Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

steel52
post Mar 21 2018, 12:07 PM

319 posts

I'm planning to go OTC this week...

is it possible to ask them, are there any vacancy ? as i'm fresh graduate PE
steel52
post Apr 1 2018, 07:18 PM

319 posts

Are there any software base expert oil and gas company ?

i'm looking for small and medium company ?

steel52
post Apr 12 2018, 06:53 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Apr 12 2018, 06:27 PM)
Agreed, i havent got one single intw this year. Been working in O&G for 6 years already......so what is the possibility of me landing a new job? Basically ZERO.

Planning to do food truck business as we speak. Do my own stuff and stop letting other people decide my future. Ini pergi intw pun rasa mcm nk mintak makan dgn depa interviewers.
same... I'm freshie. i couldnt get one single interview for oil and gas. I think most of the oil and gas company dont hire freshie

steel52
post Apr 13 2018, 11:27 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(TT22 @ Apr 12 2018, 06:57 PM)
How about Shell? Haha
And HENGYUAN have Graduate Trainee Program on Jobstreet.
I did applied... no news from them.

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Apr 12 2018, 10:04 PM)
Yes they want 3=10 years coz no time to train haha..
Maybe coz the jobs coming in very quickly with tight schedule.
most of the jobs, i saw it required some experience.

I guess they will not hire freshie at the moment

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Apr 13 2018, 07:53 AM)
By looking the jobstreets, there are lot of openings;

https://www.jobstreet.com.my/en/job-search/...c=190&position=
i saw too... i applied most of them. Didnt receive any news from them
steel52
post May 16 2018, 12:44 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ May 15 2018, 07:14 PM)
Brent crude is inching up close to USD 80 today.

Most likely it will stabilise between USD 75 to USD 80?
meaning there will be job opening for freshie ?
steel52
post Jun 14 2018, 07:00 PM

319 posts

which is the best site for freshie to find job in oil and gas ?
steel52
post Jun 20 2018, 01:15 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(nakjadiDE @ Jun 20 2018, 09:10 AM)
jobstreet, lindkedin
i did applied alot from jobstreet and lindkedin. didnt get any news
steel52
post Aug 11 2018, 12:13 PM

319 posts

Hi, i got a job offered as Tender and Proposal Executive in an oil and gas company. Is this consider technical ? may i know the career prospect in Tender and Proposal Executive in oil and gas industry?

steel52
post Aug 13 2018, 11:31 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Aug 11 2018, 08:30 PM)
Not really but a good start although i rather start technical then move my way back to proposals...coz u must understand the context.
how is the career prospect for tendering and proposals ?

in future, if i want to move to technical is it possible ?
steel52
post Oct 5 2018, 05:33 PM

319 posts

Hi sifu,

i want to ask... is the Multi-Product Pipeline (MPP) and the Trans-Sabah Gas Pipeline (TSGP) projects are still ongoing or completely suspended ?

I read on the news/articles it said it is on hold.

steel52
post Oct 17 2018, 04:42 PM

319 posts

Want to ask...

What are the big project currently running right now ?
steel52
post Nov 9 2018, 03:15 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(buncho89 @ Nov 9 2018, 10:49 AM)
isn't exxon having a 'teh tarik' session at kl convention center next weekend..untung la fresh grads should go...
when and where ?

what is 'teh tarik' session >
steel52
post Nov 10 2018, 11:21 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(buncho89 @ Nov 10 2018, 01:05 AM)
how to join ? it required password? how to get password ?

0.1355sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:55 AM