5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

> LHDN auditing my 6 years back income tax, LHDN auditing my 6 years back income tax Chat

Wassupman
post Jun 30 2017, 09:46 AM

722 posts

i kena also ( 3 years only) and the payback was quite hefty but i have no feeling... i know they are broke and trying to fault and catch everyone... honestly its not my fault. just that their law wasn't written clearly...
FishnChipx
post Jun 30 2017, 09:47 AM

988 posts

even resit from last month i also hilang dy =.=
how to provide these resit for 6 years ago... lol
wufei
post Jun 30 2017, 09:49 AM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Jun 30 2017, 09:45 AM)
The only way I can think they wanna check 10 years ago is if the person only just filed it. I've seen someone that just wanted to file YA 2006 this year, wouldn't be surprised if they wanna audit that later.
IF taxpayer never file 2010-2016. So going back 6-7 years from 2009, it makes sense if being audited for 2006.
Unless it is a fraud case. They are allowed to raise the assessment.
wufei
post Jun 30 2017, 09:51 AM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(Wassupman @ Jun 30 2017, 09:46 AM)
i kena also ( 3 years only) and the payback was quite hefty but i have no feeling... i know they are broke and trying to fault and catch everyone...  honestly its not my fault. just that their law wasn't written clearly...
can share the experience what they want from you?
Wassupman
post Jun 30 2017, 09:55 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Jun 30 2017, 09:51 AM)
they just want your money.. is that your question?
when you see them just tell them... there, take my money already... and they will be more than happy to do so...
ycs
post Jun 30 2017, 09:57 AM

4,226 posts

isn't there a limit to the no of years to check your tax submissions?
tokdukun
post Jun 30 2017, 09:57 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(Twins10 @ Jun 30 2017, 09:39 AM)
I got the desk audit last year due to medical claims for mom.  After the desk audit.  No letter till today...7 months already.

My 2016 excess refunded.  Means case pending or closed?
Worth calling them to confirm. Chances are closed case edi, can request a letter to confirm it, send to u by email also can.

QUOTE(Dead_Arrow @ Jun 30 2017, 09:41 AM)
so i estimate it will take up to 2-3months in order to get back my refund. Haiz, deduct my money very fast, refund it take months.
Believe me, I've seen one taking over a year to refund, RM6k+, so liat to payback sad.gif

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Jun 30 2017, 09:42 AM)
i only can droll and watch over my cukai lebih accumulated over each year ... now reaching 20k, they don want to give my money back.... cry.gif
You should request them to pay u back wey, RM20k such a huge amount wey. Bring all your EA form for every year they credited back the refund, fill up a form/write a simple letter, then request for payback.

QUOTE(Wassupman @ Jun 30 2017, 09:46 AM)
i kena also ( 3 years only) and the payback was quite hefty but i have no feeling... i know they are broke and trying to fault and catch everyone...  honestly its not my fault. just that their law wasn't written clearly...
Mind sharing what the issue was?

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Jun 30 2017, 09:47 AM)
even resit from last month i also hilang dy =.=
how to provide these resit for 6 years ago... lol
Scan and upload on cloud, create a tax filing folder, put all your receipts, insurance statement, EA form etc related supporting documents in the folder, sub-divide based on year of assessment.
jamilselamat
post Jun 30 2017, 10:00 AM

145 posts

If you have been doing business and gain Income online through Paypal, expect LHDN to haunt you in the coming months.

Word on the street is that they've been digging deep from records submitted by PayPal to Bank Negara.
Wassupman
post Jun 30 2017, 10:02 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Jun 30 2017, 09:57 AM)

Mind sharing what the issue was?

i claimed fully on property for the past 3 years and also on the medical insurance but according to their unclear written law, i'm only entitled to half. on the medical insurance i have to admit i simply overlooked and just maximized it.
sgwc
post Jun 30 2017, 10:05 AM

18 posts

It is an open secret that our gomen lack of money but it is also true that the tax that IRB assessed for you is legit. IRB cannot tax you out of thin air. They tax you based from your inconme. Bonuses also kena.
pr0pofol
post Jun 30 2017, 10:07 AM

149 posts

now all is online
they should have a mechanism whereby ppl can upload the receipts during tax submission
from there can show that deduction is legit
if no upload receipt, terus cannot get deduction or rebate
so no need to simpan all those stupid receipts for donkey years

This post has been edited by pr0pofol: Jun 30 2017, 10:11 AM
isr25
post Jun 30 2017, 10:13 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Jun 30 2017, 09:51 AM)
I know for a fact that LHDN is using an analytics system. They don't audit people randomly - normally if you kena query, that means that you have claimed or declared something out of the norm when compared to your peers.

