omg
i'm speechless see ur's like that

if mine ar sure i will cry liao shocking.gif
easyzuddin
post May 15 2007, 12:47 AM

Nadi Ikhwani Safaa
539 posts

I got a big blower that so powerfull , so every week i blow damn dust away......
@meno
post May 15 2007, 02:18 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(Radeon @ May 14 2007, 12:18 AM)

omg
Hey bro, looks like ur rig needs some heavy cleaning. (hmm...or maybe just leave it like tat, use the time to set up your new rig would be more efficient.)

For my rig, hmm...depends a lot on mood. But wouldn't be less than twice a year. The XP-90 gets frequent cleaning as my Nidec traps loadsa dust. The other parts, still ok.

Was thinking of bringing my rig to the car wash and borrow their blower. brows.gif
emilz
post May 15 2007, 07:32 AM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ May 15 2007, 02:18 AM)
Hey bro, looks like ur rig needs some heavy cleaning. (hmm...or maybe just leave it like tat, use the time to set up your new rig would be more efficient.)

For my rig, hmm...depends a lot on mood. But wouldn't be less than twice a year. The XP-90 gets frequent cleaning as my Nidec traps loadsa dust. The other parts, still ok.

Was thinking of bringing my rig to the car wash and borrow their blower.  brows.gif
ya than later on will damage ur electronic component lor cause the blower generate high esd lor laugh.gif
byenc
post May 15 2007, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(point blanc @ Mar 28 2007, 11:06 PM)
well instead of brushing off the dirt. i take my pc out from my house and blow it with a blower. of cause the dirt will fly all over the place. but at least my heat sink is clear of webs and dusts.

regards,
point blanc
Support!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
This is easy!
kmarc
post May 15 2007, 11:13 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

I don't have a blower, I don't have a can of pressurize air and I don't have a vacuum for computers.... but I do have a bicycle pump!!! whistling.gif whistling.gif
Gamer
post May 15 2007, 12:13 PM

Be Original
3,366 posts

actually if my case don't have side panel window i will not clean every weeks. i use paint brush and vacuum cleaner.
Skylinestar
post May 15 2007, 05:54 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ May 15 2007, 11:13 AM)
I don't have a blower, I don't have a can of pressurize air and I don't have a vacuum for computers.... but I do have a bicycle pump!!!  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
but the air contain moisture? ok or not?

QUOTE(Gamer @ May 15 2007, 12:13 PM)
actually if my case don't have side panel window i will not clean every weeks. i use paint brush and vacuum cleaner.
this may cause electrostatic discharge, right?

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: May 15 2007, 05:55 PM
kmarc
post May 15 2007, 06:40 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 15 2007, 05:54 PM)
this may cause electrostatic discharge, right?
Eh? Air from environment what. Why more moisture?

True, I've heard that you can't simply use any brush. Some brush may cause a build-up of electrostatic and the ESD may damage your ESD-sensitive components.
kevinboey86
post May 16 2007, 12:26 AM

463 posts

i clean my pc every 3months like tat....take out every component then clean it...
emilz
post May 16 2007, 12:38 AM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 15 2007, 05:54 PM)
when there was moisture sure ur ic or component and even the pcba will damage

vixxiee
post May 17 2007, 04:15 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

any suggestion on using what cleaning method??
djdevan
post May 18 2007, 11:15 PM

438 posts

ill clean if my pc got dust....but will change the thermal paste every 3 months...
kmarc
post May 18 2007, 11:23 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(djdevan @ May 18 2007, 11:15 PM)
ill clean if my pc got dust....but will change the thermal paste every 3 months...
Curious to know why you have to change the thermal paste so frequently? Which part - e.g. the CPU, chipset......

This post has been edited by kmarc: May 18 2007, 11:24 PM
Hybrified
post May 19 2007, 07:15 AM

1,071 posts

i took my my cpu ... the thermal paste like kinda dry oledi

is it time to change ??

and where else should i apply thermal other than cpu ??
kmarc
post May 19 2007, 07:21 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Hybrified @ May 19 2007, 07:15 AM)
i took my my cpu ... the thermal paste like kinda dry oledi

is it time to change ??

and where else should i apply thermal other than cpu ??
If you have removed your CPU, then you must reapply new thermal paste. Wipe off the old thermal paste first though (if you have thermal paste remover, use it! e.g. ARCTICLEANER)

In some mobo, the chipsets (northbridge/southbridge) heat-sink/heak-sink fan may not have adequate thermal paste or the thermal paste are lousy. If you know how, you can remove the heat-sink/heat-sink fan and reapply a good thermal paste......

This is of course, off-topic: Wanna learn more about thermal paste, go here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/455782

This post has been edited by kmarc: May 19 2007, 07:22 AM
Clavicus
post May 19 2007, 07:22 AM

765 posts

TIM of course will dry after some time la. Thermal paste are used for CPU, GPU, and mebbie NB. Not sure abt NB. Anyways, talking about TIM reminds me of smth. I sent my old PC to PCZone cuz of instability. The technician cleaned my stock HSF by removing the fan (left the chunk of aluminium) and started whacking it on the floor. Strange, but effective. Lotsa dust came out. After that, he just chucked the whole HSF back. I asked him abt the TIM, he said nvm, liddat also can work. huh.gif
kmarc
post May 19 2007, 07:26 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Clavicus @ May 19 2007, 07:22 AM)
I sent my old PC to PCZone cuz of instability. The technician cleaned my stock HSF by removing the fan (left the chunk of aluminium) and started whacking it on the floor. Strange, but effective. Lotsa dust came out. After that, he just chucked the whole HSF back. I asked him abt the TIM, he said nvm, liddat also can work.  huh.gif
blink.gif shocking.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif Effective but NOT recommended!!! sweat.gif sweat.gif LOL, whacking the heat-sink on the floor???!!?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Carpeted floor or cemented floor?

No la, there are more effective ways of doing this rather that what you've described. doh.gif

burner
post May 23 2007, 08:02 AM

112 posts

the fastest way to get rid of all dirt without removing anything .... BLOWER..620w can blow the com away already

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0469sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:26 AM