Pikom PC Fair 2007

TSneekun
post Apr 1 2007, 10:40 AM, updated 19y ago

I'm a Mac
2,573 posts

Hi all,

I am plannig to get an external USB hard drive (120GB or 160GB) with a cool casing to match with my MBP smile.gif

I am planning to backup my ipod musics and MBP data prior the soon to be released of OSX 10.5 !!

Wondering anyone know any first hand info of special discounts at the upcoming PC fair.
cRazYee
post Apr 1 2007, 09:04 PM

2,642 posts

Maybe u can find Lacie 120GB porsche design....
1 click button the backup everything
very light and come with firewire port
price? below RM1k
xaw5126
post Apr 2 2007, 10:48 AM

3,488 posts

160GB, with FireWire400, RM911
cRazYee
post Apr 2 2007, 07:46 PM

2,642 posts

120GB LaCie Porsche design with firewire
RM799
blu3_apple
post Apr 2 2007, 07:49 PM

419 posts

will there be iPod selling around at the pc fair ???
i wanna buy one there..cheaper and maybe they will give free gifts and much more

HOPE SO...so looking forward for it
cRazYee
post Apr 2 2007, 08:35 PM

2,642 posts

yap!
iPod currently promotion is
all ipod except iPod Shuffle will get a apple iPod usb adapter & Capdase Classy Case

*while stock last for Capdase classy case
cutun1217
post Apr 2 2007, 09:35 PM

200 posts

do you guys have any idea about when is the next Pc fair?
KTay
post Apr 2 2007, 10:42 PM

247 posts

*Taken from NST Tech4U

6-8 April
- PISA, P.Pinang
- Mahkota Parade, Malacca
- Kuching
- Sandakan
- Tawau

13-15 April
- KL Convention Centre, KLCC
- City Square, JB
- Stadium Indera Mulia, Ipoh
- Berjaya Megamall, Kuantan
- Summit, Batu Pahat

20-22 April
- Kepala Batas?
- Dewan Perbandaran Taiping, Taiping
- Muar
- Tanjong Karang?
- Sibu
- Miri
blu3_apple
post Apr 3 2007, 04:08 PM

419 posts

Capdase Classy Case
what's this ?

i wan the BRIGHT YELLOW CONDOM CASE which costs around rm50 in the retail stores
xaw5126
post Apr 3 2007, 04:53 PM

3,488 posts

during promo periods, even the retailers don't get to pick what promotional items to give out.

its up to the distributors. so just accept the free gift. thanks smile.gif
cRazYee
post Apr 4 2007, 12:02 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(blu3_apple @ Apr 3 2007, 04:08 PM)
Capdase Classy Case
what's this ?

i wan the BRIGHT YELLOW CONDOM CASE which costs around rm50 in the retail stores
it's a full leather case for your ipod, great protection

dont worry
stock will be alot
different kind of color
blu3_apple
post Apr 4 2007, 01:12 AM

419 posts

stock will be alot ?different colour ??

is iPod any cheaper there ? will they be selling iPod RED ? im really looking forward for it ....

if not , i'll get a 4GB blue iPod nano.... around how much does it cost ?

can i ask for other case ? lol....

any benefits buying from pc fair ? haha...just to get involved in the whole pc fair thing ?
xaw5126
post Apr 4 2007, 01:45 AM

3,488 posts

blu3_apple, the iPod RED is not available to resellers, which is why Apple Malaysia doesn't have any stock available here.

iPod will be selling at normal price, just free accessories. 4GB iPod nano for RM939.

the benefits, see my previous line.