But if you can show your receipts and proof of income (EA/EC form) which tallies with what you declared, they'll let you go completely.

In my 12 years of submitting income tax statements, I have never been asked to show proof (touch wood).
khelben
post Jun 30 2017, 10:17 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jun 30 2017, 10:13 AM)
I know for a fact that LHDN is using an analytics system. They don't audit people randomly - normally if you kena query, that means that you have claimed or declared something out of the norm when compared to your peers.

But if you can show your receipts and proof of income (EA/EC form) which tallies with what you declared, they'll let you go completely.

In my 12 years of submitting income tax statements, I have never been asked to show proof (touch wood).
Eh got the computer part, you're supposed to put in the cost of your computer or the amount that is deductible for your computer ah?
empyreal
post Jun 30 2017, 10:23 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jun 30 2017, 10:13 AM)

i agree. the only time ive ever been audited was when i took professional papers and mistakenly put it as a deduction under education - not realising that professional papers dont count. called the irb up.

since my documentation are in order and i basically dont make any wild or indefensible claims, they just corrected my submission and i pay the difference.

on the whole, i see it as something positive - its good that civil servants do their jobs. on the society's side, its good for honest taxpayers to know that tax dodgers are being followed-up.
jmas
post Jun 30 2017, 10:24 AM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(neoloh @ Jun 30 2017, 09:18 AM)
Early this year received letter from LDHN mentioned that want to check my year 2011 income tax... Ok, digged all year 2011 receipts and photocopy, took 1 day leave, went to KL branch to submit all the documents. Somemore, my last year income tax "cukai lebihan" also being blocked by LDHN. Called their service counter checked they asked me to show them all the receipts in order to release my Cukai Lebihan. GOD!!! It let me feel that nowadays the government very lack to money....

Bros and Sisters, do you face the samething? Kindly sharing your experience and feeling. I believe many of Malaysian citizen is kena because my annual income not high...
QUOTE(Hanford @ Jun 30 2017, 09:28 AM)
my fnd paid 3000+ & 5000+ for income tax

yrs 2009 & 2011
I know someone (remote relative) kena ~1mil (personal) income tax, his kanasai accountant wrongly calculate for past 7 years... ranting.gif
Fired on the spot!
suikod3n
post Jun 30 2017, 10:25 AM

34 posts

LHDN just doing their job, if you're clean. nothing to be afraid of.
ListenToTheAngin
post Jun 30 2017, 10:25 AM

25 posts

I got query a few times.

1) They ask for receipt for sport equipment & some relief I claim few years back. I email them proof, case closed.

2) They ask for my statement of accounts & tax computation, which I sent over as well. Only earlier this year. Am not sure whether that case still going on as they haven't come back to me after I submitted all the documents.
SUSifourtos
post Jun 30 2017, 10:36 AM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(neosan2806 @ Jun 30 2017, 09:23 AM)
Is your annual income more than 75k??
..... over 75K is still consider ikan bilis lah .............

no interest for LHDN
haroldz123
post Jun 30 2017, 10:38 AM

1,062 posts

My friend once kena, every year kena
isr25
post Jun 30 2017, 10:40 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Jun 30 2017, 10:17 AM)
Eh got the computer part, you're supposed to put in the cost of your computer or the amount that is deductible for your computer ah?
Cost of the computer you bought in the year of assessment, up to RM3,000, claimable once every 3 years. Year of Assessment 2016 is the last year with dedicated computer tax relief - YA 2017 onwards is called lifestyle tax relief, up to RM2,500 per year which includes magazines, computer, mobile phone, internet etc.

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jun 30 2017, 10:36 AM)
..... over 75K is still consider ikan bilis lah .............

no interest for LHDN
My colleague RM40K kena query almost every year since 2014 once caught lying when declare her income and claims.

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Jun 30 2017, 10:38 AM)
My friend once kena, every year kena
Somewhat true as per the above (colleague's) experience.

This post has been edited by isr25: Jun 30 2017, 10:42 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >

0.0189sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:04 AM