Honda City and Jazz Grab / Uber, Share info how to survive

SUSgengkey01
post Jul 5 2017, 02:07 PM, updated 9y ago

253 posts

Hi all ,
Wanna ask any driver using honda city/jazz 2014 and above for grab/uber ? Can share how is the experience as a driver and detail such as

1)fuel consumption

2)maintenance ( engine oil , tyres )

3)rider/passenger comfortable or not?

4)conclusion is good/acceptable for grab /uber?

Kinda want drive city instead of almera

hightechgadgets8
post Jul 5 2017, 02:21 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

jazz is too small to carry luggage to klia

city just nice, try go read official honda city thread
humanbeing99
post Jul 6 2017, 10:29 PM

285 posts

Im using 2013 city.
1- kinda good.
2- maintenance go back honda wallet kinda pain.
3- rider comfortable wise i no comment
4. Good
fapman
post Sep 6 2017, 06:45 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(gengkey01 @ Jul 5 2017, 02:07 PM)
Hi all ,
Wanna ask any driver using honda city/jazz 2014 and above  for grab/uber ? Can share how is the experience as a driver and detail such as

1)fuel consumption

2)maintenance ( engine oil , tyres )

3)rider/passenger comfortable or not?

4)conclusion is good/acceptable  for grab /uber?

Kinda want drive city instead of almera
I drive city for uber grab & this what I can tell you.

1). Fuel consumption - just ok ok only but can be better if drive Axia or Myvi.

2). Maintenance - expensive! 10k km is just between 2 to 3 months only. If hardcore full time driver, maybe need to do maintenance every month.

3). Rider comfortable - the car is very comfortable for uber grab but most riders didn't appreciate it & some will still give u low rating no matter what especially those on short distance & fare between rm3 to rm6 or those using promo code. Sad but true!

4). Conclusion, if u have other choice, just use the cheapest car like axia, saga or myvi. Riders usually don't appreciate the ride.

coolstore
post Sep 6 2017, 12:44 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Sep 6 2017, 06:45 AM)

2). Maintenance - expensive! 10k km is just between 2 to 3 months only. If hardcore full time driver, maybe need to do maintenance every month.

3). Rider comfortable - the car is very comfortable for uber grab but most riders didn't appreciate it & some will still give u low rating no matter what especially those on short distance & fare between rm3 to rm6 or those using promo code. Sad but true!

4). Conclusion, if u have other choice, just use the cheapest car like axia, saga or myvi. Riders usually don't appreciate the ride.
i always perceive it is a waste to use mid to high end car for ehailing. in the past rider only can enjoy proton saga, iswara, persona, waja, but now rm3 can take an accord if lucky enough like VIP.

and the co. never appreciate how good ur car is, juz concerns of riders, aka money income to them only

now the best model i think is bezza, why? 1) low fuel consumption as axia 2)got spacious boot can take to klia, unlike myvi or other hatch back

but then they went pick almera as partner, maybe think of cabin size can suit foreign ppl body size much better than bezza

fapman
post Sep 6 2017, 06:00 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Sep 6 2017, 12:44 PM)
i always perceive it is a waste to use mid to high end car for ehailing. in the past rider only can enjoy proton saga, iswara, persona, waja, but now rm3 can take an accord if lucky enough like VIP.

and the co. never appreciate how good ur car is, juz concerns of riders, aka money income to them only

now the best model i think is bezza, why? 1) low fuel consumption as axia 2)got spacious boot can take to klia, unlike myvi or other hatch back

but then they went pick almera as partner, maybe think of cabin size can suit foreign ppl body size much better than bezza
Yeah, it's a waste to use mid to high end cars for uber grab but if no other choice, still have to do lor. Personally, I think with the fare & income you get from uber grab, better use cheaper cars as it's not worth it to drive cars like city in the long run.

