SUSgogo2
post Feb 22 2018, 10:09 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Feb 22 2018, 09:53 PM)
My speed is shit.. Only get 3-5mbps..

Interestingly this speed capable to stream 4k netflix on my smart tv... Weird...

Direct download ia superslow... Only 100-200kbps
Netflix buffering and decoding is very good.
SUSgogo2
post Feb 22 2018, 10:28 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Feb 22 2018, 10:16 PM)

yeah, downloading is a total block off by digi no matter what u download,. streaming , surfing and browsing is totally fine  hmm.gif
Wow thats good. Means Digi is doing something to help us during peak hour.
SUSgogo2
post Feb 23 2018, 12:20 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Feb 22 2018, 11:42 PM)
lol. so many complaint with digi 150.digi is definitely digging their own grave with this.

i wonder what skmm people doing right now.

.dont say they act like typical government servant.masuk kerja pkul 10 pagi.breakfast lepak2 dulu. and balik pukul 3 petang.suruh member punch out card..
I think Digi want to get rid of people who download which is good news to all other true mobile subscriber. We will all be happy actually.

Skmm is good people . Don't say like that yo.
SUSgogo2
post Feb 23 2018, 12:49 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Feb 23 2018, 12:47 AM)
Read their T&C
Excerpts.. the important parts, lol:
CODE

9.  Speed – Each Plan has its respective browsing speed. Digi Postpaid 80 Infinite and Digi Postpaid 100 Infinite are set at up to 5Mbps while there is no speed restriction on Digi Postpaid 150 Infinite. The service may have some limitations in certain locations or certain periods of time. The speed of 3G/4G technology usage depends on service area, number of service users, connecting devices and the set-up of devices, which means each time service is not always with the continuous maximum speed. The movement of connecting devices might also temporarily affect data transmission and data transmission technology.

14.  For any excessive usage, or on suspicion of fraud, any illegal practice or unusual activity in respect of the Customer’s Account with Digi, Digi at its sole and absolute discretion reserves the right at any time without being liable to the Customer or any third party to discontinue, disconnect, interrupt, bar or suspend the service for such period of time as Digi shall deem fit.

22. This Service is provided on an "as is" basis and Digi does not guarantee or warrant that there shall be no problems, defects or errors in the usage provided by this subscription and/or its offers. Digi shall not be responsible in any way whatsoever for the loss incurred directly or indirectly for such failure or any problems associated to the network in any way whatsoever.

23. By subscribing to the Plans, the Customers acknowledge that they understand the terms and conditions herein as well as the General Terms, including but not limited to Privacy Statement and Fair Usage Policy, which are available on Digi’s website at www.digi.com.my, and agree to abide by them.

24.  Digi reserves the right at its absolute discretion to vary, delete or add to any of these terms and conditions, including but not limited to any feature for the Plans, from time to time without prior notice to the Customers as it deems fit. Continued use of this subscription and/or service following any changes to these terms and conditions constitutes an acceptance to those changes (if any). Customers are advised to visit this page periodically to review the terms and conditions.

Full t&c here http://new.digi.com.my/tnc/postpaid-infinite

SKMM can't do shit unless the service is reallyyyy bad continuously till can't even open email or facebook for 1 month and the speed is constantly at 1Mbps or something like that..  laugh.gif
Lets hope more port out then. LoL
SUSgogo2
post Feb 23 2018, 09:37 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Feb 23 2018, 08:44 AM)
Is that the one which comes with a 20GB limit per month?
No. This is the free 20gb Sim offered by Telekom Unifi Mobile.
SUSgogo2
post Feb 24 2018, 05:38 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 24 2018, 03:14 AM)
muy speed at this hour
still cant get more than 50 on phone
Mine
SUSgogo2
post Feb 25 2018, 12:12 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Feb 24 2018, 11:09 PM)

plus some inconsider prick decided to torrent on the network
Oh don't say that. People will said you trolling.

Now some of the downloader and the supporter also get congested. Now I am having the last laugh.
SUSgogo2
post Feb 25 2018, 12:13 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(tai_digidestany @ Feb 24 2018, 11:42 PM)
Just subscribe to Digi Infinite 150.

Bought Huawei LTE 4G Router Modem B315.

Install Astro Njoi this Monday to replace HyppTV.

Await dua-dua to sampai rumah; then potong my Streamyx 8MBps RM160/month with HyppTV.

The cordless phone still can use to B315?
Yes. But your line will go to 3g when calling in or out.

