Condo investment, How long to hold

Nikmon
post Jul 7 2017, 02:01 PM

1,780 posts

Nobody have the crystal ball to predict the future lah, but wise man say the longer you hold, the higher return you can get, property price will only go up base on history, property price is resilience bad economy and financil crisis, no worry....haha
Nikmon
post Jul 7 2017, 03:39 PM

1,780 posts

honestly that place ah....

Road entry not good, a lot of foreigner there, old shop still got a lot, so don't hope the commercial will boom in near future, this place quite quite far from puchong, address is under sepang, public transport bus only lo, LDP damn jam during peak hour and it getting worse, is surrounded by toll except go to pchuong,

good things are near to Taylor school lo, near to Tesco, .....but i just don't think enough. There got a lot of cheap condo and lander, rental quite affordable...forgot to mention, it near to a beautiful mosque on the hilll thumbup.gif

The wharf is in better location compare to here as the population there is higher, also not doing well....sooooo what you think leh

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Jul 7 2017, 03:42 PM
Nikmon
post Jul 7 2017, 03:59 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(hioniq @ Jul 7 2017, 03:37 PM)
Many told me property make more money rather than put your money in bank - inflation, low interest, currency dropped, blabla. Hence I also try to invest and hope able to gain in next few years. For now just tighten the belt and patiently wait. Tropicana city studio also can fetch 600k plus, why cant my studio get 450k? Just time only and it is freehold so no worry to hold.
tell you a crucial truth, why Tropicana city studio can fetch 600k, it is not because our economic shoot up in the sky, salary went up double, but just because of regulation change, and all these benefit from gov are fading....

example buy house could relieve 30k in income tax for 3 years!!!!

other forumer please share the benefit we can get by buying housing during boom time.
Nikmon
post Jul 7 2017, 05:11 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(hioniq @ Jul 7 2017, 05:04 PM)
Ur calculation so funny, 5 yrs serving loan the loan amount already reduced. So how can u deduct the loan amount 126k from selling price 500k?? No one can predict the future, just patiently wait for few more years. The nilam putri built by bujit hitam also fetch handsome profit in case you dun know
are you in IT industry?? loan serving is part of expenses, need to deduct out to get the net profit...
Nikmon
post Jul 7 2017, 05:24 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(hioniq @ Jul 7 2017, 05:17 PM)
I not in IT, I hv faith to my own investment. Only time can tell.
Good mind set, since you have invested, so chances to gain 100k or more still there, just bear in mind that lose 100k also possible. haha
Nikmon
post Jul 7 2017, 05:59 PM

1,780 posts

why property price could increase 100k or as high as 500k,

1) No gain Tax
2) property installment dropped as high as 60%*
3) could save up to 8k income tax.
4) household debt stand at 60%
5) limited supply**

*lending rate dropped from 10 to become 4, a cleaner can't buy condo in 2007 buy able buy in 2009, installment dropped from 6k per month to 2k++, they even want sona facility in the condo
** whoever went through the 1997 crisis should know why the supply is limited during that time.

during that time, location*3 mean nothing, cause all the property increase at least 100% to 300%, guarantee profit.

as for now, all the factors mentioned above are no longer exits, instead gov and bank negara implement measure to curb the property investment, worst still interest rate is no longer at lowest and slowly climb up in future, the only hope is ...you know i know lah. This make property investment become very high risk and not lucrative as last time.

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Jul 7 2017, 06:02 PM
Nikmon
post Jul 7 2017, 10:46 PM

1,780 posts

Smart respond to those offensive repond here,

0.0183sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:32 PM