Seriously guys, if you're expecting discounts from Apple... keep on dreaming...
cutekid
post Apr 4 2007, 08:28 AM

109 posts

coming pc fair promotion for ipod (except ipod shuffle) is free Apple USB Power Adapter & Sonic Gear 2GO i300 portable speaker...... rclxms.gif
KTay
post Apr 4 2007, 08:54 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(cutekid @ Apr 4 2007, 08:28 AM)
coming pc fair promotion for ipod (except ipod shuffle) is free Apple USB Power Adapter & Sonic Gear 2GO i300 portable speaker...... rclxms.gif
How you know? I'm planning to buy Shuffle2 for exercising brows.gif
cutekid
post Apr 5 2007, 08:21 AM

109 posts

the promotion start running already......
my friend purchase 2GB nano get those free item already......
miniacs
post Apr 5 2007, 10:20 AM

386 posts

how come there is no promo on Mac Pro, there have promos for the rest of the line, ie MB, iPod, iMac, MB Pro, but none for Mac Pro. Just wondering, correct me if I am wrong.
macmeme
post Apr 5 2007, 01:26 PM

So , what is the promotion like for APPLE products for the upcoming PC fair?

Buy MACBOOK, free wat items?

Buy MACBOOKPRO, free wat items?

Any site to check out the promotions?
blu3_apple
post Apr 5 2007, 07:53 PM

419 posts

wa ! portable speaker ! loving it !!!!

i tot ipod 4Gig is only around RM869 ???

haha apple will never give discount...sigh

anyways, wad u guys rekon ? ipod nano 4Gig or ipod 30gig (rm1099 something )
jensen_tidus
post Apr 5 2007, 09:38 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(macmeme @ Apr 5 2007, 01:26 PM)

www.macstudio.com.my
www.cgcomputers.com

they both offering the same promo...

bad luck i got my macbook around march = =;; *gonna kill myself* vmad.gif

This post has been edited by jensen_tidus: Apr 5 2007, 09:40 PM
jarydyap
post Apr 5 2007, 10:21 PM

75 posts

Do they have any sort of promotion for wireless mighty mouse alone? I've been looking for a wireless mouse for long and I was just wondering, does anyone uses any non-mac wireless mouse? Care to recommend one thats below RM150? tongue.gif Kinda tight on budget. Preferrably a 'bigger' mouse (hate those small mouses; cramps my arms laugh.gif )

Might be out of topic, but is it true that apple has quietly taken out iSight? If I'm not mistaken, I don't see them in stores for quite some time..
rhesusv
post Apr 5 2007, 11:00 PM

182 posts

hahaa..same here. i bought mine is late January when maccity was doing their 3999 promotion. now when i see the ads , i want to hit myself dy.

But here's how i comfort myself , i got to use the technology for 2 months dy. tongue.gif

jensen_tidus
post Apr 5 2007, 11:21 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(rhesusv @ Apr 5 2007, 11:00 PM)
hahaa..same here. i bought mine is late January when maccity was doing their 3999 promotion. now when i see the ads , i want to hit myself dy.

But here's how i comfort myself , i got to use the technology for 2 months dy. tongue.gif
urs is 3999 still ok

imagine i'm getting mine for 5299 without any freebies and those spending 4399 this coming pc fair got tons of great stuff T_T cry.gif

used for less than 1 month mad.gif

bad bad luck...

din think of they r giving so much stuff... so i get mine early...

This post has been edited by jensen_tidus: Apr 5 2007, 11:22 PM
elico
post Apr 6 2007, 12:47 AM

749 posts

wow....iMac giving out JBL n Soundstick II......

those promotion do shake my heart...but i scare they gonna launch some new stuff at WWDC....
cRazYee
post Apr 7 2007, 12:40 AM

2,642 posts

yeah!
it's real!
look for me tomorrow

promotion for iMac 20" & 24":
free wireless keyboard + JBL soundstickII

Added on April 7, 2007, 12:43 am
QUOTE(miniacs @ Apr 5 2007, 10:20 AM)
how come there is no promo on Mac Pro, there have promos for the rest of the line, ie MB, iPod, iMac, MB Pro, but none for Mac Pro. Just wondering, correct me if I am wrong.
ask yourself, does professional need promotion stuffs in order to buy this kind of workstation?

