Concept Artwork:
^^^Twi'lek on giant monster sweat.gif

So anyone else looking forward to this? icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm just hoping there's a possibility to play as a light jedi as all the concept artwork are based on one dark jedi.

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Apr 1 2007, 09:49 PM
aegis`-
post Apr 1 2007, 11:33 AM

1,480 posts

yes and a hamster holding a lightsaber claims himself as darth hamsterx
TSHamster X
post Apr 1 2007, 11:36 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Apr 1 2007, 11:33 AM)
yes and a hamster holding a lightsaber claims himself as darth hamsterx
icon_idea.gif
NEW GAMERTAG IDEA!
aegis`-
post Apr 1 2007, 11:40 AM

1,480 posts

omg u realy reply so damm fast with that photo
Mgsrulz
post Apr 1 2007, 09:29 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

you're playing a disciple of Darth Vader..
explains the dark side based character

you have to go around the galaxy hunting down the remaining jedi.

the story is said to have a big impact on Star Wars..

and some of the toys being made has a battle worn Darth Vader... hmm.gif

what i dont get is,eventhough we're playing as the dark lord's apprentice,some artwork still shows the apprentice killing clone/storm troopers...who arent exactly the good guys, now.. rclxub.gif

eagerly awaiting this game myself thumbup.gif
comes out for 360,ps3,ps2,psp and nds.

no idea why xbox and gc doesnt have it.. huh.gif

and lucasarts is only developing the next gen versions of the game..

Availability: TBD
Platforms & Developers:
Next-Generation Consoles
(LucasArts)

PlayStation 2, PSP
(Krome Studios)

Nintendo DS
(n-Space, Inc.)
ESRB: RP

i hope the ps2/psp/ps3 versions have some sort of connectivity thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 1 2007, 09:31 PM
madmoz
post Apr 1 2007, 10:23 PM

4,250 posts

Waaaah KOTOR 3!!! smile.gif

Love the part when you start looking sinister (i.e. grey) when you turn to the dark side heheheheh! Wish that would happen in oblivion!
Mgsrulz
post Apr 1 2007, 10:41 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 1 2007, 10:23 PM)
Waaaah KOTOR 3!!! smile.gif
blink.gif sweat.gif i hope it's just because you're excited that you said that...this isnt KOTOR sweat.gif

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 1 2007, 10:23 PM)
Love the part when you start looking sinister (i.e. grey) when you turn to the dark side heheheheh! Wish that would happen in oblivion!
yeah thumbup.gif
TSHamster X
post Apr 1 2007, 10:52 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 1 2007, 10:41 PM)
blink.gif  sweat.gif i hope it's just because you're excited that you said that...this isnt KOTOR sweat.gif
yeah thumbup.gif
Screw this! I want KOTOR!

I WANT THE CRAP AND UNIMPROVED GRAPHICS OF THE KOTOR SERIES!
SUSMightySmiter
post Apr 2 2007, 12:25 AM

471 posts

dammit i play as a diciple of darth vader???
i was hoping to play sumone from the brightside..not the darkside cry.gif

This post has been edited by MightySmiter: Apr 2 2007, 12:27 AM
MK84
post Jan 26 2008, 10:14 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

*draws the powah of the Force to resurrect the thread*

It might not be KOTOR, but from the looks of it this project keeps getting better and better.

Latest tech video:
http://www.xbox360fanboy.com/2008/01/25/vi...orce-unleashed/
kimseng
post Jan 26 2008, 11:13 AM

18 posts

a must buy for me!!!!
dun care if gameplay sux... i'm sold by him pulling down a star destroyer
SUSXbox 360
post Jan 26 2008, 05:43 PM

83 posts

smile.gif Crap... forgot about this game too...

so its...

GTA IV
Alan Wake
Far Cry 2
Star Wars The Force Unleashed

For "Must Buy" Titles for Xbox 360

YunaX
post Jan 26 2008, 06:15 PM

365 posts

I'm really impressed with the 'Euphoria' physic engine they used. Totally impressive!
Breaktru
post Jan 26 2008, 06:36 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Jeng , Jeng , Jeng ........... Jeng Jeng Jeng , ... Jeng Jeng Jeng

Star Wars rocks , I think this will be like Jedi Academy/Outcast . Imagine Jedi fight in MP like Jedi Outcast drool.gif

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Jan 26 2008, 06:36 PM
infe_red555
post Jan 26 2008, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Jan 26 2008, 06:36 PM)
Jeng , Jeng , Jeng ........... Jeng Jeng Jeng , ... Jeng Jeng Jeng

Star Wars rocks , I think this will be like Jedi Academy/Outcast . Imagine Jedi fight in MP like Jedi Outcast drool.gif
Omg, Jedi Academy/outcast was fun for a while but got bored of it very quickly ! but kotor1 in the other hand rock with gameplay and story. Kotor2 however destroy the great story of kotor1 by making the hero in kotor1 lost in space and doing ghey stuff. Sad Face. I hope that this series would be something like mass effect style but with more free style attack.

This post has been edited by infe_red555: Jan 26 2008, 08:24 PM
samurai20
post Jan 26 2008, 11:39 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

this wat i call GOOD GAME... rclxms.gif... for sure... i will buy this game... smile.gif
munky
post Jan 27 2008, 04:04 PM

1,971 posts

i love playing as the bad guys. Hell yeah. Coz stone cold said so. If u smell lalalalao what the rock, is cooking.
SUSXbox 360
post Jan 29 2008, 12:14 AM

83 posts

Now this is one game that should NEVER be released for the PC. smile.gif

I was told it need 541 Vista's to run properly on the PC.

Console gamers just sit back, relax and the force will be with them.
PrivateJohn
post Jan 29 2008, 02:58 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

^??????

The 3 physic engine in the game looks impressive!
Gurdian
post Jan 29 2008, 03:14 AM

1,648 posts

After seeing the video, I can't help but think how much marketing-bullcrap-talk was stuffed into it.

90% of the in-game footage was just repeat after repeat after REPEAT of the same person Force Pushing everything and anything.

They script the NPC's to hold on to something whenever Force'd and they call it fantastic uber AI

They throw an enemy towards glass and it breaks and they call it 3 game engines talking to one another.

The game should be renamed: Star Wars: Force Pusher

For me, the genius of Lucasarts died when they turned Full Throttle 2 into a beat 'em up action game.

Now they've gone to butcher the Star Wars universe. Way to go.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:42 AM