Technical PlayStation 2 Community & Tech Talk | V4, PS2 Community & Technical Discussion

deejay220989
post Jul 15 2008, 10:56 PM

1,141 posts

Hi guys..

I don't have a PS2..but I'm just curious..

Let's say I buy a PS2 which is not cracked (real original PS2 that can only play original games), and I bought some games which states that the game is for US/Canada systems only, will I be able to play it?

Or does the PS2 in Malaysia only supports games for PS2 Asia systems only?

Thanks!
deejay220989
post Jul 16 2008, 06:36 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Jul 15 2008, 11:02 PM)
PS2 games is not region free. NTSC/UC (US and Canada) games can only be play on NTSC/UC console.
So, If I wanna get original games that plays on Malaysia type console..where can I get them?

Thanks!
deejay220989
post Jul 16 2008, 11:56 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Jul 16 2008, 11:07 AM)
Usually from play-asia.

I think get ur console mod. Easier for u to get the game from any region. Not talking about pirated games here. U can buy n play original games from any region without worries. U should worries if ur console is NTSC/J (Japan) where most of the NTSC/J games are in Japanese language.
If I get a PS2 modded..it will void the warranty by Sony right?

Then if I have problems with my PS2, what should I do?
deejay220989
post Jul 16 2008, 12:28 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Jul 16 2008, 12:14 PM)
Yup..it will void. U have to send it to local game shop to repair it. I also dont know this...where to claim warranty from Sony for PS2? Is it totally free to repair?

What is ur console's region?
I dun have one yet..might be getting one biggrin.gif

0.0328sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:05 PM