40 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Cloud Mining - Cryptocurrencies

SUSdenimblue
post Jul 1 2017, 07:17 PM

1,217 posts

There is one more legitimate cloud mining site.

It is Hashnest, which is operated by Bitmain. The largest ASIC miner manufacturer in the world.

On Hashnest, you can buy and sell mining contracts to increase your hashrate. smile.gif

https://www.hashnest.com/
SUSdenimblue
post Jul 1 2017, 07:47 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Jul 1 2017, 07:44 PM)
Can't compare with u all, i just small investor i bought ETH mining 5Mh/s 2 years contract.
That is a great start!
Sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit.
I also started small like you more than a year ago.

SUSdenimblue
post Jul 1 2017, 07:58 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Jul 1 2017, 07:55 PM)
Ya, because no confidence invest high value in the cloud mining, i will wait for few months see how is the return first then may invest more.
I also planning to buy new GPU to do mining.
But mining GPUs everywhere is out of stock. sad.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jul 1 2017, 08:08 PM

1,217 posts

How come you guys are so rich one? sad.gif
SUSdenimblue
post Jul 1 2017, 10:22 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Jul 1 2017, 09:03 PM)
so many investor in lowyat ........

we should all pool in then we do our own cloud mining lol ....

meter tempering then we can mining with free electricity lol .....
Do ICO better. biggrin.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jul 1 2017, 11:04 PM

1,217 posts

Should cloud miners be worried about the upcoming bitcoin event on 1st August?
SUSdenimblue
post Jul 2 2017, 07:14 PM

1,217 posts

This Dash difficulty chart may explain why you are seeing variations in mining difficulty from day to day.

Heck, it even varies from minute to minute.

I have never seen a cryptocurrency behaving like this.

Compare it with Bitcoin;s difficulty chart.

The Bitcoin chart shows no variations from day to day and minute to minute, unlike Dash. smile.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jul 2 2017, 11:01 PM

1,217 posts

I just checked the pricing for the Dash (X11) mining contract with Genesis and Hashflare.
Your 2-year Genesis 500 MH/s costs USD2,250.
Hashflare only has 1-year contract. USD2,900 for 500 MH/s.
Genesis is very much cheaper.
Good choice, raynman. thumbsup.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jul 3 2017, 04:03 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(kayweng @ Jul 3 2017, 03:50 PM)
I'm new to here. heard about the Bitcoin mining but I'm feeling confused now...

buy a plan from the genesis-mining which means we do not need to own hardware to do mining ? "genesis-mining" do for us?
Yes.
You don't have to mess around to buy, assemble, configure, operate and maintain the mining hardware yourself.
If something goes wrong with any of the hardware components, it means downtime for you and will not be getting your payouts.
Cloud mining mines the coins 24/7 without downtime. You just sit back and collect money daily.
No need to worry about electricity costs, where to put the noisy and hot mining rig in your house. smile.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jul 3 2017, 04:45 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(kayweng @ Jul 3 2017, 04:36 PM)
I'm google-ing about this. It is cool... hope get more info from here..
a few weeks ago, I still discussed with friends about host own cloud CPU/server to do mining.  rclxms.gif

for min plan, 30/usd per month, do you guys able recover the expenses? I mean average
A USD30 cloud mining plan is very basic, but still OK for those who do not have a lot of funds to invest.
For small plans like this, don't ever go for bitcoin mining because the daily electricity/maintenace cost
they deduct from your daily will leave you with almost nothing.
And if the mining difficulty rises with time, the small payout cannot cover the MEF (Maintenance/Electricity Fees).

For small plans, better get those which do not charge MEF, like ethereum or dash mining.
No risk of terminating your contract because cannot pay MEF. Give it a try. smile.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jul 3 2017, 05:26 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Jul 3 2017, 05:14 PM)
Did you guys received your ETH payout from Genesis ? Mine for 01.07.2017 missing
Nope. I got my daily ETH payout for 1/7 and 2/7 as usual.
Did you get your 2/7?

This post has been edited by denimblue: Jul 3 2017, 05:31 PM
SUSdenimblue
post Jul 3 2017, 06:14 PM

1,217 posts

Wow! Litecoin is on steroids.
Very good for Hashflare Lifetime Bitcoin (Scrypt) mining contract. drool.gif

This post has been edited by denimblue: Jul 3 2017, 06:20 PM
SUSdenimblue
post Jul 4 2017, 08:39 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(HHCC @ Jul 4 2017, 08:33 AM)
I'm getting the same error message too but less one zero  smile.gif and I have been trying since Sunday.

Have created a ticket with their CS team to find out if really sold out. Damn it if this is the case.
The Genesis website still says that the Dash mining plans are on "limited supply" while stock lasts.
It is NOT out of stock.
Unfortunately I don't have sufficient funds to take up the 500 MH/s plan like raynman did. sad.gif
I wonder who else has subscribed for Dash mining. Anyone?

SUSdenimblue
post Jul 4 2017, 10:37 AM

1,217 posts

This is mine.

Slightly more powerful than a Bitmain Antminer L3+ which is rated at 504 MH/s.

SUSdenimblue
post Jul 4 2017, 10:52 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(HHCC @ Jul 4 2017, 10:45 AM)
Denimblue & Raynman are champion contract holders...powerful hashrates and even more powerful payouts. Congrats guys!

Please ask Genesis and HR to arrange factory visit  rclxms.gif
Did you subscribe to Hashflare's Lifetime Bitcoin Scrypt mining? smile.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jul 4 2017, 03:43 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(-bLiZZarD- @ Jul 4 2017, 01:00 PM)
hi guys.

really interested in cloud mining now.
my noob question is, there are bitcoin mining, dash, ethereum, litecoin, monero and zcash.
which one to go for ?
I would suggest Genesis Dash mining.
It is a 2-year contract with no maintenance/electricity fees.
The returns, according to raynman, is very good.
Pick a MH/s plan that you can afford. Sit back and enjoy! thumbsup.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jul 4 2017, 06:34 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 4 2017, 06:11 PM)
Looks like HHCC and denimblue can handle inquiries for me when I am busy with other things.  thumbup.gif
HHCC is good.
He started so much later than us, yet he practically knows everything about cloud mining. smile.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jul 4 2017, 07:03 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 4 2017, 06:55 PM)
But I don't know wo.
That's why raynman didn't mention you lor.
But you are a big time investor, not only in cloud mining. rclxms.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jul 4 2017, 11:26 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Jul 4 2017, 11:23 PM)
" We have decided to increase the minimum daily payout from 0.01 ETH to 0.05 ETH as many small payouts will cause higher fee for the users when sending coins to third party (as of large number of inputs). Also, several web wallets do not allow such small amounts to be received and credited to the user's accounts. "

From Genesis customer support ......oh my now i need to wait for a month only can get my ETH

Edit ....i still tot increase to 0.1 ETH .....my mistake ...so still the same
This has always been the case since I joined Genesis.

SUSdenimblue
post Jul 5 2017, 08:17 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 5 2017, 06:48 AM)

I have purchased Gigawatt tokens and two Antminer L3+ for deployment in mid-October.

notworthy.gif

40 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1344sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:20 AM