promotion on Workstation?
keep dreaming u

Added on April 7, 2007, 12:45 am

Macbook:
free wiresless mighty mouse + ipod shuffle

macbook pro:
free wiresless mighty mouse + Rm 300 cash rebate for carrying case

ipods:
Ipod nano, ipod will giving way a Apple USB Adapter and capdase case/sonic gear small speaker

This post has been edited by cRazYee: Apr 7 2007, 12:45 AM
samus_ng
post Apr 8 2007, 02:57 PM

258 posts

May I ask where is this PC Fair? Thankns
jensen_tidus
post Apr 8 2007, 06:14 PM

360 posts

april 13-15
this coming friday - sunday

KL Conv. center...
FarinaRacer
post Apr 10 2007, 11:38 AM

138 posts

MAC ASIA Giving away ipod shuffle, and mouse
http://www.macasia.com.my/promo/index.html

I am goin to buy i MACBOOK

John89
post Apr 10 2007, 09:00 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(FarinaRacer @ Apr 10 2007, 11:38 AM)
Macbook:
free wiresless mighty mouse + ipod shuffle

macbook pro:
free wiresless mighty mouse + Rm 300 cash rebate for carrying case

ipods:
Ipod nano, ipod will giving way a Apple USB Adapter and capdase case/sonic gear small speaker
the ipod 30gb and 80gb will be selling around how much?

This post has been edited by John89: Apr 10 2007, 09:01 PM
kwekeugene
post Apr 10 2007, 11:31 PM

1,479 posts

^ Price will be the same but only with additional freebie.. ^
civic98
post Apr 11 2007, 05:10 PM

1,255 posts

Those who are still considering buying a Mac, consider no more, the promos now are GREAT! Macbook free Wireless Mighty Mouse and Shuffle! What else could you ask for?? And the best thing is you dont even need to go to the PC Fair, u can get them at the resellers!

And the Nano at RM800++ free speakers, great deal. Almost bought one yesterday, just couldnt give myself enough excuses! Haha!
samus_ng
post Apr 11 2007, 06:14 PM

258 posts

About the iMAc it comes with JBL Soundstick and Wireless keyboard, I'm gonna get it, that is if my dad will get it!
samus_ng
post Apr 11 2007, 07:03 PM

258 posts

Oh one more thing about iMac, they say include the wireless Keyboard, good, but do they still come with the wired keyboard? Thanks
blu3_apple
post Apr 12 2007, 12:19 AM

419 posts

nano 800+ ?
whr u get it ?
i tot the price is the same...rm900
instead of cheaper prices , they give freebies
rhesusv
post Apr 12 2007, 01:09 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(jensen_tidus @ Apr 5 2007, 11:21 PM)
urs is 3999 still ok

imagine i'm getting mine for 5299 without any freebies and those spending 4399 this coming pc fair got tons of great stuff T_T  cry.gif

used for less than 1 month  mad.gif

bad bad luck...

din think of they r giving so much stuff... so i get mine early...
ya. sometime it's like that 1. I was thinking that time act whether to get it or not. coz i just missed the xmas + new year promotion when i wanted to get the macbook. Then i asked those stuff there when wil the next promo be , and most of them just told me they dunno.
So i thought about it , then what the heck & so ngam that time macasia was doing at 3999 promo . so i just got it then. But compared to the promo they are doing now , it's really really worth it. With the ipod shuffle and the wireless mighty mouse .... :|

civic98
post Apr 12 2007, 07:54 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(blu3_apple @ Apr 12 2007, 12:19 AM)
nano 800+ ?
whr u get it ?
i tot the price is the same...rm900
instead of cheaper prices , they give freebies
Macstudio LYP. Lower price & freebies.. drool.gif
YJ...
post Apr 12 2007, 10:15 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(civic98 @ Apr 12 2007, 07:54 AM)
Macstudio LYP. Lower price & freebies..  drool.gif
wat about the price for ipod 30GB?
is it lower over there ?
TSneekun
post Apr 12 2007, 01:49 PM

I'm a Mac
2,573 posts

RM900 (nano 4GB) plus freebies??

