Tree top/pitch tent/Tak kesah janji free [ 3 ] ** [4.05%]
Total Votes: 74
Guests cannot vote 

SUSsdin3269
post Jul 2 2017, 09:39 AM, updated 9y ago

64 posts

Agoda seems very popular in this region but not much is Euro and US. In US i often use Hotwire or Priceline where they also have secret hotel which is much cheaper. Hotwire is also my favorite to get cheaper car rentals.

Was informed Booking.com is under same organisation with Agoda. I found Agoda is always cheaper, booking.com is a trap where they didn't put taxes.
At 5 star hotels is normally cheaper if book direct if long stay.

How about you guys.

This post has been edited by sdin3269: Jul 2 2017, 10:18 AM
maxomeara
post Jul 2 2017, 09:45 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(sdin3269 @ Jul 2 2017, 09:39 AM)
Agoda seems very popular in this region but not much is Euro and US. In US i often use Hotwire or Priceline where they also have secret hotel which is much cheaper. Hotwire is also my favorite to get cheaper car rentals.

Was informed Booking.com is under same organisation with Agoda. I found Agoda is always cheaper, booking.com is a trap where they didn't put taxes.
At 5 star hotels is normally cheaper if book direct if long stay.

How about you guys.
Wait, I thought Agoda is the one which didn't include tax?
Master Oogway
post Jul 2 2017, 09:45 AM

68 posts

hotel?

thesoothsayer
post Jul 2 2017, 09:48 AM

954 posts

US will go for Priceline. Like their anonymous deals. Can get really good prices. Around Asia, just search around for the best prices.

Hate those that don't include taxes in the price, though.
dewill
post Jul 2 2017, 09:49 AM

1,720 posts

in asian country, we do prefer agoda indeed.
please take note that trivago having problem on their pricing which much expensive by abit. unless you dont care about.

while for europe country, their own hotel's booking is much affordable.
:3mushy:3
post Jul 2 2017, 09:57 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Depends, but for business stay, I would book at Hotels.com, 10 nights will get you free one night laugh.gif
abu.shofwan
post Jul 2 2017, 10:07 AM

1,455 posts

Have often used booking.com for my travels in and out of Malaysia
Price was always with taxes included
beeMay
post Jul 2 2017, 10:12 AM

Dr
647 posts

Try to book from rentmarket.com.my
They have everything
SUSsdin3269
post Jul 2 2017, 10:17 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Jul 2 2017, 10:07 AM)
Have often used booking.com for my travels in and out of Malaysia
Price was always with taxes included
Oic have not use booking.com long time already. Last time price always without tax but now terbalik. Its agoda price not include taxes. LOL

Just browse through booking.com most are about the same price with agoda.
seather
post Jul 2 2017, 10:21 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

i will usually book with the hotel.. reasons:

- i have a direct legal contract with said hotel, not through a third party
- i don get the shittiest room in the hotel by default
- reward points
SUSSuper Saiya
post Jul 2 2017, 10:27 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Jul 2 2017, 10:21 AM)
i will usually book with the hotel.. reasons:

- i have a direct legal contract with said hotel, not through a third party
- i don get the shittiest room in the hotel by default
- reward points
I checked book with hotel directly is expensive compare to book via agoda. Thats why i always book via agoda first
SUSsdin3269
post Jul 2 2017, 10:29 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Jul 2 2017, 10:26 AM)
the best is to book direct to hotel website or call / email the hotel
these hotel booking website is best for reference and check price only, many of this website playing ur computer cookies when they know u looking for some place they will rise the price or mention limited room
Never email to them directly except using hotel own site for booking. I think that is good for long stay or group?
pr0pofol
post Jul 2 2017, 10:30 AM

149 posts

used to use agoda and hotels.com
but now EXPEDIA the best
gets 10% disc with cimb and still gain points

hotels.com won't get points if u use vouchers or cc discounts

agoda stopped using after they convert to new point system and scrapped all my collected points. F U agoda

booking.com strength is only on refundable rooms. not for bargain searcher.

the rest? meh, been using online booking for many years, the rest never is cheaper than those above

This post has been edited by pr0pofol: Jul 2 2017, 10:34 AM
alextan99
post Jul 2 2017, 10:33 AM

Wassup
2,660 posts

priceline basically owns agoda so if you're outside of US and Canada Agoda is your best friend
Boy96
post Jul 2 2017, 10:35 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Raya time i book via asiatravel.com, agoda, hotels.com,traveloka,booking.com and all other sites dont have room left, even called the hotel they say sorry no more available rooms. But at asiatravel i managed to book 3 rooms lel
pr0pofol
post Jul 2 2017, 10:35 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Jul 2 2017, 10:33 AM)
hotels.com
point for ione rewads
hotels.com a bit leceh u have to collect ten nights and it expires in 1 yr
while expedia and agoda can immediately use
SUSsdin3269
post Jul 2 2017, 10:45 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Jul 2 2017, 10:30 AM)
used to use agoda and hotels.com
but now EXPEDIA the best
gets 10% disc with cimb and still gain points

hotels.com won't get points if u use vouchers or cc discounts

agoda stopped using after they convert to new point system and scrapped all my collected points. F U agoda

booking.com strength is only on refundable rooms. not for bargain searcher.

the rest? meh, been using online booking for many years, the rest never is cheaper than those above
Oic Expedia got 10% on CIMB thumbsup.gif didnt realise that, BTW RHB card got 7% discount of Agoda. thumbsup.gif

Agoda conver new point system? My points still there , and now they auto deduct the points.
pr0pofol
post Jul 2 2017, 10:48 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(sdin3269 @ Jul 2 2017, 10:45 AM)
Oic Expedia got 10% on CIMB  thumbsup.gif didnt realise that, BTW RHB card  got 7% discount of Agoda. thumbsup.gif

Agoda conver new point system? My points still there , and now they auto deduct the points.
agoda previously use agoda points, not pointMAX
now they can incorporate their points into other points system like enrich etc
so if u want to consolidate ur points, agoda better
but i prefer cheapest rate, which makes expedia better
SUShuaweie5830
post Jul 2 2017, 10:50 AM

967 posts

Agoda.com - got special price and last min. Offer , plus credit card promotion, and use tgt with the CC rebate, besting if u wanna book some normal chain hotel, where their website don't gv any discount

Expedia - sometime collaboration with some CC got special code in a short few days promotion, upto discount of few hundred if booking is above certain amount. used few times to book japan onsen resort where the package comes with inroom dining etc , cheapest that I can find after compare all website including jalan.net and rakuten

Airasiahotel - best if wanna go for short trip with AA to benefits the cheap tix, done few times Thailand trip under this website, cheapest if inclusive air tix

Some others are rakuten.travel hotel and jalan.net, fhey r good if u wanna book japan hotel and car rental, most of the times got special rate and voucher coupon, and the type of package offer there for the japan hotel got more variety, just go register for their website member

SUSGrowTentProject
post Jul 2 2017, 11:02 AM

84 posts

bedsonline.com

3 Pages  1 2 3 >

0.0410sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:13 AM