Drawbacks of Modded Xbox 360, What are the drawbacks ??

Hamster X
post Mar 29 2007, 03:14 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(alex5813 @ Mar 29 2007, 12:44 PM)
Ok, thanks guys for the advise...

I am very new to this Xbox 360, been trying to dig more details, but is there anyone that can tell me what are the steps that I should do when i get my Xbox 360 for the very first time ?

This is my planned outline
- Get my Xbox 360 for the first time
- Direct connection to Broadband
- Get into Xbox Live
- Get a Gamertag / Profile ready
- Not subscribe to Gold membership yet (coz i wanna try out the functions and play offline first)

That's about it.... so is there anything i missed out or i've mistaken ? Please do advise.

After I register my Gamertag, can I come here to join the Live Gamers group ?

Thanks !
There's a one month free gold trial if you register for Live using your Xbox 360 online instead of registering from xbox.com icon_rolleyes.gif
Hamster X
post Mar 29 2007, 06:57 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Mar 29 2007, 05:52 PM)
Not true. I registered my Gamertag on Xbox.com first, then transfered the Gamertag on my Xbox 360. When I transfered the Gamertag to my Xbox 360, I was prompted to fill in my address & phone number, and after that I was given free 1-month Gold membership.
If they asked you for your add and phone number it means the registration you've done on xbox.com was incomplete.

If you've registered at xbox.com you would only have to recover your gamertag and it will be silver, with no free gold option available.

So you're giving false information. wink.gif

Added on March 29, 2007, 6:58 pm
QUOTE(verced @ Mar 29 2007, 05:55 PM)
True for me though. No such option was prompted. Maybe you're special. smile.gif
1 month of live gold... THAT'S 20 RINGGIT MAN!

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Mar 29 2007, 06:58 PM
Hamster X
post Mar 29 2007, 07:21 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(verced @ Mar 29 2007, 07:03 PM)
So I get RM 20 if I were to be less honest? smile.gif

Bangang punya Microsoft. Nah, I enjoyed my free trial on another account for a month, so yeah...
What? rclxub.gif

I just said registering on xbox.com makes you lose 20 ringgit sweat.gif

0.0163sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:19 AM