How to check if your StreamyX is Public IP

TSroystevenung
post Jul 9 2017, 11:47 PM, updated 9y ago

2,173 posts

Just found this from reading some of the forums, thought I share it here.

If ayam slowpoke, mohon maaf blush.gif

1. First using the internet browser and go to www.whatismyip.com WhatIsMyIP

2. Next, login to your StreamyX router and look at the Device Info Page.

If the WAN IP matches, then you are on Public IP.

If not, go bug TM by calling 100.

Note: Public IP (as opposed to Private IP) is needed to host services on your LAN, for example, CCTV viewing.

Sekian, harap maklum.
TSroystevenung
post Jul 10 2017, 01:14 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(servlet @ Jul 10 2017, 12:31 PM)
Will TM entertain our request to revert back to Public IP?..

I'm on 4mbps now but my account is under private IP pool wil 10.x.x.x.x something..
Yes they will. Just make sure you bug them till its on public IP. Otherwise you cant even host games .... bruce.gif
TSroystevenung
post Aug 2 2017, 07:04 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(delaciox @ Aug 2 2017, 06:15 PM)
maxis fiber also started with private ip , all garena room user ping X , torrent no speed, online game lagg

and many time call to CS and with then technical,  and i checked is the private ip problem ,so tell them change to public ip, and the problem been solved
At forum.maxis.com.my , i have open thread for solution that garena no ping problem, but they closed that forum ready vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Huh? Maxis pun Taliban?
TSroystevenung
post Aug 5 2017, 05:43 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(delaciox @ Aug 5 2017, 04:33 PM)
Maxis is depend on your request public ip, it will change for you, it who dunno network, than use private ip . tongue.gif

mad.gif

0.0162sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:55 AM