This post has been edited by gogo2: Feb 25 2018, 12:14 AM
SUSgogo2
post Feb 25 2018, 12:19 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Feb 24 2018, 11:09 PM)

plus some inconsider prick decided to torrent on the network
This guy got speed problem like you:-
SUSgogo2
post Feb 25 2018, 12:30 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 12 2017, 10:14 PM)

Common Tips:[list]
[*]Torrent is limited to 64Kbps, get yourself a VPN or seedbox

I think we should remove this line from TS post. I see this as supporting torrent .
SUSgogo2
post Feb 25 2018, 01:22 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 25 2018, 01:11 AM)
If it is bad in PJ, I will make sure to make a thorough complaint to Digi and MCMC if they ignore me. shakehead.gif
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Feb 25 2018, 01:21 AM)
make already like mine case also they ignore me  sweat.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
I already complain but Digi said they know it's congested. But they can't fix it because they need time to install new hardware.
SUSgogo2
post Feb 25 2018, 01:30 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Feb 25 2018, 01:25 AM)
haha. dont waste ur time guys report to skmm. they are useless department.and unlikely will solve ur problem. what to expect.this is malaysia biggrin.gif
Well, it's congested. Even Digi can't do anything. What can skmm do?

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 25 2018, 01:30 AM)
I'm not sure about you guys but my past experiences with MCMC were good. They solved my issue with Celcom and UniFi. I got what I wanted.
Unless I got cheated of money, then I will be persistent to report and keep reopen the case. Else, normally I will just port out if there's better thing out there. Right now there's none because my area no Unifi.

This post has been edited by gogo2: Feb 25 2018, 01:32 AM
SUSgogo2
post Feb 25 2018, 01:34 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 25 2018, 01:32 AM)
So it congested over the night for me? And at few different locations? That kind of coincidence, maybe I should consider buying lottery.
Takkan they throttle all your line. laugh.gif I thought you said you tried all types of Digi line already.
SUSgogo2
post Feb 25 2018, 10:52 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 25 2018, 01:19 PM)
Torrent is just a peer to peer file sharing protocol.

I don’t see any issues with it as long as the use case is legitimate.
It's already illegal because it broke TnC of DiGi which is not to be used with P2P so any workaround is still considered illegitimate use.

Be gentlemen and follow the rules.

Example is https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4510358
The TS set a houserule. No bypass tether.
SUSgogo2
post Feb 26 2018, 12:10 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

This guy download movies all the time. Now Digi cap him he want to throw egg to Digi HQ. LoL

This post has been edited by gogo2: Feb 26 2018, 01:03 PM
SUSgogo2
post Feb 26 2018, 01:05 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Turnip @ Feb 26 2018, 11:36 AM)
Weird as some of you guys experiencing slow Internet, like chuahcacs and fruitie

As mine are getting better.

My download speed maintain at 50-60Mbps

upload now more faster compared to 10Mbps,now upload 30Mbps ish
Nothing weird. Once you experience it, you will scold downloader like no tommorow.
SUSgogo2
post Feb 26 2018, 02:37 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Update

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 26 2018, 12:58 PM)
So this guy hit 1TB target. Now he want to throw egg to Digi because Digi cap him.

[attachmentid=9617861]

This post has been edited by gogo2: Feb 26 2018, 02:55 PM

SUSgogo2
post Feb 26 2018, 03:57 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Feb 26 2018, 02:24 PM)
Maybe looking bands causes problems for Digi systems. So they are taking some actions ?
What looking band?

QUOTE(Turnip @ Feb 26 2018, 02:55 PM)
Kena 3 days = 1 to no bar signal before(during many people problem)

Contact digi few days later okay
Hope this doesn't happen like maxis legacy biz etc2 or maybe at least till my place can get unifi
Abuse system on filmsy platform, Malaysia summore, even in the states before their unlimited plans they cap when they can't cope - but recently 2017 they got back their true unlimited Internet - being more prepared with better hardware, towers etc2 

Probably digi wana copy like this also
Yes. That's why capping at 200gb is good. Above need to pay another RM150 to unlock. Kekeke...

QUOTE(guardioo @ Feb 26 2018, 03:42 PM)
i thought all mobile broadband should block p2p? as it will congested the network
No matter how you block, people still have way around. TS also help in this regards by showing the way in the first page.
SUSgogo2
post Feb 26 2018, 04:32 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Turnip @ Feb 26 2018, 02:55 PM)
Kena 3 days = 1 to no bar signal before(during many people problem)

Contact digi few days later okay
Hope this doesn't happen like maxis legacy biz etc2 or maybe at least till my place can get unifi
Abuse system on filmsy platform, Malaysia summore, even in the states before their unlimited plans they cap when they can't cope - but recently 2017 they got back their true unlimited Internet - being more prepared with better hardware, towers etc2 

Probably digi wana copy like this also
QUOTE(guardioo @ Feb 26 2018, 03:42 PM)
i thought all mobile broadband should block p2p? as it will congested the network
Gonna report the congestion to Human Rights!!! OMG !!!

Break TNC then Digi cap. Now reporting his human rights are violated!!!!! Laugh die me!!!

SUSgogo2
post Feb 26 2018, 04:54 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 26 2018, 04:41 PM)
Guys, tonight I shall see if my speed in PJ stays. I'm finally back to work. Fingers crossed. Toes crossed.

Hopefully only my hometown is slow.
PJ many rich people stay. Maybe they will make sure Digi line the best there.

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.2178sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:23 PM