Looks interesting. A friend of mine is planning to get one and i guess this is the best deal!

QUOTE(civic98 @ Apr 12 2007, 07:54 AM)
Macstudio LYP. Lower price & freebies..  drool.gif
samus_ng
post Apr 12 2007, 05:24 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Apr 11 2007, 07:03 PM)
Oh one more thing about iMac, they say include the wireless Keyboard, good, but do they still come with the wired keyboard? Thanks
Hey yyou guys haven't answered my question yet! vmad.gif Please help me lah it's really a simple question for you pros right?
nightmarej4ck
post Apr 12 2007, 05:26 PM

129 posts

planning to get a sata hdd anyone know the price approx for 320gb?
samus_ng
post Apr 12 2007, 05:32 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(nightmarej4ck @ Apr 12 2007, 05:26 PM)
Get it for around 200 or below at the PC Fair. I'm also planning to get one but nah, I'm getting an iMac there

Added on April 12, 2007, 5:34 pmOk sorry for being so stupid but I'd like to know one thing. How exactly did you guys find out that the iMac was coming with Apple wireless keyboard and a Harmon Kardon Soundsticks II? My dad says he will buy for me ONLY if they really include these stuff, so I hope it's the truth

Added on April 12, 2007, 5:43 pmOk I admit I am a nerd, because I really have another question, and PLEASE answer this one it's important for me. If I want to buy an iMac at the PC Fair(the one that comes with Soundsticks II and Wireless Keyboard), I MUST look for CG computers right?( see here http://www.cgcomputers.com/pdf/0704PCFair.pdf) Or is Mac Studio (http://www.macstudio.com.my/2007/promotion.php) having the same promotion too? Well, I saw that Mac Studio includes a Wireless Keyboard and a Printer instead of JBL Soundsticks II. So I'm kinda confused here, so help me

This post has been edited by samus_ng: Apr 12 2007, 05:43 PM
civic98
post Apr 12 2007, 06:09 PM

1,255 posts

Anyone heard of any LCD promos? I'm looking for a widescreen above 20 inches, please let me know if anyone aware of any good deals.

By the way, anyone got experience hooking up a Macbook to a above 20 inches widescreen? Any problems?
rhesusv
post Apr 13 2007, 12:03 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Apr 12 2007, 05:24 PM)
Hey yyou guys haven't answered my question yet!  vmad.gif  Please help me lah it's really a simple question for you pros right?
relaks lar friend. tongue.gif
I think it means that you wil hv an extra keyboard lor. coz the wired keybaord is included in all Imac. It's standard. I m not too sure about it. why not u call 1 of the mac store & ask them about it. smile.gif
just to make sure mar right. anyway even if u dun get the wired keybaord , it's still good coz you are having a wireless 1 instead. no matter how , it's a win win situation. smile.gif

cutekid
post Apr 13 2007, 11:16 AM

109 posts

the package still include the wired keyboard.....
different company giving out different free gift.......
i think only CG giving out JBL speaker....
others giving out printer......
Phat_techie
post Apr 13 2007, 01:21 PM

24 posts

I got my macbook at 3999 as well, but i feel like vomiting blood after looking at the current promotions.

samus_ng
post Apr 13 2007, 05:06 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(cutekid @ Apr 13 2007, 11:16 AM)
the package still include the wired keyboard.....
different company giving out different free gift.......
i think only CG giving out JBL speaker....
others giving out printer......
CG computer roxxorzz! rclxm9.gif Hope to be able to find them tomorrow at PC Fair. I'm a Mac fan so...erm if you don't mind I'm gonna try to scratch some Windows Vista OS computers in the PC Fair mwahaha. All respects to Apple!
John89
post Apr 13 2007, 05:50 PM

473 posts

anyone went to the PC Fair today?
how much is a 30gb and 80gb ipod?
xaw5126
post Apr 13 2007, 06:05 PM

