the car in front distance is getting nearer or idle. Usually it will alarm first but if it sensed u r applying the brakes, it wont activate. So far i encounter once at the roundabout where one car suddenly speed on redlight cutting into my lane to exit the roundabout, my car auto brake hard with ABS on. This feature is helpful. No regret getting the sensing.
harryboy
post Sep 6 2017, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(belfong @ Sep 6 2017, 05:14 PM)
A quick update regarding this oil life thing. As I drive a few more longer trips including one recent outstation trip, I notice that while the distance to oil life did not increase, it does take longer before it drop another 100km.

For example, a few weeks ago, I had 2700km to oil change even though I clocked just 747km = which means my oil life is just 3,447km in total.

Today, when I checked, my distance to oil change is 2100km but I have clocked 2000km. My total oil life is now 4100km. It's extended its life by 700km  sweat.gif

If I keep this up, maybe I can hit 6,000km or 7,000km before I actually need to change oil  brows.gif
Ya. I notice mine too. The "distance to oil change" does not deplete so fast when I clock more long distance drive.
harryboy
post Sep 8 2017, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(isMEheNG @ Sep 8 2017, 02:59 PM)
I purchased the rim wheel lock nuts from Honda when I did my first 1k km service.
RM240++ with GST, is it very pricey ?
Can't remember exactly but around there when I got mine from Honda.

Outside one, if not wrong wont be able to duplicate the key so if hilang then gone case la

The normal screw on our rim cost 20 each if buy from Honda and i kena stolen 4 so i straight buy lock nut from HM.

This post has been edited by harryboy: Sep 8 2017, 03:16 PM
harryboy
post Sep 8 2017, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(andres_hcs @ Sep 8 2017, 05:04 PM)
True but we won't know when they will strike, anywhere now. Better prevent than burn the wallet.

Found Rays Volk Racing 17 HEX Wheel Lock Nuts at Lazada for RM70 not sure can fit Honda wheels, 20 nuts! Enough for spare tyres tongue.gif
You better check the size. When mine was stolen, went to tyre shop to get it replaced. Was told that need to get from honda as the size is smaller than their usual ones.

I did ask the HM SC about the size which is 19 for honda cars and other usual cars is 21.
harryboy
post Sep 8 2017, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(isMEheNG @ Sep 8 2017, 03:54 PM)
Honda use McGard Wheel Lock Nut, the pattern of nuts are quite unique.
I think we have to very bad luck if the thief can open it  laugh.gif
When i use the type from normal tyre shop before in my previous car, I did ask the shop how if the key hilang. They told me sorry. No way u can find the same and need weld the nut with some rods to force it open. More on wallet then

Did the SC told u how much to pay for the replacement key? They told me 160 for the key at any honda SC
harryboy
post Sep 12 2017, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(tankiasu @ Sep 12 2017, 05:35 PM)
Aish....so expensive. How leh? Should get them or not? Hmmm, or should just go for the cheaper alternative like Ninja Shades?
Too expensive. I got ninja for 250 with rear one
harryboy
post Sep 12 2017, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(tankiasu @ Sep 12 2017, 07:03 PM)
Ya I agree with u. You got your Ninja from Autolab?
Nope. I got from U.H Car Accessories Sdn Bhd in Setapak area. Can find them on Mudah as well.
harryboy
post Sep 15 2017, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(kianwee @ Sep 15 2017, 03:05 PM)
Anyone using Trapo? Do you realise the back middle seat mat is curved up? Doesn't fit entirely?
Yes mine does slightly.
harryboy
post Sep 15 2017, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(andres_hcs @ Sep 15 2017, 04:28 PM)
all using this Trapo brand? is that any good? then I may opt to get one set myself - still waiting for my ride to be delivered  cool2.gif
Been using those regular coil mat in my previous ride. For 8 years never wash. Just regular smack smack for things to fall out if they do. Atleast Trapo can wash and dirt is visible plus looks better than those first gen saga rubber n heavy mat.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0776sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:53 AM