4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Technical HD-DVD® Official Thread, Everyone feeling blu...

zio
post Nov 5 2007, 04:17 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Nov 5 2007, 03:10 PM)
I heard from my friend over the weekend that in Singapore, there is an offer right now for a HD-DVD add-on plus 5 (not exactly sure how many) HD-DVD movies and Transformers is on the list. Is that true?

Can someone confirm this?  hmm.gif
Well, if that was true, it was pretty quiet. Didn't see any shop highlighting that.
zio
post Nov 14 2007, 11:40 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Nov 13 2007, 08:06 PM)
malaysia is so slow in bringing in technology. look at japan and US, singapore, hong kong.

If I wan something on HD, I hav to import, why cant they setup factory here and export to Asean country.

why always we have to wait for technology to come to this country.
Malaysia is actually one of the countries manufacturing Bluray discs tongue.gif so technology is certainly here in the country.

Whether it is for consumer or not, thats a different argument.
zio
post Nov 19 2007, 08:25 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Bluray gets 55% off...so unfair sad.gif
zio
post Nov 29 2007, 11:07 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

RM600++ and you can get it from Gamers Hideout.
zio
post Nov 29 2007, 11:28 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Nov 29 2007, 11:27 AM)
did it includes free HD-DVD titles?
Nope, that promotion is only valid for US ppl.
zio
post Nov 29 2007, 11:39 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Nov 29 2007, 11:36 AM)
i tot bundled inside King-Kong? no?

the mail rebates (5 titles) yes for U.S..
I dont think GH has the King Kong bundle. Not when I bought it tongue.gif
zio
post Jan 19 2008, 02:06 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Wah seh American Gangster on exclusive HD-DVD. nice nice smile.gif
zio
post Jan 21 2008, 10:16 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jan 20 2008, 01:04 AM)
"currently" should be included in your post laugh.gif
Lol, well Toshiba is not throwing in the towel yet but I dont mind if it goes to BD tongue.gif
zio
post Feb 19 2008, 06:01 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Feb 19 2008, 05:44 PM)
Farewell HD-DVD .. and also farewell to my HD-DVD add on. Im selling it away. Anyone interested ??
Eh? I know the format is dead but why la sell? With the impending stock clearance of HD-DVD titles, you are looking at getting very good HD content for very cheap prices (hopefully).

I am sure the HD-DVD add-on will last you a couple of years more, so why not just keep it and enjoy the HD-DVD movies you have?
zio
post Jun 25 2008, 08:00 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I am more interested in fire sale of HD-DVDs. Haven't seen it happening tongue.gif
zio
post Jun 25 2008, 08:05 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

This thread gets me thinking, if Toshiba and Microsoft decided to make the add-on this cheap earlier on, would HD-DVD be still battling on today?

I think we can safely say that the affordability of the PS3 as a Bluray player contributed to the mass amount of media sold, which therefore led to studios thinking Bluray was the better bet.

But now that the player is dirt cheap, where are the dirt cheap HD-DVDs?! Amazon is still pretty much swinging it at high price. tongue.gif
zio
post Jun 26 2008, 09:57 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(pmsoo @ Jun 25 2008, 10:48 PM)
OMG! That is even cheaper than pirated DL DVD here! tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on June 25, 2008, 10:52 pmFor Malaysia, Shipment is US$7.95 + US$2.50 for insurance sad.gif
Ermm is that for one piece or per shipment (which can include multiple pieces?)

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Jun 25 2008, 11:07 PM)
hd-dvd movies are no longer made right? all have been pulled from shelves d.
QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Jun 26 2008, 02:11 AM)
few weeks back i think i encounter some of this news that hdDVD is oficially dead R.I.P...the battle have been fought and the winner has been determined...bluray....dammit..
Well, Bluray has been declared the winner for months now. HD-DVDs are no longer in production but you can buy whatever is left. It has not been pulled or recalled from the shelves.
zio
post Jun 26 2008, 06:22 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Didn't find 10 titles I want. Ada lima or around there only. LOL

Batman Begins not there, Stardust not there. sad.gif
zio
post Jun 27 2008, 04:04 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jun 26 2008, 08:29 PM)
Check my sig for Stardust biggrin.gif
PMed you. biggrin.gif
zio
post Jun 27 2008, 05:16 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 27 2008, 04:56 PM)
zio, if u want Batman Begins on HD-DVD, u can buy from me. tongue.gif

Then I can buy the Blu-Ray version. Hahaha ....
Bluray sudah ada kah? I dont mind any versino as long as it is HD tongue.gif
zio
post Jul 1 2008, 11:52 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 28 2008, 01:09 PM)
well zio, is it worth to angkut hd-dvd player for 360? if yes, i would angkut this tuesday...cause already cheap rm250
Oops sorry! lupa jawab. For me, the player is cheap (well cheaper than before) and you can probably sapu some cheap HD-DVDs along the way. So why not? biggrin.gif
zio
post Jul 1 2008, 01:58 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(bEaSt WaRs @ Jul 1 2008, 01:38 PM)
Let say if I buy that, so where can i find HD DVD movie disc? whistling.gif

In KL shop got arrr?
2nd hand usually. Hope that online will have deals. And yep, some shops still have them.
zio
post Jul 1 2008, 05:55 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 1 2008, 05:49 PM)
can u tell us where the shop selling the hd-dvd movies? in cineleisure dvd shop they dont sell it anymore...shit...
Eh they jual habis already? I went there last week still got.

Sapu from ARJ! biggrin.gif
zio
post Jul 1 2008, 06:00 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 1 2008, 05:56 PM)
last sunday and today ill ask that guy....got any hd-dvd movie...he said no more...sorry
aiseh so fast. Sapu from forumers biggrin.gif

And also get some overseas lor. I think POP did post the link. Quite cheap.

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Jul 1 2008, 05:57 PM)
dude... why u need the HD-DVD thing for? What are you going to watch? The format has been discontinued... It's like buying a VHS adapter for your Xbox!!! hahahhhaah
There were 500+ titles released on HD-DVD before it was discontinued. And the quality is still HD. So, if you have the XBOX360, the question is why not?

I dont need to spend RM1000+ just to get a PS3 and wait for it to release on the Bluray to watch Transformers on HD. I can just pay RM200+ and less than RM100 to get watch it. The format is dead so its time to capitalise on people letting it go for dirt cheap biggrin.gif
zio
post Jul 8 2008, 01:37 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 8 2008, 11:27 AM)
ive read at playasia.com bout the hd-dvd player..and the player include hd dvd player software disk...from what i know it just plug and play rite no need to install anything...or else ? help me.
I plugged and played. Although it said, got software update lah. But I didnt update so I got logged out of Live. Doesnt hurt me though. smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0407sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:51 AM