dun steal...cuz u will kena hentam
gaiachronicler
post Dec 11 2007, 05:45 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Nov 25 2007, 12:56 PM)
Dota thought me that,

Most Malaysian gamers are assholes,
When they win, they lanci, when they lose they blame everyone but themselves.

This is so damn true in most cases. You rarely see a "good game", unless you play with educated dota players, not those garbage u find online. Uncivilized scum. A good example is a certain famous pvpgn server.

The kind of scum that plays in that server is just so retarded that it becomes funny. Those kids who range from 13 - 24 (btw im 20) have totally no idea of gaming etiquette. >_> . 24 yr olds goin, come meet me in so and so, ill wack u . >_> . rite ...

It has reached a point when I seriously have no idea whats goin on in the Msian gaming scene. Given that not all Malaysian gamers are like that, but those special normal gamers are a minority in Msia.

Yeah, Malaysia Boleh, we have riots, mat rempit and stupid gamers. Rawr !!!
add me im the educated dota playes laugh.gif laugh.gif
lightonokira
post Dec 19 2007, 07:36 AM

788 posts

icefrog taught me dat never give up on warcraft tft (even though ancient game)
SUSXfX
post Dec 19 2007, 11:30 AM

57 posts

Dota teaches me all the bad words and pasar English words

For instance, no offence for those who find it offensive
"Stun la, sei s*hai"
"D*u, sei noobhai"
"D*u Nia S*ng"
"Slow kao him"
"WTF"
"1000% ban !!!" (For flying spaghetti monster Leavers, u will always see this phrase)
"F*ck Roshan 1st"
"Lag lan dou ah"
"Wah, ks f*cker u"

And all those common words like "Push la", "Back la", "Def la", "Ulti la" "Stun la"- Pasar English (All single word + a "La" word at the back.

In English dictionary, where got the word "Noob"? Dunno who invented this word in the first place.

Anyhow, DOTA is a great game and more pros than cons even u compare with other latest high graphical games like Crysis, World in Conflict etc etc

This post has been edited by XfX: Dec 19 2007, 11:31 AM
yhtan
post Dec 19 2007, 08:57 PM

8,650 posts

noob is internet language
same as"w00t" "1337" etc
btw when i play flying spaghetti monster server, hell lot of rude words and flaming each other

sbz2000
post Dec 19 2007, 10:07 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(XfX @ Dec 19 2007, 11:30 AM)
Dota teaches me all the bad words and pasar English words

For instance, no offence for those who find it offensive
"Stun la, sei s*hai"
"D*u, sei noobhai"
"D*u Nia S*ng"
"Slow kao him"
"WTF"
"1000% ban !!!" (For flying spaghetti monster Leavers, u will always see this phrase)
"F*ck Roshan 1st"
"Lag lan dou ah"
"Wah, ks f*cker u"

And all those common words like "Push la", "Back la", "Def la", "Ulti la" "Stun la"- Pasar English (All single word + a "La" word at the back.

In English dictionary, where got the word "Noob"? Dunno who invented this word in the first place.

Anyhow, DOTA is a great game and more pros than cons even u compare with other latest high graphical games like Crysis, World in Conflict etc etc
haha do that to me, i will play even more lame than before. in short, by saying those thing u just book a losing ticket from the counter....... u make the game not fun to me....so i will ruin it for the sake of you..... wakakakaka whistling.gif

sagittaru
post Dec 31 2007, 07:17 AM

140 posts

i learned when and how to put safety first, its only function is as a condom in dota. safety 1st, do anything necessary to be safe. like maphack?! LoL rclxms.gif

dota taught me this game need no skill to play, if you can use ur right hand for mouse and can use left hand to press ur keyboard, u will still FTW.
the most important thing in dota is: just "get used to it".. thats it !! get used to heroes, map, strategy, items!

dont worry about the word pro and noob. coz its difference is only can get used to and not used to.

one more thing, i learned the word FTW from dota. tongue.gif

[no offense]

peace..

This post has been edited by sagittaru: Dec 31 2007, 07:23 AM
cheong86
post Jan 10 2008, 02:36 AM

63 posts

What is FTW ? and what is flying spaghetti ? lol ... I'm used to see all these kinds of word during gameplay ... and never understand them ....

DotA teach me to play back old games ... coz DotA is so dominant is malaysia ... makes you no longer unique you see ... i play back the old 10 years game starcraft .... RTS is my cup of tea yo ..
BlueCat
post Jan 13 2008, 08:09 PM

dota gives me a way to waste my time.
WhiteMaker
post Jan 15 2008, 12:16 AM

158 posts

Dota teach me stay away from noob, coz noob make whole team phail!
Also dota teach me without teamwork, chances to win are almost 0. So stay away lcly fella who think he can solo.
kuntaker
post Jan 15 2008, 07:47 AM

React!
1,008 posts

teamworks play part of dota gaming life
froz3nnoob
post Jan 17 2008, 07:39 PM

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the tr
837 posts

what means by l337 ???

TSdante3
post Jan 22 2008, 11:18 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(froz3nnoob @ Jan 17 2008, 07:39 PM)
what means by l337 ???
elite

l337 looks something like "leet" which is a shorcut pronounciation for "elite"
kRaZy
post Jan 25 2008, 07:51 AM

if im not mistaken the word noob started from o2jam haha..stands for newbie (noo-b)
for me..seriously dota did help me get a lot of frens..no need worry no kaki 2 dota wif d but dota makes me damn emo sleep.gif"

the worst thing is i know it's making me emo everyday and i cant quit! T_T so i can say dota is addictive to and it's burning holes in ppl's pocket too by the ammount of money we spend in cc 2 dota haha..
Dai`dai
post Jan 25 2008, 09:29 AM

Ooo....yayaya i spend in ftz 1 day 20+ becoz my sohai teammate i dowan go they oso come my house kacau then all dowan go back 1........xD
kRaZy
post Jan 25 2008, 10:33 AM

hahaha..i think those we always c the nick in ftz 1 spend like u everyday haha XD
nickisthemost
post Jan 25 2008, 02:50 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(kRaZy @ Jan 25 2008, 07:51 AM)
if im not mistaken the word noob started from o2jam haha..stands for newbie (noo-b)
for me..seriously dota did help me get a lot of frens..no need worry no kaki 2 dota wif d but dota makes me damn emo sleep.gif"

the worst thing is i know it's making me emo everyday and i cant quit! T_T so i can say dota is addictive to and it's burning holes in ppl's pocket too by the ammount of money we spend in cc 2 dota haha..
i thought Dota was out wayyyyyyyy b4 O2jam unsure.gif, btw Dota teach me to become cooller and more control of my anger seriously, cheers happy.gif
nmb3rs
post Jan 25 2008, 02:55 PM

284 posts

waste my precious time when im suppose to be studying/doing assignments/socializing in the real world! it teaches me the true meaning of REGRET!

This post has been edited by nmb3rs: Jan 25 2008, 02:57 PM
Jaroque
post Jan 25 2008, 02:59 PM

995 posts

Dota taught me words like

SOH*i
La*C

and all those common ones found at a typical server...

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:00 PM