3,488 posts

the promo by CG Computers is by CG Computers only, not by all resellers.
razuryza
post Apr 13 2007, 08:23 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(nightmarej4ck @ Apr 12 2007, 05:26 PM)
wah..so big..the Mac can support ek? last time i bought 250gb, my iMac cant support...only support up to 200gb..so..got to partition first using pc then only can...120gb X 2... but..nowadays.. mac.. i donno ler.. maybe can support ek? heheh hmm.gif
civic98
post Apr 13 2007, 09:27 PM

1,255 posts

Just came back from PC Fair, went there to buy something I dont need (LCD Screen) and came back with something I need! Haha.. What an achievement..

Macbook Applecare for RM699 from Machines.. Great buy!

Something else worth buying at Machines is Parallels, RM199.

This post has been edited by civic98: Apr 13 2007, 09:57 PM
John89
post Apr 13 2007, 09:29 PM

473 posts

how about ipod 30gb and 80gb?
YJ...
post Apr 13 2007, 09:47 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(John89 @ Apr 13 2007, 09:29 PM)
how about ipod 30gb and 80gb?
juz back from pc fair.

ipod 30gb at rm1099
80gb at rm1499

free usb charger, sonic gear i-300 portable speaker, screen protector and skin.
the 30gb ipod is a good buy, considering all the freebies...

John89
post Apr 13 2007, 10:00 PM

473 posts

i'm planning to buy the 30gb...
is it a nett price for RM1099?
r1fq
post Apr 13 2007, 10:49 PM

167 posts

yup, that's the nett price..
but i think during this period u buy from machines midvalley will also get the same freebies...

tjwong
post Apr 13 2007, 11:03 PM

394 posts

these the item i bought from pc fair : p

I love all of them, especially my podstar diablo series II silicone case tongue.gif

*photo taken by my phone : p

This post has been edited by tjwong: Apr 13 2007, 11:03 PM
John89
post Apr 14 2007, 08:16 AM

473 posts

in PC Fair is it only store that sell APPLY stuff only can get freebies?
or other store got sell Ipod also can get freebies?
szekeiemme
post Apr 14 2007, 09:06 AM

39 posts

bought macbook pro yesterday.. price RM7799 stuff i get.. mbp of course, free wireless mighty mouse, free screen protector, free keypad protector, free bag(nice item) and free ipod shuffle 1G smile.gif

now.. where to find software for my mac? im lookin for CS2 creative suite.. thanks! pls pm me..
samus_ng
post Apr 14 2007, 01:02 PM

258 posts

Damn my dad says he will get me an iMac but he will buy from Mac City Amcorp Mall(because of 'lenglui' there). I will get one, but not this week cry.gif
kwekeugene
post Apr 14 2007, 08:52 PM

1,479 posts

^ Ur dad is very cool tongue.gif Mum doesn't mind eh... ^
blu3_apple
post Apr 14 2007, 09:25 PM

419 posts

the machines at pc fair is not actually giving out the Sonicgear portable speakers..

i bought it....rm1099 , 30gig ipod

all the freebies kinda sucks actually..the screen protector doesnt fit the screen well ....a bit too small....and after i apply it...got bubbles...sucks man...cant take it off anymore

and they actually give Edifier speakers.... instead of SonicGear ...wtf..i asked them..they say printing error on the fliers

and they're supposed to give me white speakers...when i got home..it's black .... oh well..zzzzzz ....lazy to change it

and the silicon case they're giving out ...it's just a lousy rubber condom ...transparent.... nothing special...im gonna get a better one

sooooooo, if there is any store to get ur iPods , think twice before going to 'machines'

butttttttttttttttttttttttttttt, many leng luis there. soooo .....decide for urself smile.gif
samus_ng
post Apr 14 2007, 10:08 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Apr 14 2007, 08:52 PM)
^ Ur dad is very cool tongue.gif Mum doesn't mind eh... ^
Err hmm my mum seems fine tongue.gif Anyway, I'd like to know the price of Windows XP(or do they even sell it anymore...), I wanna use it for Boot Camp at the PC Fair. Thanks in advance
John89
post Apr 14 2007, 11:23 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(blu3_apple @ Apr 14 2007, 09:25 PM)
the machines at pc fair is not actually giving out the Sonicgear portable speakers..

