Hotel Booking Website, Which one is good options
SUSsdin3269
Jul 2 2017, 09:39 AM, updated 9y ago

Agoda seems very popular in this region but not much is Euro and US. In US i often use Hotwire or Priceline where they also have secret hotel which is much cheaper. Hotwire is also my favorite to get cheaper car rentals.
Was informed Booking.com is under same organisation with Agoda. I found Agoda is always cheaper, booking.com is a trap where they didn't put taxes. At 5 star hotels is normally cheaper if book direct if long stay.
How about you guys.
This post has been edited by sdin3269: Jul 2 2017, 10:18 AM
SUSsdin3269
Jul 2 2017, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Jul 2 2017, 10:07 AM) Have often used booking.com for my travels in and out of Malaysia Price was always with taxes included Oic have not use booking.com long time already. Last time price always without tax but now terbalik. Its agoda price not include taxes. LOL Just browse through booking.com most are about the same price with agoda.
SUSsdin3269
Jul 2 2017, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(bereev @ Jul 2 2017, 10:26 AM) the best is to book direct to hotel website or call / email the hotel these hotel booking website is best for reference and check price only, many of this website playing ur computer cookies when they know u looking for some place they will rise the price or mention limited room Never email to them directly except using hotel own site for booking. I think that is good for long stay or group?
SUSsdin3269
Jul 2 2017, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Jul 2 2017, 10:30 AM) used to use agoda and hotels.com but now EXPEDIA the best gets 10% disc with cimb and still gain points hotels.com won't get points if u use vouchers or cc discounts agoda stopped using after they convert to new point system and scrapped all my collected points. F U agoda booking.com strength is only on refundable rooms. not for bargain searcher. the rest? meh, been using online booking for many years, the rest never is cheaper than those above Oic Expedia got 10% on CIMB  didnt realise that, BTW RHB card got 7% discount of Agoda. Agoda conver new point system? My points still there , and now they auto deduct the points.
SUSsdin3269
Jul 2 2017, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(GrowTentProject @ Jul 2 2017, 11:02 AM) That one kena register first, a big no no.
SUSsdin3269
Jul 2 2017, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Jul 2 2017, 11:37 AM) YOU KNOW IT IS ALL THE SAME COMPANY OWNED BY EXPEDIA RIGHT? I thot they owned hotwire.com , booking.com is diff owner, priceline.com?
SUSsdin3269
Jul 3 2017, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Jul 2 2017, 04:28 PM) Yes. Check website and I come across many with 'Best Price Guarantee'. Sent them an email and call about it before and they usually give lower than Expedia etc. The reason is that Expedia paid for hotel room at a lower price so hotel actually lose out. So the rather take a bit of cut than a much higher loss. Just do your research online. I prefer r/travel. Oic never done that
SUSsdin3269
Jul 3 2017, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(Timespace @ Jul 3 2017, 12:44 AM) When just use Google for popular hotel, it will show all the rates, so one glance know which site is cheaper, right? No it doesn't, if you use Trivago.com it will compare agoda, booking.com etc etc. But still you have to go to specific booking website to search correct rates. But it is still good as you can make comparison. But I prefer to loyal to specific website for reward purposes especially doing company room booking.