Anyone know how long can we suspend Digi line and whether the monthly charge continues?
Thinking to use Unifi unlimited till end of July, then continue back to Digi Infinite.
Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80
Apr 12 2018, 09:50 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
4,234 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Anyone know how long can we suspend Digi line and whether the monthly charge continues?
Thinking to use Unifi unlimited till end of July, then continue back to Digi Infinite. |
Apr 12 2018, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(manx @ Apr 12 2018, 10:31 PM) I have 2 i150 lines. 1 in modem and 1 on my phone. Yes. Make sense. CPE antenna is stronger than internal phone antenna.My modem (B618) speed test always average between 20-30Mbpds during peak and >40Mbps during other time. However, my phone (S8+) speed test only average at 10Mbps at my house (Batu Maung Penang) but while in Kulim office I can get average 120Mbps (during daytime) Is this normal? Just curious Kulim industrial area should be less congested than populated areas like Batu Maung. I think if you drive into the middle of FIZ industrial area, such as the telco tower next to Motorola, you should be able to get pretty decent speeds with your S8+ |
Apr 25 2018, 01:26 PM
What app is that?
Apr 29 2018, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 29 2018, 03:09 PM) I never said before this but your unstoppable pushing make me highlight to you where you are mentality cheat on it but not admit it. It is not for nothing. If you are happy with your speed, then no worries.I know it is useless to me the B618, I no need calling, I no need band selection as my area is ulu area never congest, I can't use the LTE-A. Why I need spend RM 200+ or maybe RM 350+ for nothing? B618 built in antenna is very strong without having to add any external antenna. If you want stronger signals, you will have to resort to dual yagi/dual LDPA, or cell boosters. At first I didnt believe and went for celcom set out of curiosity. Website loading speeds improved, signal SiNR as well. |
May 25 2018, 12:36 AM
May 30 2018, 08:23 PM
30mbps download is congestion?
Your standards a bit too high lah |
Jul 13 2018, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(poooky @ Jul 13 2018, 08:27 AM) Am considering to terminate my I150 plan. Lines getting congested in my area. Evenings onwards streaming 360p YouTube pauses to buffer. Anyone know if I can terminate online or do I physically need to go to any Digi store? QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 13 2018, 08:57 AM) Suspend the line in the Digi app.after 7 days, line automatically get cut. |
Jul 13 2018, 10:45 PM
Aug 12 2018, 06:22 PM
Digi setup a new base station around my area. Now I can get 40Mbps on LTE phone on Digi prepaid.
Currently I am using Unifi bebas which comes to 10Mbps @ RM20 per week. I have not been reading this thread for a few months and I am considering to move back to Digi Infinite. Does Digi perform any traffic shaping/throttling on Digi Infinite plans to achieve better Quality of Service in the past few months? i.e. any funny thing that Digi was caught doing? This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Aug 12 2018, 06:31 PM |
Aug 12 2018, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Aug 12 2018, 06:34 PM) Welcome back Bro. It seems that DiGi has done some upgrading to their network infrastructure and a majority of people have benefited and gave positive feedback. Thanks.As for the traffic shaping/throttling, I can't confirm because I have been getting steady speeds and performance. Only thing is the speed does vary at certain times of the day but the difference isn't too drastic. Could be due to network congestion IMHO. Let me do more testing on peak hour speeds. If it is >10Mbps, I can safely switch back. |
| Change to: | 0.2605sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:48 PM |