Condo investment, How long to hold
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 7 2017, 02:42 PM
TS you obviously missed out the entire (hidden) chapter of property investment.......
1. Not all properties will make u money, lets along handsome profit 2. Locationx3 3. One bedder in non commercial area
Good luck. Please join the queue of many investors to cut losses.
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 7 2017, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jul 7 2017, 02:51 PM) buy condo but dont want to rent?? why not buy land His intention is to flip roti canai and pocket 100k... Like many of his friends did before him.
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 7 2017, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(hioniq @ Jul 7 2017, 02:54 PM) I got 5% rebate only and hv to serve interest. But developer gave better offer after with 10% rebate. Lucky the developer can deliver ahead of schedule and save us some interest. But the price quite steep and very hard to sell now. Now I get tied up with this condo already and pray hard my job will be stable. Else once I lose my job I will bankrupt immediately. Cut loss......cancel yr japanese or europe trip..... Yik yr subsale buyer......lower yr expectation.
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 7 2017, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jul 7 2017, 04:06 PM) your mentality is kinda wrong... i mean yea... other than freehold... u shud think wad other factors that your studio have compare to tropicana city ones? and bear in mind bro... u hold few more years... more subsales studio coming in the market... especially those at hotter areas than bukit puchong... not trying to pour you cold water.... u have a good mindset there... which is be positive and live on...  Sucker is born every second in this world.
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 7 2017, 08:46 PM
Rent out studio? Know how much $$ to fully furnished? Sure investment can recoup?
Epic puchong as mid end condo.....laugh die me.
Give me kudalari anytime vs new pavilion dsara.
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 7 2017, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(hioniq @ Jul 7 2017, 10:30 PM) Ok ok, thanks all for ur advices. For now I prefer to go there overnight once awhile and use the facilities like my personal hotel. Can take my own sweet time to slowly renovate it bit by bit to make it as second home. You think it is bad location and low end condo, but I like it. If cant sell then I can continue serve loan till end and move there after retire. When everything else faiils.....keep as holiday home loh .. Hear it agsin n again.......
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 8 2017, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(corleone74 @ Jul 8 2017, 09:55 AM) nobody can answer that question for you, how long you need to hold. Because nobody knows how the market will turn. If you can rent it out, even cheap cheap, then Rent it out and get some money back. This is the best and only financial recourse you have at the moment. Consider yourself lucky that you can probably find a tenant. There are some projects in Malaysia, absolutely you can't find a tenant. of course, what you actually want to do with it (holiday home etc) is your own call. I know of a serial investor (multiple properties around Malaysia) once told me that one must enjoy the whole process of buying property. He also told me some of his properties he leaves vacant because he goes for holiday once in a while and likes to stay in his own property whenever he visits. What i mean is that some people are doing so well, they prefer to buy instead of rent even when he stays only a few weeks a year. This particular guy he told me it's too troublesome to rent out some of his properties. However i know that his business is doing really well. Bizmen lain cerita....
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 8 2017, 01:41 PM
All tks here said to rent out to rent out...
Even renting out also need indepth experience and hamding de. ..
Otherwise...u just throw good money after bad money....
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 9 2017, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(hioniq @ Jul 8 2017, 04:42 PM) Ok, still need some time. Need to fix defects first and install basic things like fan and light. If I can find good tenant then I will rent, no plan to use agent as I will post ad at mudah and bilik. Got friend rent using agent and faced lots of issues as tenant default payment and refuse to move out. Smart move ..... I guess your 6sense can tell who is good n bad tenants......
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 10 2017, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 9 2017, 09:12 PM) Price doubled in 10 years is 7.2% p.a compounded. If price rise during property bull run 2011 to 2014 is discounted, price raise is less attractive. Like+ Macam guru.....only talked abt his wei sui si during bull run.....