all the freebies kinda sucks actually..the screen protector doesnt fit the screen well ....a bit too small....and after i apply it...got bubbles...sucks man...cant take it off anymore

and they actually give Edifier speakers.... instead of SonicGear ...wtf..i asked them..they say printing error on the fliers

and they're supposed to give me white speakers...when i got home..it's black .... oh well..zzzzzz ....lazy to change it

and the silicon case they're giving out ...it's just a lousy rubber condom ...transparent.... nothing special...im gonna get a better one

sooooooo, if there is any store to get ur iPods , think twice before going to 'machines'

butttttttttttttttttttttttttttt, many leng luis there. soooo .....decide for urself smile.gif
i just got my new ipod today........
by the way, i get sonicgear......but i didn't bought it at Machines, i bought it before the Machines store

YJ...
post Apr 15 2007, 12:01 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(blu3_apple @ Apr 14 2007, 09:25 PM)

i wouldnt mind if i got edifier.....
better than sonic gear, no ?

joychin89
post Apr 15 2007, 12:52 AM

148 posts

Does anyone knows how much is the price of Samsung's YP-K5 in the pc fair?

cRazYee
post Apr 15 2007, 01:56 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Apr 12 2007, 05:24 PM)
Hey yyou guys haven't answered my question yet!  vmad.gif  Please help me lah it's really a simple question for you pros right?
about JBL & Harman/kardon speakers, there are only available on CG Computers
I bet we are only guys bring in alot JBL multimedia stocks in malaysia

Added on April 15, 2007, 1:58 am
QUOTE(szekeiemme @ Apr 14 2007, 09:06 AM)
bought macbook pro yesterday.. price RM7799 stuff i get.. mbp of course, free wireless mighty mouse, free screen protector, free keypad protector, free bag(nice item) and free ipod shuffle 1G smile.gif

now.. where to find software for my mac? im lookin for CS2 creative suite.. thanks! pls pm me..
why dont u get CS3 Creative suit?
cs2 is kind of outdated for now......

Added on April 15, 2007, 2:00 am
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Apr 14 2007, 10:08 PM)
Err hmm my mum seems fine  tongue.gif  Anyway, I'd like to know the price of Windows XP(or do they even sell it anymore...), I wanna use it for Boot Camp at the PC Fair. Thanks in advance
do u run any special application?
why do u need this lousy windows?

This post has been edited by cRazYee: Apr 15 2007, 02:00 AM
tjwong
post Apr 15 2007, 02:38 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(joychin89 @ Apr 15 2007, 12:52 AM)
Does anyone knows how much is the price of Samsung's YP-K5 in the pc fair?

wrong post man : p
here is only IPOD : P
anyway this cost around RM 600++

how about k3? around the price too... seems nice~~
tinkerbel
post Apr 15 2007, 10:20 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

szekeiemme,
Performance of CS2 on Intel-based MACs aren't optimised. In fact, it's SLOW SLOW SLOW. CS3 was specially developed for the Intel-based MACS so it's better for u to get CS3 instead of CS2.

Other than it being slow, I also been told the application frequently 'shuts down' when Adobe Illustrator & Photoshop is simultaneously in use - i haven't used CS2 on the Intel-based platform so i dont' have personal experience but thought I'll share with u what I been informed.

The price for CS3 I been told is exorbitant BUT I been told if I get the CS2 upgrade now, I will get an FOC upgrade to CS3 (I'm currently using CS so I'm entitled for the upgrade. I *think* this free upgrade is probably applicable for new CS2 purchases but please check. Also, I believe there's a deadline for this free upgrade.

kwekeugene
post Apr 15 2007, 03:50 PM

1,479 posts

You see, I have a story.

