air purifier, need comparison from sifu here

Jescon
post Sep 10 2019, 03:53 PM

452 posts

My house has a Phillips Air Purifier and a cheaper Sharp one. Honestly, you can really feel the difference with the Phillips.

I would personally recommend to get the Purifier + Dehumidifier - if got budget la. Get rid of heat and air pollutants. hehe
Jescon
post Sep 18 2019, 11:08 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Sep 18 2019, 09:57 AM)
Which philips model? I see their models usually cover larger area than other brands (even though similar pricing). hmm.gif

Anyone that tried the new Xiaomi Air Purifier 3? (just release last month)
I'm using this, but not available anymore.
https://www.philips.com.my/c-p/AC4012_02/ai...rifier/overview

There are newer series now.
Jescon
post Sep 18 2019, 12:42 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Sep 18 2019, 11:27 AM)
Hows the maintenance? Filter expensive/commonly available?
Depends on how much you use. I was using my sharp during my pet-keeping days, and I changed it every year, since it was kept running almost everyday. It was mainly to suk in the fur.

For the Phillips, I only use it when the weather is bad, so far I have changed the filter once in this couple of years. Lol. I think it's time to check it.

The filters can be bought from Phillips Lazada Mall, below RM200. Or just search in Lazada/Shopee. I usually find even older models there.

0.0178sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:25 PM