SUSdestiny6
post Sep 7 2017, 12:28 AM

817 posts

i'm driving honda city 2010, full tank drive average around 390 - 400km
i was told Almera was even worse, suggest you check with someone driving Grab with Almera
skylinelover
post Sep 7 2017, 05:10 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

Haha mine even older 2009 laugh.gif laugh.gif But still gwai lowh feedback me saying they rather sit my car than the small trunk bezza rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
skylinelover
post Sep 7 2017, 05:13 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(humanbeing99 @ Jul 6 2017, 10:29 PM)
Im using 2013 city.
1- kinda good.
2- maintenance go back honda wallet kinda pain.
3- rider comfortable wise i no comment
4. Good
Haha i do full time 5 days a week can last me 2 months before next maintenance laugh.gif rclxms.gif
skylinelover
post Sep 7 2017, 05:19 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Sep 6 2017, 12:44 PM)

Haha in singapore my riders told me they use audi BMW mercedes wey😄😄😲😲

More high quality high class but i think the driver rent it since the COE alone more ex than the car base price doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
humanbeing99
post Sep 9 2017, 12:58 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 7 2017, 05:13 PM)
Haha i do full time 5 days a week can last me 2 months before next maintenance laugh.gif rclxms.gif
My car service every 5k if follow honda schedule not even 1 month need service already. 😂
azbro
post Sep 9 2017, 06:26 PM

4,403 posts

Jazz no.. Boot too small.

Share info how to survive?

Well, if Axia RM50 perday, you maybe RM70.

But dun let that stop you... Pick those closer to your area so that no need to waste 20min to pick up and only travel 3min with the rider.

Learn not to accept within the 30% rule or 85% depends on you. No need everyday 100%. Use Uber if your Grab acceptance level is oledi low cos Uber accept not accept not so strict. And 1 hour before you go back. Use the 'trip towards destination feature' in Uber. Since you got 2 chance of using it in a day, use wisely.
Hope that will save you some petrol.

Also make sure you tires is well inflated and car maintained. And always call customers especially those far ones to confirm the area of pickup.

If you are more desperate like me, i even drive my Axia with the front Bonnet slightly open for best engine bay ventilation.

This post has been edited by azbro: Sep 9 2017, 07:16 PM
Jeng65
post Oct 9 2017, 05:54 PM

for honda city can do for part time and earn some pocket money?
Is it worth?
Boy96
post Oct 22 2017, 04:17 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jul 5 2017, 02:21 PM)
jazz is too small to carry luggage to klia

city just nice, try go read official honda city thread
Isnt Jazz got one of the biggest boot amongst all other b segment hatch? Around 400l of space..
simongs
post Oct 22 2017, 10:10 PM

just one thing came to my mind...its my opinion...myvi auto is not fuel economical for short distances if you can really calculate the fuel consumption...the vios would yield much better mileage than a myvi auto in town...i have myvi and vios (2nd gen) and opted to use my vios for uber completely as the myvi despite being newer could not match my vios fuel consumption

radzy82
post Nov 8 2017, 10:30 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(simongs @ Oct 22 2017, 10:10 PM)
just one thing came to my mind...its my opinion...myvi auto is not fuel economical for short distances if you can really calculate the fuel consumption...the vios would yield much better mileage than a myvi auto in town...i have myvi and vios (2nd gen) and opted to use my vios for uber completely as the myvi despite being newer could not match my vios fuel consumption
myvi full tank is around rm83-85. which can drive u for 500-550km.
freemelzz
post Nov 8 2017, 10:55 AM

41 posts

Wanna take my toyota prius? RM10 can drive 100km ...1 trip oredi cover your petrol
big2me
post Nov 9 2017, 02:06 AM

369 posts

My younger brother drive with Honda Civic 8th gen, His fuel consumption, and maintenance ( engine oil , tyres ) everything also expensive, but he still can survive to pay his house & car repayment every months.

Just try to achieved all the quests and drive all the High Peak above hours(especially Mega Peak), sure no need to worry.

willemng
post Aug 14 2018, 08:03 PM

178 posts

Honda Hybrid is the best, 1tank go for min 800km
jack2
post Aug 15 2018, 12:23 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

I thought wanna use KIA K3 to do... not sure worth since I seldom drive my car....

0.0167sec    0.15    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:54 AM