Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

kuli2sahaja
post Nov 13 2017, 11:40 PM

566 posts

Greetings sifus,

Anyone can share their opinions on going back into the OnG field? Received some calls from my previous and also competitor companies for recruitment/interview but I'm having some second thoughts. Current job is considered very secure which worries me going back into the field.
kuli2sahaja
post May 29 2020, 09:41 PM

566 posts

Any words of advice? Scam or legit?
Sent by; careers@noc-az.com
kuli2sahaja
post May 29 2020, 10:04 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ May 29 2020, 09:58 PM)
Did you go for interview etc?
can determine if scam
Cant quite recall exactly as i did went for numerous interviews with various companies. Did some background check on google and there are various mentions of the company dating back to 2009. Some of its staff are also on linkedin but credibility on the internet is hard to verify as its easily falsified
kuli2sahaja
post May 31 2020, 11:12 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ May 31 2020, 09:02 PM)
As far as employment emails go, this is about as generic as they can get.

It doesn't state your name "Potential Employee" and doesn't state the position concerned. It doesn't even state the asset but provides 12 different fields (with an "etc." after that) instead.
Even automated emails nowadays state your name and position.

The second paragraph is the most suspicious to me - they considered your "social responsibility" ?

I'd be very sceptical on this. My 5 cents.
Yup, talked with a few friends of mine and they said the same.
Wasn’t really keen on going back to O&G as most offers I received were on a contract basis and my previous retrenchment experience made me think a lot.
kuli2sahaja
post Jun 1 2020, 12:24 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jun 1 2020, 11:19 AM)
Which industry you're in now?
The safest during a pandemic..medical devices
kuli2sahaja
post Jul 24 2020, 07:38 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Jul 23 2020, 12:43 AM)
I admired those who could stay offshore on a long duration time.

The longest time I spent on an offshore platform was 3 days 2 nights, when we had to carry out surveys on the platform for brown field engineering works.

I felt like it was the longest time in my life.  sweat.gif

I never thought I would feel so joyous and delightful when I heard the chopper approaching the platform to pick up desperadoes ppl like me who missed main land so much!  biggrin.gif
Depends on the rig facilities imo..big rigs with tv rooms,rec rooms, gyms, lifts, swimming pool and most important wifi is like a hotel..small rigs with less facilities will stress you out fast.

POB full? Off living on the barge it is and pray everyday the job gets finished fast..
kuli2sahaja
post Oct 23 2020, 05:05 PM

566 posts

Hi sifus, long time no post here.

Anyone heard of quartzpetro? Seems the company is quite new so background research is vauge, were they awarded with any contracts recently?

0.0368sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:47 AM