Me and mate of mine wanted to get 2 Macbooks with the current freebies. So I called up Machines Mid Valley, and talked to a guy named "Ak Kit" to hold on 2 units for me. He said "ok", that's done for then.

Fast forward 4 hours later, I walked in to Machines to find out that only 1 unit is left. Talked to "Ak Kit", and he blames that computer for showing the wrong information. No apologies whatsoever.

So much for a brilliant 1st Mac experience. mad.gif

* since that I'm a gentleman, tongue.gif I let my friend have the last unit... *

This post has been edited by kwekeugene: Apr 15 2007, 03:50 PM
sbanboy
post Apr 15 2007, 04:49 PM

60 posts

yippee I bought the AppleCare for my macbook for RM 699 biggrin.gif

Next I will need to upgrade hd to 120 gig .

Already upgraded to 2 gig RAM and macbook rocks !!
KTay
post Apr 15 2007, 10:09 PM

247 posts

Went to the PC fair 2day, couldn't get a good look at the macbooth in Hall 4 (I think it's at Hall 4 though), what a crowd lol.
dinodog_Jr
post Apr 15 2007, 10:47 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

QUOTE(sbanboy @ Apr 15 2007, 04:49 PM)
yippee I bought the AppleCare for my macbook for RM 699 biggrin.gif

Next I will need to upgrade hd to 120 gig .

Already upgraded to 2 gig RAM and macbook rocks !!
How much u spent to upgrade until 2GB?
U got trade in ur old ram for how much?
darkjordan
post Apr 16 2007, 12:06 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(blu3_apple @ Apr 14 2007, 10:25 PM)

agree with the lung lui.. i bought 1 nano 2gb at there too.. saw many leng lui with the IPOD.. haha... i get free 1 pendrive 1gb
TSneekun
post Apr 16 2007, 07:51 AM

I'm a Mac
2,573 posts

I bought Gelaskin for my Ipod video from Machines and Ipod Universal Dock from MacCity :-)

The iPod Universal Dock works great with my JVC mini hifi and Apple Remote Contril!
carpathia
post Apr 16 2007, 09:26 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Apr 15 2007, 03:50 PM)
You see, I have a story.

Me and mate of mine wanted to get 2 Macbooks with the current freebies. So I called up Machines Mid Valley, and talked to a guy named "Ak Kit" to hold on 2 units for me. He said "ok", that's done for then.

Fast forward 4 hours later, I walked in to Machines to find out that only 1 unit is left. Talked to "Ak Kit", and he blames that computer for showing the wrong information. No apologies whatsoever.

So much for a brilliant 1st Mac experience.  mad.gif
* since that I'm a gentleman, tongue.gif I let my friend have the last unit... *
Does this mean they are SOLD OUT on pc fair promo machines OR you have to wait for yours?
avenus
post Apr 16 2007, 12:01 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Apr 15 2007, 03:50 PM)
You see, I have a story.

So much for a brilliant 1st Mac experience.  mad.gif
when was it?? i was able to get my macbook from machines around 8 50pm on the last day.. still had time to think for bout half an hour whether i shud get macbook RM4399 or RM5299 or sony pink one lol, neway, bought the macbook at RM5299 n am reli happy bout it~!!
rhesusv
post Apr 16 2007, 12:28 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Apr 16 2007, 07:51 AM)
I bought Gelaskin for my Ipod video from Machines and Ipod Universal Dock from MacCity :-)

The iPod Universal Dock works great with my JVC mini hifi and Apple Remote Contril!
how much are they selling for the gela skin ??? i thought of ordering from internet dy ...

TSneekun
post Apr 16 2007, 01:55 PM

I'm a Mac
2,573 posts

Gelaskin for ipod video at rm59.9 and nano at rm49.9 (both for ONE design).

