355 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Cloud Mining - Cryptocurrencies

choocy
post Jul 12 2017, 02:10 PM

30 posts

not sure if this is answered, if the ETH contract is 2 years, can we topup on additional value into it at any point of time or we need to wait until the 2 years contract is over?

SUSraynman
post Jul 12 2017, 02:12 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(choocy @ Jul 12 2017, 02:10 PM)
not sure if this is answered, if the ETH contract is 2 years, can we topup on additional value into it at any point of time or we need to wait until the 2 years contract is over?
No worries, you can top up anytime. smile.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jul 12 2017, 02:14 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(choocy @ Jul 12 2017, 02:10 PM)
And your contract will be extended.
It will now be 2 years from the date of the latest top up.
Leon be here now
post Jul 12 2017, 02:14 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 12 2017, 02:00 PM)
What old 2nd hand machine are you talking about?

The L3 was recently launched early this year.

Comment by Litecoin founder, Charlie Lee himself.

https://www.hashnest.com/hash_currencies/28/shop
T&C
2. Because redeemed hardware is, by nature, secondhand, Hashnest cannot guarantee the quality or remaining life of a machine. Older units may not hash as efficiently as they once did. Hashnest cannot guarantee that every redeemed machine will operate as though it were new.
SUSraynman
post Jul 12 2017, 02:19 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Jul 12 2017, 02:14 PM)
https://www.hashnest.com/hash_currencies/28/shop
T&C
2.    Because redeemed hardware is, by nature, secondhand, Hashnest cannot guarantee the quality or remaining life of a machine. Older units may not hash as efficiently as they once did. Hashnest cannot guarantee that every redeemed machine will operate as though it were new.
I am totally aware of this clause.

It is a risk I am willing to take.

You, on the other hand, is just too risk-adverse to really venture big into anything. Scared this scared that.

jack2
post Jul 12 2017, 02:19 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Jul 12 2017, 02:09 PM)
to each his own.

Yes agree most important is ROI
ROI = (Gross income- FEE) / Total Investment * 100

I already put 90mhs, and 144 watt, and 0.07c electric, and 1% pool fee, in the online calculator, and ROI is about 6 months in theory
Just want to confirm with raynman if thats what he is getting.

As I cant workout raynman phone app if hashnet is showing similar figures on Payment and Fee which effects ROI, I cant figure it out thats why I asked him.
That is a fair question would you not agree?
No one will try to haggle with bitmain on fee price, this is not basak malam.

Online calculator ROI is one thing, and actual ROI is another thing,
Im sure you know this as well

And also in the unlikely circumstance the machine burns down after a month you rugi your 29 LTC?
or are you buying Hashrate like genesis, the T&C is not clear.
I don't do so complex calculations and thoughts like you did.

What I did yesterday, I asked raynman to show me his daily income on Hashnet he received and I can work out if it is within my expectation.

I go ahead liao...

Btw, you must be 60-an?
SUSdenimblue
post Jul 12 2017, 02:21 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 12 2017, 02:19 PM)

You, on the other hand, is just too risk-adverse to really venture big into anything. Scared this scared that.
Haha! So true.
He must be a retiree. laugh.gif

jack2
post Jul 12 2017, 02:25 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

This one is same as we bought from Giga-Watt?
SUSraynman
post Jul 12 2017, 02:29 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 12 2017, 02:25 PM)
This one is same as we bought from Giga-Watt?
Nope.

The one offered by HashNest/Bitmain for cloud mining is the January 2017 model called L3.

What we will be getting at GigaWatt is the enhanced new April 2017 model called L3+ with double the hashrate.

jack2
post Jul 12 2017, 02:30 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 12 2017, 02:29 PM)
Nope.

The one offered by HashNest/Bitmain for cloud mining is the January 2017 model called L3.

What we will be getting at GigaWatt is the enhanced new April 2017 model called L3+ with double the hashrate.
So the contract we bought from Hashnet is also L3 right?
SUSraynman
post Jul 12 2017, 02:34 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 12 2017, 02:30 PM)
So the contract we bought from Hashnet is also L3 right?
Yes, correct.

But it really doesn't make any difference.

We are buying HASHRATE for the Scrypt mining algorithm, not the model of the miner.

The hashrate output is the SAME per MH/s whether it is using the L3 or the L3+.

SUSdenimblue
post Jul 12 2017, 02:35 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 12 2017, 02:34 PM)
Yes, correct.

We are buying HASHRATE for the Scrypt mining algorithm, not the model of the miner.

Very clear explanation.

Thank you. rclxms.gif

jack2
post Jul 12 2017, 02:36 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 12 2017, 02:34 PM)
Yes, correct.

if same hashrate, why L3 has 5 months break even while L3+ is 2 months?
SUSraynman
post Jul 12 2017, 02:39 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 12 2017, 02:36 PM)
if same hashrate, why L3 has 5 months break even while L3+ is 2 months?
Aiyah doh.gif

The L3+ has double the hashrate (504 MH/s) over the L3 (250 MH/s).

SUSdenimblue
post Jul 12 2017, 02:40 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 12 2017, 02:39 PM)
Aiyah  doh.gif

It is quite susah to explain to jack2.
He is not smart enough to completely understand what you say. biggrin.gif

jack2
post Jul 12 2017, 02:46 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(denimblue @ Jul 12 2017, 02:40 PM)
It is quite susah to explain to jack2.
He is not smart enough to completely understand what you say.  biggrin.gif
haha.. coz i didnt go to study.

I care about my daily trading nia. icon_rolleyes.gif
Leon be here now
post Jul 12 2017, 02:46 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(denimblue @ Jul 12 2017, 02:05 PM)
Not comfortable with the contract, don't buy. Simple.
Thats the plan

Just trying to find the figures.

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 12 2017, 02:19 PM)
I don't do so complex calculations and thoughts like you did.

What I did yesterday, I asked raynman to show me his daily income on Hashnet he received and I can work out if it is within my expectation.

I go ahead liao...

Btw, you must be 60-an?
Me Uncle no la...

daily income from Hashnet? Oh you are talking about this pic
https://c1.staticflickr.com/5/4262/35730208...0ee87ab44_c.jpg
That is much simpler to understand, not sure how I missed this message
0.0018*90*180 = 29ltc which is what he paid for, Nice!!

I was trying to work out from this other pic which is very hard understand (hashrate, cost, payout, maintenance)
https://c1.staticflickr.com/5/4263/35717427..._50f4e25936.jpg

Yes indeed this is within my expectation too, I will proceed with confidence now.

Thanks guys for all your help

QUOTE(denimblue @ Jul 12 2017, 02:21 PM)
Haha! So true.
He must be a retiree. laugh.gif
LOL I wish that I was retired.
Maybe in 2-5 years if Crypoto booms we all may retire early

jack2
post Jul 12 2017, 02:47 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 12 2017, 02:39 PM)
Aiyah  doh.gif

Even double the hashrate, the price we are paying also double. So ROI should be same but why L3+ has 1.8% daily ROI?

Takkan L3+ is sold at the same price of L3 but given double hashrate?
SUSdenimblue
post Jul 12 2017, 02:47 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 12 2017, 02:46 PM)
haha.. coz i didnt go to study.

I care about my daily trading nia. icon_rolleyes.gif
I was just joking with you. No hard feelings. biggrin.gif

jack2
post Jul 12 2017, 02:50 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(denimblue @ Jul 12 2017, 02:47 PM)
I was just joking with you. No hard feelings. biggrin.gif
I know. We are friends mah... We have the same interest to earn money via cloud mining.

355 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:34 AM