IDE to SATA Bridge Converter, .. Welcome to Discuss

Skylinestar
post Apr 2 2007, 08:05 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Apr 2 2007, 12:12 AM)
just to share experience, i bought one of this things before too. it didn't work. brought it back to the shop, even they can't get it to work.  mad.gif. ended up using the raid interface for my 2 hd. good to know that there are some that really works.

btw, mine was with Jmicron chip.
so, this is the one sold in AllIT? did u set the jumper correctly?
zeroglyph
post Apr 2 2007, 08:51 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 2 2007, 08:05 PM)
so, this is the one sold in AllIT? did u set the jumper correctly?
nope. i bought it at the mines IT city. tried everything. like i said, even the techs at the shop can't get it to work.
E-J@1
post Apr 2 2007, 10:23 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(hui_ping @ Apr 2 2007, 07:22 PM)
I'm using the same Abit too, use it on my old Maxtor 80GB for storage. The HDD perform slightly better than using IDE.
Not 2-3 years la, only last year bought it form Silpheed.
so u're the one that bought 2 units of it, rite hmm.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(hui_ping @ Apr 2 2007, 07:22 PM)
Not 2-3 years la, only last year bought it form Silpheed.
ya, remembered that, just forgotten how much time pass by doh.gif registered Sep06 with a thousand post, really forgotten about it, dat's why laugh.gif
Mooneyes
post Apr 2 2007, 10:27 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

looks ugly to me...should have covered those pin n solder with plastic or sumthing tongue.gif
hui_ping
post Apr 2 2007, 11:56 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Apr 2 2007, 10:23 PM)
so u're the one that bought 2 units of it, rite hmm.gif  sweat.gif
ya, remembered that, just forgotten how much time pass by doh.gif registered Sep06 with a thousand post, really forgotten about it, dat's why laugh.gif
How is your Abit? Mine can not be use with my NEC DVDRW, windows won't detect. But it is working fine with HDD.
cre8tif
post Apr 3 2007, 07:21 PM

WoW
1,619 posts

there's one draw back, these converters either way have to take away one floppy type power connector.

so it means the more old IDE devices you have, the bigger the PSU u have to get to get so many floppy power splitters.
TSintune
post Apr 4 2007, 09:21 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

Found the IDE to SATA at Cabletron Lowyat.. selling it for RM55 and 50 after discount .. doh.gif

I think goona find other sources for supply..

Linkcraft
post May 2 2007, 11:41 AM

99 posts

Hey,

Our company do selling SATE to IDE convertor,

Pls click below link for complete info,
http://www.sunix.com.tw/it/en/Product_Deta...a_id=34&sid=498

Interested ? Kindly PM me for pricing.
nickky_becks
post May 9 2007, 04:20 AM

158 posts

i oso will go low yat to look for 1 tomolo...
coz onli have 1 IDE slot...make me feel so sad coz got 2 Rom but onli can use 1...haizzzzzzzzzz
TSintune
post May 10 2007, 01:04 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(nickky_becks @ May 9 2007, 04:20 AM)
i oso will go low yat to look for 1 tomolo...
coz onli have 1 IDE slot...make me feel so sad coz got 2 Rom but onli can use 1...haizzzzzzzzzz
Great..been using it for 2 months now.. all a-ok.
jaya_pc87
post May 10 2007, 02:22 AM

Workaholic Mode on
748 posts

can find them all over lowyat ? Range from RM45-55 here in melaka also got ady

that thing is on market for over 1 1/2 year and now only ppl start noticing it ...
super macgyver
post May 11 2007, 12:07 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(Linkcraft @ May 2 2007, 11:41 AM)
Hey,

Our company do selling SATE to IDE convertor,

Pls click below link for complete info,
http://www.sunix.com.tw/it/en/Product_Deta...a_id=34&sid=498

Interested ? Kindly PM me for pricing.

How much actually?
PowerSlide
post May 11 2007, 09:04 AM

----------
6,035 posts

i found one on my local pc shop..comes with jmicron chipset on the converter..cost me rm45

it works but works in a rather unusual way..plug in everything start pc it cant be detected. Weird huh..den jus restart n b4 the mobo get to the point showing the mobo name press del to enter bios thing faster remove the power source to the converter n faster plug in back..den it can be detected

hav to do this all the time wen pc starts..not a very convenient way at all coz once shutdown kenot detect itself again

i no idea wat cause it..mebb the converter doesnt work tat well on sata2?

linkinstreet
post May 11 2007, 09:28 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

nickky_becks
post May 12 2007, 02:23 AM

158 posts

guys...good news i get...
i just bought 1 in The Mines here...
is a red small adapter and it just cost me RM 28...
and once i plug it...then everything work out great...btw...i was a bit frighten from the shop there...the next shop selling at RM 80 for same things,but once i ask next door then it sell onli RM 28...
PowerSlide
post May 12 2007, 06:15 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(nickky_becks @ May 12 2007, 02:23 AM)
guys...good news i get...
i just bought 1 in The Mines here...
is a red small adapter and it just cost me RM 28...
and once i plug it...then everything work out great...btw...i was a bit frighten from the shop there...the next shop selling at RM 80 for same things,but once i ask next door then it sell onli RM 28...
ur mobo sata2 or sata1?

nickky_becks
post May 12 2007, 06:20 PM

158 posts

suppose is sata 1...coz is a old mobo...
mine still using intel 915 chipset...so suppose is sata 1 mobo...
bryanyeo87
post May 23 2007, 03:27 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

guys i got a supplier for this product, but he willing to supply for rm33 @5units bulk

i can do bulk, my price will be rm35, rm2 for yam cha money only...

will post a pic up when i get the sample.

edit:better news, u can use it as a host or device plug, that means can plug into mainbaord OR drive

This post has been edited by bryanyeo87: May 23 2007, 03:28 PM
joshuatly
post May 23 2007, 03:32 PM

812 posts

hey, this one is interesting.
but too bad.
i cant found it at lowyat.
maiself
post May 26 2007, 01:53 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

i oso looking for this 1, lastime mobo got 2 ide port so no problem, now only 1 ide... i still got 2 PATA HDD & IDE DVD rom so need a converter...

any1, PM me the kedai that selling those..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0249sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:12 AM