~* Sugar Gliders *~ V3, Marsupials with character

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 6 2007, 09:44 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

I just bought this really nice coconut for Kiah... and she loves it. Here are some photos.

The coconut got some carvings as design. Also it's cheap, RM4.90 only hahahah... Go to 1U at the DIY Homefix place to find.

coldfusionpower
post Apr 6 2007, 09:56 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

err. hun . the edge tak tajam ker ? seem like it was sharp ..
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 6 2007, 10:03 PM

12,047 posts

No... photo look tajam... it is curved. Rounded lah.... so not tajam.
coldfusionpower
post Apr 6 2007, 10:39 PM

3,158 posts

owh ... nice ...

hun .. i have a question .. chika like to bite the tempurung house and exoterra leaves. does it means she is a chewer ?

thinking of getting the 30"x30"x70" terrarium .
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 6 2007, 10:45 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Apr 6 2007, 10:39 PM)
owh ... nice ...

hun .. i have a question .. chika like to bite the tempurung house and exoterra leaves. does it means she is a chewer ?

thinking of getting the 30"x30"x70" terrarium .
Hmmm... she itchy for something hahhaha.... but Kiah is a chewer but never bite the coconut or the exoterra leaves in my room.

Terrarium is different hehehe, you mean the flexarium rite? You can experiement. You got the pouch from KP rite? Does Chika bite the mesh? If she does not chew the pouch or mesh, then can buy the flexarium lah.
coldfusionpower
post Apr 6 2007, 11:02 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 6 2007, 11:45 PM)
Terrarium is different hehehe, you mean the flexarium rite? You can experiement. You got the pouch from KP rite? Does Chika bite the mesh? If she does not chew the pouch or mesh, then can buy the flexarium lah.
eh .. my bad .. flexarium . no . she doesnt bite the mesh coz most of the time she's sleeping . did put her when she is awake but she only try to open the zipper .

so .. should be ok right ...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 6 2007, 11:13 PM

12,047 posts

Then I guess ok.... you make sure the zipper of the flexarium, you ikat with wire or something so that it is not easy to open.

Or how about you DIY? Hahaha... I saw the same type of mesh, RM9.90 only at 1U just now.... you just build the frame with wood, then you mesh up loh with the nylon mesh.
coldfusionpower
post Apr 6 2007, 11:25 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 7 2007, 12:13 AM)
Or how about you DIY? Hahaha... I saw the same type of mesh, RM9.90 only at 1U just now.... you just build the frame with wood, then you mesh up loh with the nylon mesh.
wood ? cannot . most wood at hardware shop are treated wood. i can use PVC piping but the nylon dunno where can find. if the one u see is the same mesh, wow ! u just made my day !

but .. 9.90 for how long ? 1 meter or 1 feet ? the normal pvc mesh i found is rm8 per feet . if the mesh is permeter, 1Utama Here I Come !
coldfusionpower
post Apr 6 2007, 11:30 PM

3,158 posts

PET PAIRING discussions are prohibited !
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 6 2007, 11:34 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Apr 6 2007, 11:25 PM)
wood ? cannot . most wood at hardware shop are treated wood. i can use PVC piping but the nylon dunno where can find. if the one u see is the same mesh, wow ! u just made my day !

but .. 9.90 for how long ? 1 meter or 1 feet ? the normal pvc mesh i found is rm8 per feet . if the mesh is permeter, 1Utama Here I Come !
Hahaah... you very cepat PET PAIRING discussions are prohibited ! hehehe..

Ah... true true... PVC pipes then. Yes, the mesh is nylon, almost same quality as the Flexarium, maybe a bit harder so not so easy to chew. You go to the same place I beli the coconut. The DIY homefix. The mesh is really good looking and sell in packet form. I forgot how many meters lah but got 2 packs. Small pack RM9.90 and bigger is RM11 or 16... can't remember but should be cukup for you to build hehehee. The shop got a few types... got the big mesh, medium mesh and small mesh....