After the PC fair i thk the price increase rm10. Anyway, u can buy tiwn packs at rm109 for video and rm99 for nano. However sometimes u might not like the design of the other in the twin pack.
civic98
post Apr 16 2007, 03:27 PM

1,255 posts

Just ordered 20" LCD screen from Dell for RM799 (Pc Fair Price, last day today). Wouldn't say a really good buy, but with delivery and 3 years warranty thats as good as it gets I suppose.

Furthermore they have to deliver to Genting for me.. Haha..
lokgotz
post Apr 16 2007, 05:35 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

anyone knows if the pc fair prices for machines are still applicable??

i was outstation and i just found out that their ACPP is Rm699, more than rm200 cheaper from the retail price...
kwekeugene
post Apr 16 2007, 06:02 PM

1,479 posts

The PC Fair deals are still on till Wednesday, the 20th.
tinkerbel
post Apr 16 2007, 06:58 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

kwekeugene,
If Machine's sold out, check the rest of the Mac stores; MacAsia, MacCity, AscendZone, etc etc. Afterall, the PC Fair deals are on till the 20th isn't it?
rhesusv
post Apr 16 2007, 09:17 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Apr 16 2007, 01:55 PM)
Gelaskin for ipod video at rm59.9 and nano at rm49.9 (both for ONE design).

After the PC fair i thk the price increase rm10. Anyway, u can buy tiwn packs at rm109 for video and rm99 for nano. However sometimes u might not like the design of the other in the twin pack.
I c. hmm....
so how's the skin?? nice ?? got pics ???
tongue.gif
TSneekun
post Apr 17 2007, 07:47 AM

I'm a Mac
2,573 posts

QUOTE(rhesusv @ Apr 16 2007, 09:17 PM)
I c. hmm....
so how's the skin?? nice ?? got pics ???
tongue.gif
Here's the pic:

http://www.gelaskins.com/4/4_2_0.php?Categ...ProductCode=154
kwekeugene
post Apr 17 2007, 09:59 AM

1,479 posts

Got my Macbook biggrin.gif

hmm.... i like staring at the glowing Apple logo on the back...
tinkerbel
post Apr 17 2007, 11:32 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

kwekeugene,
A little pricey just to be staring at a glowy Apple logo isn't it? tongue.gif Anyhow, enjoy!
_killer_
post Apr 17 2007, 01:22 PM

123 posts

Bought Macbook 2ghz Black Colour Edition at Macasia during the pc fair..whooaaa...amazing!!!!...free wireless GIANT mouse and Ipod Shuffle...hohohohohohohoh.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
John89
post Apr 17 2007, 05:48 PM

473 posts

^^ bought 2 30gb ipod....free many things
SEP910
post Apr 17 2007, 11:50 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

I can't even go in the machine booth, so many people inside. Only got "Snapball".
furryfeline
post Apr 18 2007, 09:07 AM

105 posts

me bought a black IPOD video 30 GB to go wif my black macbook rclxm9.gif (just 2 months after i bought my macbook drool.gif ). i also bought the APP since it was 2 cheap to resist. rite now me pokai already cry.gif

This post has been edited by furryfeline: Apr 18 2007, 09:08 AM
jackal1950
post Apr 18 2007, 09:28 AM

572 posts

i never tot low yat got so many rich man buying macbook

tinkerbel
post Apr 18 2007, 10:33 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

jackal1950,
The Sony Vaio C Series is more expensive than the MB! So would most of the Fujitsu models tongue.gif

kevinwcw
post Apr 18 2007, 04:58 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Apr 2 2007, 08:35 PM)
yap!
iPod currently promotion is
all ipod except iPod Shuffle will get a apple iPod usb adapter & Capdase Classy Case

*while stock last for Capdase classy case
y mitsubushi want to fck honda>?

Added on April 18, 2007, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Apr 18 2007, 04:58 PM)
y mitsubushi want to fck honda>?
but ipod was damm expensive cry.gif

This post has been edited by kevinwcw: Apr 18 2007, 05:00 PM

0.0418sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:18 PM