i'm quite new to feral druid...
i was wondering what stats should i focus on between bear & cat...
i'm planning 2 stay as cat for lvling n grinding and switch 2 bear for tanking in instances...
feral druid help...
Mar 29 2007, 10:36 AM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: somewhere beyond boundary |
i'm quite new to feral druid...
i was wondering what stats should i focus on between bear & cat... i'm planning 2 stay as cat for lvling n grinding and switch 2 bear for tanking in instances... |
Mar 29 2007, 10:54 AM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ Mar 29 2007, 10:36 AM) i'm quite new to feral druid... Check the Druid Class Forums in http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/i was wondering what stats should i focus on between bear & cat... i'm planning 2 stay as cat for lvling n grinding and switch 2 bear for tanking in instances... |
Mar 29 2007, 01:21 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
http://blogs.gamersinfo.net/index.php/wow/...he_animal_druid I was helping a friend out here. On how to play a feral druid. http://druid.wikispaces.com/ Managed by WoW EU players because stickies in EU WoW kept going missing. I like the gear list and helps u to decide whether to upgrade up or not. http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.h...=11601186&sid=1 Lisanna has good advice when leveling as a Balance and Feral druid. I followed her advice with my build : http://www.wowhead.com/?talent=MZxhGscroezioxxfzc I went with IMotW because when in bear form, takes forever for the team to get ready that I just lose rage so Furor just seemed so pointless. I'm not spec feral anymore so I think that was my old build. For Feral tree, it was definitely as spec but for Resto tree, couldn't quite remember. I put points in Resto to help with off healing. http://www.gurgleblaster.net/emmerald/Bear...ation/Head.html I like this. Hopefully it'll be maintained regularly. |
Mar 29 2007, 03:11 PM
265 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE I went with IMotW because when in bear form, takes forever for the team to get ready that I just lose rage so Furor just seemed so pointless. wrong. you don't stay in bear form unless you have to. outside of battles shift back to caster form. only when everyone's ready for the pull do you shift into bear, enrage, and get the rage jumpstart you need to maintain aggro. you should see how sick furor + feral charge is in pvp. you can charge someone immediately after shifting into bear form with the free rage you gain. non feral druids also put 5 points into furor for the free bash. QUOTE i was wondering what stats should i focus on between bear & cat... i'm planning 2 stay as cat for lvling n grinding and switch 2 bear for tanking in instances... i don't see what your problem is. it's not like you lose all your mana when you shift. you should just shift as needed. when your party is starting to lose control, just remember that you still have those healing and res skills. a few patches ago bear form was actually good for normal grinding, but the 2.0.10 patch nerfed bear form damage to oblivion :\ |
Mar 29 2007, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(nub @ Mar 29 2007, 03:11 PM) wrong. you don't stay in bear form unless you have to. outside of battles shift back to caster form. only when everyone's ready for the pull do you shift into bear, enrage, and get the rage jumpstart you need to maintain aggro. I knew I'd instantly get someone so riled up about this.you should see how sick furor + feral charge is in pvp. you can charge someone immediately after shifting into bear form with the free rage you gain. non feral druids also put 5 points into furor for the free bash. The situation I was speaking about was instances. I tend not to change out of form so much and just keep wearing a single form. Furor is for situations when u want to know u're going to Feral charge immediately. But in instances + raids, it's usually by Enrage to get the necesary rage to Feral charge, being that some groups prefer to have markings first, then prepare themselves mentally before attacking etc. Put it this way, it was also a conscious decision to get IMotW because it would have been better for the group overall rather than Furor which only benefits me only. So I went IMotW. QUOTE(nub @ Mar 29 2007, 03:11 PM) i don't see what your problem is. it's not like you lose all your mana when you shift. you should just shift as needed. when your party is starting to lose control, just remember that you still have those healing and res skills. a few patches ago bear form was actually good for normal grinding, but the 2.0.10 patch nerfed bear form damage to oblivion :\ It could be that he was asking for what stats he should be focusing on when selecting gear. Unless it was my post about Furor that got you riled up all for nothing. Then you're taking it out on the wrong person. |
Mar 29 2007, 03:52 PM
seriously, at lv70 the improved stats from Improved mark of the wild is a joke.
QUOTE But in instances + raids, it's usually by Enrage to get the necesary rage to Feral charge, being that some groups prefer to have markings first, then prepare themselves mentally before attacking etc. you stay in bear form while marking? QUOTE Hmm...why are u ticked off with stardust? He admitted he was new to being feral druid and that is a valid question he was asking. ah, sorry for not answering the OP's question, my attention was obviously elsewhere pre-outland feral itemization sucks, and you won't have much choice anyway, but in those rare cases that you do, top priority goes to stamina, 2nd to strength. stamina helps in more ways than one, since bear form now gets the extra hp from it rather than multiplying your total hp(which used to give you more hp!), and when you get Improved Leader of the Pack(at 42 i think) that heals you for a % of your total hp, more hp means more heals per crit. strength because Heart of the Wild increases your strength in cat form by 20%. This post has been edited by nub: Mar 29 2007, 04:00 PM |
Mar 29 2007, 04:15 PM
i should throw you some catnip to defuse all that rage. chill a bit. people have different choices ingame and it need not necessarily have to be the right choice.
and you can call me a piece of joke As for marking in bear form, you jump to conclusions that I'm always marking. stardust : one other website : http://www.wow-loot.com . Shopping list. |
Mar 29 2007, 04:40 PM
oh stop taking everything so personally, you're not that special!
i rarely do any marking either, but being tank i usually decide when to start the pull; always helps to have initial aggro on the tank. improved motw just sucks so much post-tbc it deserves a revision by bliz. a lot of feral talents were revised in the before the storm patch(some were nerfed again later, those bastards!), but improved motw didn't get any love. |
Mar 29 2007, 06:08 PM
2,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: somewhere beyond boundary |
as far as i've read...
it seems that feral druid for both cat n bear form... dey favor stam, str, ap, crit & agi... 1 question... in cat form... y players favor str more den agi? izzit bcos the talent already helped their chance 2 crit better? i understand de part 1 str = 2 AP but dun u tink cat's need crit more? |
Mar 29 2007, 06:12 PM
86 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ Mar 29 2007, 06:08 PM) as far as i've read... because i believe that the AP will scale with your finishers? like rogues.it seems that feral druid for both cat n bear form... dey favor stam, str, ap, crit & agi... 1 question... in cat form... y players favor str more den agi? izzit bcos the talent already helped their chance 2 crit better? i understand de part 1 str = 2 AP but dun u tink cat's need crit more? |
Mar 29 2007, 10:13 PM
QUOTE strength because Heart of the Wild increases your strength in cat form by 20%. a higher sustained dps with a higher AP is preferable over lower AP but with slightly higher crit %. don't worry though, most leather with +str will also have +agi(especially the leather quest rewards in outland!), so you'll still have plenty of crit and dodge. |
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
5 queries
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:38 PM |