Maybe once you finish making it, can post tutorial here so we all can learn hahahah.
coldfusionpower
post Apr 6 2007, 11:48 PM

3,158 posts

yalor .. i hate those guys . come here , looking for their pet mate . hishh vmad.gif

owh . they sell by packs arr ? here got bit problem la . let say the pack is 20"x40". and i wish to make sumthing bigger than that. i need to make a few extra sections. if can get big roll, easier to built. i don't need to built sections. just one big frame.

where exactly is the shop ? what floor ? which side ? i can go there tomoro before the HomeApet Gath to check it out. if the price is right, sunday, i buy some.

btw, since it's made of PVC piping, it can be open it and store it. easier if u travel alot .. thumbup.gif
Reanne
post Apr 6 2007, 11:49 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

LOL
Found her doing this yesterday. It was so cute I had to take a picture.

coldfusionpower
post Apr 6 2007, 11:55 PM

3,158 posts

reanne, u also use the cage at ikano PS arr ? how's ur cage setup ?
Reanne
post Apr 6 2007, 11:58 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

My cage set up is very simple because she doesn't spend much time in it. She gets to roam around in the room most of the time so it's no point decorating a lot. I have a vine that runs across the cage horizontally, then the coconut is hanging from the top of the cage in mid air. The pouch is clipped at the middle left side. That's all.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 7 2007, 10:18 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Apr 6 2007, 11:48 PM)
yalor .. i hate those guys . come here , looking for their pet mate . hishh vmad.gif

owh . they sell by packs arr ? here got bit problem la . let say the pack is 20"x40". and i wish to make sumthing bigger than that. i need to make a few extra sections. if can get big roll, easier to built. i don't need to built sections. just one big frame.

where exactly is the shop ? what floor ? which side ? i can go there tomoro before the HomeApet Gath to check it out. if the price is right, sunday, i buy some.

btw, since it's made of PVC piping, it can be open it and store it. easier if u travel alot ..  thumbup.gif
Erm.... LG? I tak ingat... but it is the same floor with HangTen... the shop is near the Speedy Video... same level with the PW lah.
krynzpeaches
post Apr 7 2007, 10:35 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Apr 6 2007, 11:30 PM)
PET PAIRING discussions are prohibited !
Aihh... Who's doing pet pairing here? Dun see pun...

KP

Added on April 7, 2007, 10:46 amWahh, CFP, Flexarium pun nak DIY tongue.gif But good idea also smile.gif If can make it lesser than the Flexarium why not? I'm just wondering the zipping part lah, how to do? If I'm not gonna dissemble it, mebbe okay kut, but I need one that can be dissembled and assembled, for travelling purpose smile.gif

Sighhh...

I have to work a bit today, Iggy's with me smile.gif This morning, let him wonder in the guest room, then he went into one of my storage box, waited for him to come out, tak keluar2... When I opened the box, he was crabbing and doing the boxing action, then he went deeper into the box, dunno why, when I called him to come out and tried to let him come to my hand, he crabbed again... I guess he was scared that he was lost and perhaps the smell in the box is so weird what with some scented candles and all... But finally managed to get him out and into his pouch, he has that takut look tho... So kesian... Had to hold him and talk to him for a while. Normally when he's scared of something, he'll jump to me, dunno, mebbe he got confused sweat.gif

Reanne, Iggy does that peeking all the time smile.gif When he hears someone near his cage, he'll peek laugh.gif

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Apr 7 2007, 10:46 AM
coldfusionpower
post Apr 7 2007, 03:22 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 7 2007, 11:35 AM)
Aihh... Who's doing pet pairing here? Dun see pun...

Added on April 7, 2007, 10:46 amWahh, CFP, Flexarium pun nak DIY tongue.gif But good idea also smile.gif If can make it lesser than the Flexarium why not? I'm just wondering the zipping part lah, how to do? If I'm not gonna dissemble it, mebbe okay kut, but I need one that can be dissembled and assembled, for travelling purpose smile.gif
ada ... there's one post .. then someone delete it .

hmm zipper ? sew it to the nylon mesh cannot arr ? let me check the nylon mesh price first .
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 7 2007, 04:06 PM

12,047 posts

Today I bought a cat cage.... damn besar.... and if you got space, should get for sugar glider. All you need is some nylon mesh to cover up the cage coz the bar gap is 1inch. I bought it for my cat hahahh... RM220 is nice and for a 4.5ft cage, quite cheap. So if put Sugar glider, lagi best.
kubiz
post Apr 7 2007, 07:11 PM

74 posts

hihi.. im a new.. and i would like to ask some questions if any of you encounter death of your gliders before?
can care to share?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 7 2007, 09:25 PM

12,047 posts

Death in gliders can be anything. It can be the wrong food, too young, depression, infections and injuries.

124 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:05 PM