6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed, Need... More... Star Wars... *dies*

technophile
post Aug 26 2008, 11:21 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

yeah. i'm just playing it because i'm a star wars freak.

plus i want to see how the writers pull off this kinda storyline. darth vader has an apprentice? and the emperor doesn't know?

wow.. dark side really clouds i say..
tongue.gif
Gurdian
post Aug 26 2008, 11:39 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(technophile @ Aug 26 2008, 11:21 PM)

plus i want to see how the writers pull off this kinda storyline. darth vader has an apprentice? and the emperor doesn't know?

tongue.gif
It totally makes sense.

The Emperor is getting old, forgetful and senile (just like George), so Anakin, being the lazy slacker he is, outsources his assignments to some fanboy.

Vader: I hereby dub thee, "Starkiller". We're totally cool now. Like BFF. Now here's a list of Jedi Masters you gotta go slay. While you do that, I'm gonna go beat up half-naked ladies and get this fugly looking sword called Soul Edge. Oh by the way, don't add me on Facebook just yet. You finish off that hitlist then we'll start talking about it.
technophile
post Aug 26 2008, 11:48 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Aug 26 2008, 11:39 PM)
It totally makes sense.

The Emperor is getting old, forgetful and senile (just like George), so Anakin, being the lazy slacker he is, outsources his assignments to some fanboy.

Vader: I hereby dub thee, "Starkiller". We're totally cool now. Like BFF. Now here's a list of Jedi Masters you gotta go slay. While you do that, I'm gonna go beat up half-naked ladies and get this fugly looking sword called Soul Edge. Oh by the way, don't add me on Facebook just yet. You finish off that hitlist then we'll start talking about it.
LOL!

i wonder how many more if these "super plot twist" we will see while Lucas is still alive.
he's enjoying himself milking the franchise to the max.
marauderz
post Aug 27 2008, 10:49 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

I also totally hate how they dumbed down the lightsabre.

It's a LIGHT SABRE, it doesn't cause HIT POINT damage, it SLICES, it DICES, it works as a drill to open doors.

So why the heck ain't I chopping off limbs and bodies with every slash? What kind of weird armour are the wearing?

It's definetly not a blood issue, cause the heat immediately curturizes the wound that's why you don't see people bleed when chopped with the sabre.

tongue.gif
Gurdian
post Aug 27 2008, 11:54 AM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Aug 27 2008, 10:49 AM)

It's a LIGHT SABRE, it doesn't cause HIT POINT damage, it SLICES, it DICES, it works as a drill to open doors.

So why the heck ain't I chopping off limbs and bodies with every slash? What kind of weird armour are the wearing?

It's definetly not a blood issue, cause the heat immediately curturizes the wound that's why you don't see people bleed when chopped with the sabre.

tongue.gif
Spoken like a true Star Wars geekboy
technophile
post Aug 27 2008, 12:55 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Aug 27 2008, 10:49 AM)

tongue.gif
in another parallel world, a T rated game allows chopped limbs and bodies. sadly not for our world.

yeah, we need an M rated Star Wars game.

with more Leia in skimpy golden bikini!!
tongue.gif

Added on September 4, 2008, 6:47 pmwoo hoo!
the reviews are out!!

http://www.metacritic.com/games/platforms/...rce%20unleashed

must... get... this... game....!!!

This post has been edited by technophile: Sep 4 2008, 06:47 PM
TSHamster X
post Sep 7 2008, 02:39 PM

315 posts

WHY NO ONE INTERESTED LEH?!

dry.gif

Added on September 7, 2008, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(Gurdian @ Aug 27 2008, 11:54 AM)
Spoken like a true Star Wars geekboy
He just looks at the part in Star Wars Episode II: The Attack of the Clones where:
[spoilers]Anakin's arm gets sliced off with one swing and there's no blood[/spoilers]

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Sep 7 2008, 02:49 PM
Radagust
post Sep 13 2008, 11:58 PM

25 posts

djin, when are you getting this? i want...
TSHamster X
post Sep 14 2008, 12:53 AM

315 posts

Yeah me too, UPDATE PLOX!
Radagust
post Sep 15 2008, 08:24 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Sep 14 2008, 12:53 AM)
Yeah me too, UPDATE PLOX!
djinn says 17th...QQ
tron
post Sep 16 2008, 01:54 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(technophile @ Aug 26 2008, 11:21 PM)

tongue.gif
same here...also a star wars fan, which is the main reason for getting this game.

agree with you on the storyline... same way as how anakin has an apprentice in the CW
technophile
post Sep 16 2008, 07:11 AM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(tron @ Sep 16 2008, 01:54 AM)
same here...also a star wars fan, which is the main reason for getting this game.

agree with you on the storyline... same way as how anakin has an apprentice in the CW
yeah. it seems that the star wars universe has been expanded to the far reaches of logic now.
a lot of ppl complained, the storyline was much better during the first trilogy.
nothing too imaginative.
MK84
post Sep 16 2008, 09:34 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Got the book and comic yesterday. Quite a few EU characters making an appearance in this SW chapter.
DjiNn
post Sep 16 2008, 05:23 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

Guess what guys,

Star Wars is in!

come tongue.gif
MmxZero
post Sep 16 2008, 07:34 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Sep 16 2008, 05:23 PM)
Guess what guys,

Star Wars is in!

come tongue.gif
damn it. No money for both. Either rockband 2 or star wars cry.gif

I just got the psp version. It's quite good. I'll stick with the psp version. Damn graphics. laugh.gif
bllizard19
post Sep 17 2008, 04:26 PM

215 posts

who got this game? is it good? worth to buy?
GamersFamilia
post Sep 17 2008, 04:34 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,875 posts

QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Sep 17 2008, 04:26 PM)
yes...got my ps3 copy today , cant wait play it tonite..
msn83235502
post Sep 17 2008, 04:57 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Sep 17 2008, 04:26 PM)
saw MK's gamertag already got this game. so u might wanna ask him. laugh.gif
TSHamster X
post Sep 17 2008, 07:07 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Sep 16 2008, 05:23 PM)
Guess what guys,

Star Wars is in!

come tongue.gif
Reserve 1 for me please, I'm not sure when I'll be able to get there.
5zal06
post Sep 17 2008, 09:21 PM

195 posts

i thought i save this game already,
but then after load my saved game
it start from the first.wht the heck?

btw,if u all have the 360 version,tell me the difference between psp and 360 version other than graphic

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0217sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:28 AM